Ratings based on 4,692 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from California


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: I loved the balcony and view of the bay. We watched the sailboats in the harbor.
Cons: They have a card/key system. It is used to get into everything BUT they have no explanation of how to use it.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Very Beautiful View

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It was solid and great location.
Cons: That the room had full size beds instead of queens. The walls were thin an we had loud neighbors.
Location: Little Italy is a couple blocks away. Wonderful walking area with a park and next to the water. Very beautiful.
The hotel was solid. The only drop back is the walls were a bit thin and we had younger guest next to our room who were loud and up late. With the hotel being a bit older I don't believe it had the best sound proofing. Other then that great location and beautiful view.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from LV, NV

Where to begin?

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Security.
Cons: See above experience.
Location: The Midway was awesome, Little Italy was a great walk and the food was excellent.
Arrival and check in was pleasant. The hotel security was impressive. Then the room! With taxes and fees two nights came to almost $500. Parking was $29 per night, the room was small, a small refrigerator was $10 per day but they were out of them and the bathroom exited directly to the room which afforded minimal privacy due to it being a sliding door which left a .5" gap at the sides and bottom. There was no exhaust fan which rendered the mirror useless. Also it is not "bayside" but across the street. I will never stay there or any Windham property again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Desperately needs updating

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update and advise guests of noise along front of hotel . Also walk to Tower 3 is less than acceptable
Very dated and both Tower 1 and 3 are very noisy at the lower levels!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from S

Great Location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
When staying at the Wyndham Bayside I highly recommend the " Bay View" rooms, they have large balconies overlooking the bay. The staff is pleasant , the airport shuttle is convenient and free. The above mentioned balconies are not very private your neighbors are very close and no privacy screens or panels on the balcony. The only drawback for me is that the Wyndham charges $10 per day if you want a refridgerator,, no fridges in rooms. Everything else about this hotel I enjoyed and would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to downtown. Lots to see n do. great view

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Expedia
Everything was great except in our bathroom there was a hole in the curling with some type of tube sticking through. In another place, there was a cover missing from pipe and it just didn't look good. Otherwise everything was good. Is stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Tucson

Sister weekend

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great from beginning to end
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel, great view. Clean.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Hot water in bathroom sink, refrigerator
Nice hotel and clean. No hot water in bathroom sink (only lukewarm). Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
by A traveler from los angeles

Nice views.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Expedia
Awesome balcony views. My only complaint is that there were dirty towels on the bathroom floor and the toilet paper roll was broken when I got there. I was going to say something but I was too hungry and forgot all about it.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from glendale,ca

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Wifi
Location: Close to airport, trains (Amtrak and city line). Across street from bay.
Took the train from Los Angeles to San Diego for comic con. Hotel was conveniently close to train station. Room was on 14th floor with city views, nice neighborhood. Hotel was nicer than expected, outside a bit dated but inside seemed newly redone. Very nice, friendly staff, good room service, nice pool. Only drawback to hotel; wifi barely worked. Also, not a lot of eating options within a close walk, a coffee shop would be nice (lack of restaurants is not reflection of hotel, just an observation). Would stay again.