Ratings based on 257 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

nice and friendly hotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: friendly staff, quiet and nice atmosphere. Felt like I was home.
Location: Location wasn't in the center, but with a rental car that's not a problem.
Arias and his staff are the perfect representation of "One Happy Island' - we hope to get back to Aruba soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Greenville, PA

Best kept secret

Posted May 18, 2015 on Expedia
Peaceful part of the island. The owners are super friendly people who will show you the real Aruba and why they fell in love with Aruba. We recommend the offered 4 wheel drive adventure tour with Arias, you'll get spectacular breathtaking views. Breakfast & dinner were delicious, made from scratch home style meals. Rooms are well kept spacious and clean The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are very soundproof. I love Aruba .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Relaxing atmosphere, peacefull oasis

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Expedia
Club Arias, is tucked away behind high walls, right off the main road. Entering through the gate, felt like being in the garden of Eden. It was cool and lush with plants and inviting arrangements of comfortable chairs, sofas and recliners. There's a wading pool for the children and a regular sized pool with a slide. The one bedroom suite was very clean and comfortable. A car rental is a necessity to get around! I would definitely return for a visit to Club Arias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great place away from tourists!

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Expedia
Amazing honeymoon at Club Arias! If you only do one thing in Aruba do the Sunrise Aruba tour Club Arias offers! It was the best part of our trip. arias and his wife Flory genuinely want to ensure you have a great time and go above and beyond. We cannot thank them enough for the wonderful time. The area is safe and local so you get a more authentic experience. And the pizza and wings at G&G are great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve from Indiana

Laid back and comfortable

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location away from the crowds. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was ok, nothing outstanding but adequate. Great deal on renting the car from Arias. Wonderful pool. I would stay again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, HOME AWAY FROM HOME FEEL.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, HOME AWAY FROM HOME FEEL.
Cons: Having a staff person on site at all times would be beneficial to guests in need of things or that have questions.
Location: 15 minute ride from airport. Out of tourist area - where the locals live. Need a car or use bus/taxi to get to restaurants/beaches.
Stayed Feb 19 - 22 2015 If you want to stay away from the tourist areas (Palm/Eagle beach and port) and more in the local area this is for you. About 30 minutes from Eagle/Palm Beach area. About 15 minutes from airport. Hotel van will pick you up and drop you off at airport for $25 each way. You need a car or $ to take bus/cabs anywhere. Property is quaint, quiet, homey, and beautifully tropical. Room 9 was very clean, bed was comfortable, mini fridge, sink, microwave, etc. Cooler, beach chairs, and beach towels are provided to use and take with you each day. Pool is large and plenty of lawn chairs, hammocks, tables, huts around pool. Wading pool in separate area has swim up bar but the bar is NOT in service (just for looks). Out door showers. Sink and shower water temp is "cool" NO hot water. AC worked great! Daily Hot Breakfast, homemade 4:00 cake (yum), water, and lemonade are included. Small restaurant on site - pizza, wings, salad. etc. MUST HAVE THE WINGS many flavors and so yummy! Telephone is free to call the U.S. There is no "front desk lobby" like in the larger hotels so the owners and staff were unreachable a lot of the time. I figured out that you can ask the chef to call them if needed. Owner and wife were very kind and informative at check-in/out. Then they leave you on your own, have to seek them out. This is a good thing if you want that home away from home experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin from Austin, Texas

Just what I needed

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
I wanted a place that was casual, clean and comfortable.Not a high end resort. Well, this place was perfect. The owner Arias and his wife run the place and couldn't be more friendly and helpful if they tried. Beach chairs coolers and ice are available to borrow for your trips to the beach. The perfect B&B for a relaxed vacation away from the massive resorts yet a short drive from any of the island's highlights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jorge from Houston, Tx

Can't judge a book by its cover....

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
When I got in Aruba, the taxi driver asked me why I did choose this particular hotel, he told me there were better hotels closer to Oranjestad. I told him none at the price this one quoted me. It took me about half an hour to get attended by anybody. It's been raining, so there were puddles of water everywhere. There were two cats sleeping on the pool table, which was full of hair....But when I was taken to the room the situation flipped up completely: the room was ver ample, kitchenette was stocked with every piece of equipment you'll ever need, bathroom was in pristine condition; but the bed was not Tempur Pedic, as the hotel advertised. Nonetheless, I had a restful night and the surroundings were very calm and quiet. This particular hotel is ideal for those looking for an absolute relax, to rekindle old flames, but no excitement at all, just what I personally needed at this specific date. The lady administrator works her butt off trying to make your stay pleasant, but the staff in general, needs to be a just a tad more attentive. Wrapping up, it was a good stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron from Montreal

Not happy

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
I was not happy The service was no good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly from Batavia, NY

Perfect for Us!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Arias and Florey very hospitable and helped us with extending our stay when our flight to return home was cancelled. Gabrielle is a great chef and we will return there to stay when in Aruba again!!