Ratings based on 24 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Quick check in process and security lines were was short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by HPTempeGeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We hope you'll visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from phoenix arizona

in tempe Arizona surrounded by cities

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: pool,free breakfast, good people nice rooms
Cons: I guest nothing at this point all good
Location: lots of things to do got zoo,theathers, mall and city etc.... plenty
we did get all day started from early morning eating free breakfast, swimming, and daily activities we had plans for the weekend all good experience overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by HPTempeGeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! Glad to hear you had a great stay! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hyatt Place, Tempe

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location right off major highways, free parking, free full breakfast, price
Cons: Glad that the rooms are being updated. Needs to be freshened up, but it was clean.
Location: Close drive to restaurants shopping
Great location, great complimentary breakfast. Currently undergoing room renovations, but didn't interfere with my stay. Did have a peculiar odor in the lobby. Smelled like sewage. Staff said that septic issue was being resolved, but odor did not travel to residential areas. Sure it must have been a temporary issue. Real bargain for the price. Bathroom is verrrry small. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New Mexico

Not a Fan

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Called the hotel just after 3 (which said it was check-in time) to ask for both rooms to be by each other. Was told "not going to happen". Ok that's fine, should've asked for it in my reservation. Got to the motel and was told that when booking through a third-party that it was up to the hotel. Doubles could end up being just a king size. So that was kind of irritating. When we made it to the room, stains on floor, couch, curtains, ceiling. Hair was left in the bath tub, and it looked as though their attempt to clean the back if the bathroom door was just spraying cleaner on it and leaving it. Window to little ledge balcony wouldn't lock so the two rooms next to me pretty much could've had access to myour room by just sliding it open. If your looking for a hot breakfast at this hotel, that is not what they serve. Breakfast sandwiches we're the only hot item. Thank goodness it was only one night and we were out.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Tucson AZ

Worst night in a Hyatt hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Continental breakfast was great, the best I've had in a while.
Cons: Clean rooms and install new AC units or service them to working condition.
Location: Good location, close to the airport.
Front desk great, once you get to the hallway to access the elevators everything starts changing. Of the two elevators that the hotel has, onlhy one worked, and it was hot on it and it was dirty too. The room greeted us with two big stains in the carpet and some smaller ones too, windows were dirty, curtains had big stains on them, but the worst offender was the noisy AC unit, it was noisy and did not keep the temperature comfortable, what a shame to have nice beds because they are really great just to have everything else in the room up to substandard level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Easy airport access, friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The shuttle pick-up was quick and easy, and we were delivered directly to the hotel just a few minutes away. Check-in was efficient, and because we were checking in rather late, we were offered free salads which were to be discarded soon -- they make fresh packaged salads daily. The vegan spinach salad was a lovely treat. We got good advice about airport shuttle time for the next morning, and enjoyed the breakfast buffet before leaving (fresh baked pastries!). The room layout was nice, a living area and semi-separate sleeping area. The beds were doubles, not queens, so it was a little cozy to share with my son. All staff members were friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Flynn74 from Allentown, PA

Convenient and well maintained

Posted Aug 1, 2013
The hotel is close to Phoenix airport, perfect for an early morning flight out. The free breakfast buffet was very good. Staff were friendly. Room was clean, modern, and the bed was especially comfortable.
4 out of 5
by LuvsAZ from Albuquerque, NM, USA

The receptionist area and front end staff were very welcoming.

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The room we had was nice with a separation between the sleeping and sitting area. Although there was a refrigerator, it would've been nice to have a microwave. Since we stayed for 5 days, it was difficult notto have one. The room was cleanup on arrival but one of the days, the house keeping staff left a pile of dirty towels in our room, a clean rag with a spray bottle of cleaner. Another day, the kitchen area was ,eft unkept. It just looked like they were in a hurry. Other than that, the staff was friendly, courteous and very accomodating. We would definitely stay again unless we needed a microwave. The breakfast service was amazing with great choices. All in all, a great place.
5 out of 5
by MarkM8 from SG

Great value and friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
It had all we needed (and a bit more) for a quick stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by AZteach from Sahuarita, AZ, USA

Was a good value - made our family's vacation more fun.

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
The room was nice - especially for the good deal that we got on the price. The staff was helpful, things were clean and the stay was enjoyable overall.