Ratings based on 10,829 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

Hotel In Decline!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location and Checking out!
Cons: Towels, linens, carpets, feel free to dust, larger shampoo and conditioner, more soap, door bumpers to quiet doors slamming closed
Location: CVS close by so you can pick up soap shampoo and conditioner. We were tempted to buy towels as the towels provided actually hurt.
Upon first view everything looks fine. Upon closer look over few days and well somewhat awful and should not carry the Hilton name. Towels as rough as can be - think they can do light sanding with - dust covering all three lamp shades - stains and spots on walls - bathroom floor tiles discolored and nasty - room rug has pulls, runs and is frayed - dust bunnies hanging off all corners of walls - a/c vent directly over bed no way of changing direction - stayed 8 days was given a "scrubbing" bar of soap replaced after 5th day as it was a tiny scrap of soap left - shampoo and conditioner size enough for one adult two showers a day not enough for two adults if we left the empty 2oz containers in the shower it was not replaced (learned after first day) - nothing about this hotel is Hilton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Expedia
Excellent location for ticking the boxes, Alcatraz, Muir Woods, Ocean Beach, Fishermans Wharf, Powell St Cable Cars. Great hotel, very very friendly staff and room service . I gave a 4 star rating only because I think it's time the rooms were redecorated that's all. Other than that the room was great with excellent views although I did have to pay $50 dollars a night to upgrade from the room that I was to be given booked via Expedia, so be warned on that front. We had an upgrade on the 26th floor otherwise it was much lower and noise being a city can be an issue. Overall would go back there again , except would book it myself .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Jenn S. Operations Analyst, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay throughout all of San Francisco. The views from the top of the hotel are fantastic. We are making improvements throughout the hotel so keep us in mind on your next visit! We'd love to welcome you back to SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Friendly staff!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Expedia
I booked this hotel last minute for a business trip and the staff was very welcoming and accommodating!! Also, wait staff in bar was very friendly and attentive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Jenn S. - Operations Analyst, Hotel Management
That is wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some great feedback. We will share it with our team. They love to hear they've made a difference!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Expedia
It's ok. Too many homeless around the hotel. The room was too dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Jenn S. Operations Analyst, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us at the hotel. We will be more than happy to find you a different room with better lighting. We hope to see you again next time.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from san diego

Mixed feelings

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Expedia
We had some issues with our room they moved us to another room and called it a upgrade with a 25.00 charge then Brennen did credit us for the rate x2 and a restaurant bill for about 34.00 I feel that they should if waved all upgrades due to situation of the first room problems will not disclose. Then the other room had a problem with shower tub and we came back to a bathroom flooded and had to wait for situation to be corrected for a couple of hours, it was not our luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Jenn S - Operations Analyst, Hotel Management
Hi Maria, We appreciate the feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences you had on this stay. It is important for us to hear your concerns and communicate them to our staff so that we can ensure that we work diligently to improve our guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back to San Francisco in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Healdsburg CA

Nice hotel central to Union Square

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Expedia
We have stayed many times st Parc 55 and have always had a great experience. Perfect for attending events at AT&T Park and shopping district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Jenn S. - Operations Analyst, Hotel Management
Hi Mary, Thank you so much for the great review! Happy to hear you enjoy the hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty. Hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent rooms and service right in the centre of the city.
4 out of 5
by JENI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels