Ratings based on 5,261 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

King bed is not a king

Posted Jan 18, 2016
My experience was otherwise fine, however the "king" bed was 7.5 inches narrower than a king. We could have gotten a similar hotel for a LOT cheaper but really wanted a king bed. Stating that it is a king is a flat out lie and frankly not legal. Makes you wonder what other sketchy things they are doing. Also just FYI the gym is an additional cost. WiFI is free and fast enough to stream movies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Stamford, CT

Excellent hotel! Our Go To Place

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, views, comfort and cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to museums, Ferry Building, waterfront, AT&T Field for the summer, and Market Street
Excellent location, beautiful views, nice comfortable rooms. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cooper City, FL

Exceedingly...

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I really enjoyed my visit to the Nikko Hotel. I was given a room on the 17th floor, the view was awesome. The staff made me feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Francisco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Utah

Comfy hotel – Great Location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and after check-in they send us an email asking if we need something else just to let them know. I think this was a nice touch
Cons: The A/C on my bedroom changed constantly to AUTO mode and was kind hot during night.
Location: This hotel is right in the middle of the action. A few blocks from Union Square (a lot of stores around), with accessibility to public transportation
We stayed at Hotel Nikko during Christmas time for 5 days and we certainly loved it. I didn’t try the restaurant or the Concierge Service. During check-in they provided us with a map that was very helpful. The check-in process was fast as the same as check-out. This was our first time in San Francisco and definitely to have a great hotel service made it a lot better and less worrisome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Just right for a short stay

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Good price for Union Square
Cons: Lower Parking fees.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and trolleys.
Small room but good price for Union Square. Staff are all friendly and helpful from bell hop, valet parking, front desk to concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolas from Lyon

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Top et bien situe! Le petit déjeuner mi continental mi japonais vaut le détour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by June from SF Bay area

old bed and dirty carpet

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel seems like it needs some upkeep. the walls were all dinged up and dirty and the carpet was dirty. our bed so so old it had a bid dip in the middle of it. I used to love this hotel but it is tired and getting old and needs some updating. I wont stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendan from Ireland

The Excellent Hotel Nikko

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Romantic weekend away. Will always be "Our Hotel" now
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Armando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels