Ratings based on 154 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Most comfortable and accommodating hotel ....

Posted Oct 15, 2016
From the beginning of my stay and through to the end, a stellar experience. Devon(Front Desk) and Desiree ( Concierge) ,were most helpful at check in and assisting in securring dinner reservations for my stay. A most enjoyable stay....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: the carpet in our room appeared dirty which made the otherwise pristine room less desirable
We had a very nice 2 night sty in this hotel. Good location. excellent restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Wonderful experience. Staff had just the right balance of professionalism and friendliness.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

King bed is not a king

Posted Jan 18, 2016
My experience was otherwise fine, however the "king" bed was 7.5 inches narrower than a king. We could have gotten a similar hotel for a LOT cheaper but really wanted a king bed. Stating that it is a king is a flat out lie and frankly not legal. Makes you wonder what other sketchy things they are doing. Also just FYI the gym is an additional cost. WiFI is free and fast enough to stream movies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Stamford, CT

Excellent hotel! Our Go To Place

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, views, comfort and cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to museums, Ferry Building, waterfront, AT&T Field for the summer, and Market Street
Excellent location, beautiful views, nice comfortable rooms. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cooper City, FL

Exceedingly...

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I really enjoyed my visit to the Nikko Hotel. I was given a room on the 17th floor, the view was awesome. The staff made me feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Francisco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Utah

Comfy hotel – Great Location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and after check-in they send us an email asking if we need something else just to let them know. I think this was a nice touch
Cons: The A/C on my bedroom changed constantly to AUTO mode and was kind hot during night.
Location: This hotel is right in the middle of the action. A few blocks from Union Square (a lot of stores around), with accessibility to public transportation
We stayed at Hotel Nikko during Christmas time for 5 days and we certainly loved it. I didn’t try the restaurant or the Concierge Service. During check-in they provided us with a map that was very helpful. The check-in process was fast as the same as check-out. This was our first time in San Francisco and definitely to have a great hotel service made it a lot better and less worrisome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Just right for a short stay

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Good price for Union Square
Cons: Lower Parking fees.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and trolleys.
Small room but good price for Union Square. Staff are all friendly and helpful from bell hop, valet parking, front desk to concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oregon

Great hotel and friendly staffs

Posted Oct 22, 2015
My husband and I stayed in October. The hotel is close to everything we wanted. Short 2 minutes walk to Bart, Bus station, cable car and shopping center. We had breakfast included which well worth it. They have both Japanese and American style buffet. My husband had conference passed the check out time. The front desk was really helpful and let us check out later to match the time he would done at the conference. The concierge staffs were knowledgable and gave us great recommendation. We also use room service, really enjoyable as well. Overall well worth money you spend. Will come back again when we visit San Francisco next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Long Island, N.Y.

The people at Nikko hotel were amazing!!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was the best part!!! Van fishing (waiter) and Desiree (concierge desk) deserve a raise!!! They both provided outstanding service!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: At a certain hour it's hard to get outside the hotel. Should be more specific that king size is smaller, room service selection wasn't great
Location: If your in shape and not lazy you could walk everywhere (in San Francisco) from the hotel. Close to union square, not far from china town.
Everything was GREAT with one exception. I live in N.Y. and apparently I'm not familiar with a "California king bed" when I selected a king size bed I imagined it would be much bigger than the queen I have at home. It was slightly bigger than my queen and much smaller than a "king" sized bed. It was very comfortable though. We passed many hotels during our stay and even stopped in a few of them. This is one of the nicest hotels San Francisco has to offer. I was not impressed with the room service selection but that wasn't a big deal at all. The mini I pad in the room is a nice touch although it didn't work when we tried to order room service with it, as it said we could. As soon as I arrived I was asked if I wanted to upgrade my room for an additional fee per day, best decision! For that extra fee you get breakfast every day in the main restaurant, use of the pool/jacuzzi every day, and a wine/cheese service daily for a few hours. It was worth the extra money and they even moved us to the highest floor which had a great view of the city!!