Ratings based on 539 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sint Maarten

Hotel in a nice location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: The service. The staff in the restaurant is not friendly and times rude, especially the male staff.
Location: This hotel is in the heart of the Colonial District and there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby
This hotel is in a nice location and I have stayed here at least 5 times. This time I was very disappointed with the friendliness of the staff, especially in the restaurant. The food is very good with a variety of local and international dishes. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Grand Turk

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Friendly staff and amenities.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Location fine, shopping and attractions within walking distance.
It was better than expected, lovely atmosphere. I really like the convenience of the shopping areas. Beautiful historic sites within walking distance of the hotel. Pleasant people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianoelis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Panama

hotel céntrico, limpio y buena comida.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: El trato del personal y su gerente.
Cons: todo acorde por ahora
Location: hotel bien ubicado, todas las actividades están cercanas y puedes movilizarte fácil.
Me gusto el hotel, la seguridad, las actividades diarias, muchos sitios para conocer, las personas .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by thierry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from port-au-prince

Good value

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The inexpensive rooms and a surprisingly good breakfast for usd 10.
Cons: The breakfast was supposedly open at 0630, but, in reality only around 7.15/7.30
Location: It's located in the old city of santo domingo , close to a lot of restaurants and historical places.
Said it before and say it again , good value if spending a night or two .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alain from Les arcs 83460

Court séjour au mercure

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel dans la lignée du groupe Accor correct et bien géré Très bon point pour l accueil de la réception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel is located in the colonial side of santo Domingo. It is closed to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Friedarike

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
central location, good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Expedia
good location close to the old town. ..............................................