Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"She's a little past her prime, you can see the age here and there (tube tvs), but the staff is extremely courteous, the rooms WAS very clean, the wate ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 26 Jun 2018

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Louisiana Boardwalk

On river

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel, you'll find Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport Convention Center. Bossier Arts Council and Heart of Bossier Shopping Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Casino, health club

A casino, 3 restaurants, and a health club are all featured at this hotel. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free valet parking. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and perks like free self parking.

Jetted tubs, free WiFi

Boasting jetted bathtubs, the 426 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and sitting areas. Cable TV, room service, and separate bathtubs and showers are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$50* Per night/room Oct 29 - Oct 30

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

DiamondJacks Casino & Hotel ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for DiamondJacks Casino & Hotel

Everyone (48) Couples (16) Family (8)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
I loved the room except the bathroom door... it was just french doors but they did not lock.

Posted by on Oct 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 10, 2019 by H

We appreciate your 4* review and feedback. Paul Hutchens, GM

1 out of 5
The room had roaches and was in terrible shape. A quarter of the slot machines did not work in the casino.The whole place is falling apart.

Posted by on Sep 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 11, 2019 by H

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience. We strive to provide a clean and safe experience for each of our guests. Just like any public hotel we have to be very diligent when it comes to pests. We partner with a leading contractor to assess and address any issues. Our casino has close to 800 slot games and 14 table games to choose from. I am sorry you did not find one you enjoyed playing. We are in the process of installing over 100 new slot machines and I am hopeful that we will continue to improve the gaming experience for our guests. Thanks again for your comments. Paul Hutchens, GM

2 out of 5
The rooms are out dated and dingy, the front desk staff was rude. I have stayed at other area casino hotels that are much nicer.

Posted by on Sep 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 11, 2019 by H

Thank you for the feedback and review. We are an older property; however, there is no excuse for us not to be clean & provide exceptional guest service. I am sorry this did not happen. Paul Hutchens, GM

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2019 by H

Thanks for your 4* review. Paul Hutchens, GM

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 5, 2019 by H

Thanks for your 4* review. Paul Hutchens, GM

1 out of 5
Housekeeping is nonexistent! My room was not Serviced at all. Beds no made, bathroom was dirty, used towels remained on floor, no clean towels to be found! Called for an explanation and was told there a new hotel policy stating that guest had to pacifically request for the room to be service! My reaction was to call the policy stupid since there is no disclosure to the guests in anyway. Five minutes later I get a call from Housekeeping telling me that the person I talked to did not know what she was saying.

Posted by on Sep 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 4, 2019 by H

Please accept my apologies for the frustrations and disappointment encountered during your stay. Guest service and cleanliness are very important to us to. There is no excuse for housekeeping not servicing your room during your stay and I am sorry that did not happen. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Paul Hutchens, GM

1 out of 5
Check-in took forever. Bed was broken in room. Makeup mirror was dirty and hanging off the wall. Phones turned off though we walked to the front desk 3 times and asked them to turn the phone on or come fix it. 3 lights were burned out in the bathroom and 1 in the bedroom. We had booked a 3 night stay but checked out and moved to another hotel after 1 night.

Posted by on Aug 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 4, 2019 by H

I am sorry for the frustration and disappointed experienced during your stay. Please accept my apologies for not being checked in to a clean and comfortable room. We should have made another room available to you. I am sorry that did not happen. Paul Hutchens, GM

1 out of 5
Gross and disgusting ice machine didn’t work on my floor had to go 2 floors up or down to get ice hated my anniversary weekend came home a night early which I payed for

Posted by on Aug 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 5, 2019 by H

I am sorry we did not meet or exceed your expectations. Paul Hutchens, GM

3 out of 5
Well the room that we was staying in was hot and the A/C was blowing hot so I called front desk and they sent someone to check it out and he said he needed to change room.

Posted by on Aug 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 7, 2019 by H

Thanks for choosing to be our guest and taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear you had problems with the AC not working properly in your room. I am glad our team took good care of you and moved you to a different room so you were comfortable. Paul Hutchens, GM

About the DiamondJacks Casino & Hotel

Location 711 Diamond Jacks Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111

Property Features

DiamondJacks Casino & Hotel offers its guests a health club and a seasonal outdoor pool. There are 3 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. The business-friendly DiamondJacks Casino & Hotel also features a casino, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Self parking and valet parking are free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Bossier City hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 426 guestrooms or units
  • 12 levels
  • 3 dining venues
  • 22,000 sq ft of conference space
  • Casino
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator (on request)

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Airport: Shreveport, LA (SHV-Shreveport Regional) (13.2 km / 8.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

DiamondJacks Casino & Hotel offers 426 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with jetted bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Bossier City hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and refrigerators can be requested.

  • Sitting area
  • Jetted tub
  • In-room dining
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator available
  • Coffee maker
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

DiamondJacks Casino & Hotel has 3 restaurants on site.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a health club and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.00 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Diamond Jacks Casino Hotel Bossier City
  • Diamond Jacks Casino Hotel
  • Diamond Jacks Casino
  • DiamondJacks Casino Hotel Bossier City
  • DiamondJacks Casino Hotel
  • DiamondJacks Casino Bossier City
  • DiamondJacks Casino
  • Diamondjacks Casino &
  • DiamondJacks Casino & Hotel Hotel
  • DiamondJacks Casino & Hotel Bossier City
  • DiamondJacks Casino & Hotel Hotel Bossier City

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Shreveport-Hotels-DiamondJacks-Casino-&-Hotel.h17444283-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.