Ratings based on 107 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from vh

Very hood hotel great staff especially bell staff

Posted Jun 12, 2017
I am disabeled and was surprised and greatfull for the staff's attention and helpfullness.they also have me a room very close to the elevators.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Huntington Beach CA

Decent hotel, but don't expect anything special

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Great location.
First room smelled like cat urine. No one could get a card-key to work in the second room. Third room was acceptable. Room was clean and pleasantly furnished. Beds are very, very soft, so if you have a bad back... think again about this hotel. TV wouldn't work; I'm guessing it was just dead batteries in the remote. Housekeeping did a nice job each morning. On final day, we chose a late check-out time (12PM). But, housekeeping entered the room at 8:30AM just as I was exiting the shower in all my splendor... oops! Housekeeping returned at 10:30AM. Doesn't the front desk communicate with housekeeping? The stench of marijuana immediately outside the front entrance was a constant; what the heck is this country doing? That's about it; a three star hotel on the best day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel review

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: See above and valet service was great
Cons: See above
Location: Good location, but noisy with a lot of screaming and cursing from the street people this could been heard at all hours in our room.
Not as I remembered it form the many years ago, updates cold and contrived.... Lighting in room horrible and lacking, drapery hardware did not function, very noisy even on the 13th floor..... huge pillar in front of door, bad vibes. Chairs so uncomfortable. The bed and linens were wonderful, including the towels. Nasty old phone wall jack in bathroom, it had toilet paper stuck in the jack part, gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The service by everyone was excellent. Especially

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: location was fantastic for easy access to any major attractions and for quality restaurants nearby.
Our stay at the hotel was fantastic. Facilities, cleanliness, and service were all excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Parc 55, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the location, the cleanliness, and the service at the hotel. We’ll be sure to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Calgary

Great Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Price of parking, but its San Francisco so expected.
Location: Everything.
Amazing hotel: Clean Professional and Curteous Excellent Value Great Gym
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from santa cruz ca

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Wish they had room service. In a city like sf food has to be available 24 hrs a day to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Nice hotel. Comfortable rooms, right in the heart of all the action.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

SF hotel - 20 min from SFO and 5 min to Bay Bridge

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I checked in and entered a room that was obviously being remodeled - everything pushed to the center of the room, sofa was on top of the bed. After a long day of traveling, I was frustrated that the hotel didn't know that this room was unavailable. Not many places within the hotel to eat / drink. I tried to sit in the restaurant for breakfast but was told by an unfriendly host that I needed a ticket or had to be a Hilton reward member for the privilege of paying $30+ for a buffet breakfast. The hotel needs an interior face lift and modernization and more common spaces and restaurants for their guests to be comfortable.I do not recommend this hotel especially at the nightly rate they charge. There's a lot better options with much friendlier customer service reps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Jennifer A. , Hotel Management
We are incredibly sorry to hear this. We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from miami florida

Centrally located

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Not bad. No room service. Good location. Good views. Not 5 star but good value.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from L.A.

Disappointed

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Staff was unfriendly. Rooms was too small. First room smelled like cigarettes. Did change rooms. Room was outdated. Dirty grout in bathrooms. For the cost, the hotel is quite a disappointment. Much better hotels in the area.