Ratings based on 599 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5


Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Todo muy bien y con ganas de REPETIR la experiencia,el desayuno en el hotel EXCELENTE.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

great for the price

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
good location and service
3 out of 5
by A traveler

In the old city

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, early breakfast
The hotel is good for a couple days stay in Santo Domingo. It is in the heart of the Colonial Zona. Many restaurants along the strip. The hotel is definitely at a budget price with breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Oscar from wilton manors FL

Incomunicado stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stay there because the staff is nice, the food is good, the room is good enough. BUT no internet is a deal killer. Will Not go back again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in poor shape, quite expansive for what it is offering. I'm very surprise seeing that the Accord Group have this hotel holding its flag. The rooms are very small and dust is covering most of the furniture. At the bathroom the toilet was having water all over the floor and the shower was dirty and so small that I could touch the ceiling with my head (I'm 5 11"). Domestic flies were all over the restaurant. Very difficult the neighbourhood. I just stepped outside and was approached by a man offering women and drugs. In minutes later I saw this same man circulating by the hotel area.
3 out of 5
by Ana Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from London

Best budget hotel around

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Expedia
Good location and if on a budget this is your hotel. Breakfast was poor so don't bother, although the food from the restaurant is good.
1 out of 5
by Jozefina

Worst hotel ever. Dirty, bad service. Bad matrass.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel ever. This is not a hotel but a hostel. Dirty, old, bad matrass, no pillows, only 1 towel. This is not worth a Mercure. This is a pure dirty hostel. It was a nightmere !!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Bof ...

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel très bien placé, chambre minuscule ! Salle de bain lamentable (il faut enjamber la cuvette des toilettes pour aller dans la douche). Pas de prises de courant. Bon buffet petit déjeuner et personnel très sympathique. Ne Mérite pas l’étiquette Mercure mais devrait être IBIS