Ratings based on 6,115 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Hawaii

GREAT hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: The Big Bus stop was right across the street from the hotel which was a bonus! This was a great location in general.
What a great hotel! We stayed in the Imperial room and it was gorgeous! From the lobby to the Anzu restaurant to the room, everything is done with a quiet elegance. There are beautiful fresh flowers in the lobby and contemporary decor throughout the lobby. The staff are pleasant and very attentive. The bathroom light went out and the battery in the safe had to be changed but otherwise we really enjoyed our stay there. I wish all hotels were like this one!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
I couldn't check in the hotel on that day because I arrived late
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Diego

Great Union square location

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Hotel was clean and a comfortable stay. Great location. The only thing we'd change is that it would have been better if the room were a little larger in size. We stayed in a King size room. Starbucks connected to hotel and everything else so conveniently located. Would definitely select this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by Jason

Fire the Coincerge

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Besides the fact that it was under renovation, even though they said it wasnt, the Coincerge, a Russian man named Alex, had an inappropriate relationship with the girl I brought with me from the east coast, destroying our relationship.
5 out of 5
by Sally Ann

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Always a pleasure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pacifica, Ca

Anniversary celebration

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Expedia
Loved everything about the hotel very beautiful and staff was great. Room very nice 22nd floor with a great view. Called about AC in room and had maintenance there in under 5 min and taken care of quickly.
4 out of 5
by Gonzalo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Charge extra for gym use

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very small, but nice overall. However, I was very upset to learn that the pool/gym was an additional $25 a day. If I am paying over $400 a day for a room I should be able to use the gym and pool free of charge. That's absurd.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 days attending Outsidelands concert in Golden Gate Park. We were on the 18th floor and it was pretty quiet. Nice view but was mostly cloudy and foggy. Staff were all friendly. There was turn town service which was a nice surprise. Each night we came back the bed was open, chocolate and a lavender pouch were awaited us by our pillow. The light was on and the tv was playing a Hotel Nikko ad. I loved the ad! There's a Keurig coffee maker in the bathroom for coffee or tea. They do have a full service fridge with drinks. A bit pricey. $6. Water $4.soda. The location is great. Close to catching a cable car and walking distance to Unuin Square and Westfield Mall. We had breakfast across the street at the Sunflower. Very small. I think it would be good to grab a croissant and leave. 2nd day breakfast was Bella Vista Coffee and juice bar. Has a nice variety of breakfast from salmon on toast, pastries, quiches, coffees and much more. 3rd day breakfast was at Sears Finest Foods. This a a must go to. Famous Swedish pancakes and home made sausage links. We never saw the dog. Highly recommend this place. A bit pricey.
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels