Ratings based on 4,372 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great stay and awesome location!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had full use of all amenities. Too bad there was not a hot tub for unwinding and relaxing after walking around all day. There's a Ruth Chris steakhouse right next door and an upcoming Claim Jumpers to be part of the hotel. The hotel is walking distance to all the touristy attractions at the pier and seaport village, the SD convention center and Petco Park (the farthest but still only roughly 1.5 miles away). We used Uber all around town and never waited more than 3 mins for a ride.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

Would definitely stay again

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel was very nice, the bed was very comfortable. So close to a lot of attraction. My husband and I walked to the gas lamp district and went to house of blues. Our stay was awesome! Balboa park was really nice but museum there were over priced and not as good. Specifically the museum of natural history. It was more for kids. Not enough for adults
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Very disappointed

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: looked nice
Cons: Staff, parking, information, AC
Location: San Diego is very nice with lots to do
This was a very disappointing stay for a hotel that should have been high end. From the start this stay was a problem as parking was ill defined and we had to call the front desk to figure out how to park and then only after we had parked did they note a valet service. Then we were charged for parking without being told until after the fact. The room was small but well appointed, but the Air conditioning was broken and we suffered through the night, only to be grouched at in the morning for not calling maintenance. Additionally they had unusual keycard readers including for the elevators with no directions, in order to getup the elevator, a guest had to show us the specifics of using the card. All in all a very unhappy stay, and we will never return to this hotel, and possibly to any other Wyndham hotel as well.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from stockton, ca

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Location: Close to airport, seaport village, and gas lamp district.
The hotel had friendly staff, the location was great and they were able to get us early check-in! They also have a free shuttle to the airport. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane L. from Tempe, AZ

Very enjoyable visit

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Would have liked to see extended hours at the fitness room
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ashleigh F from Sierra Madre

30th Anniversary Vacation

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Bay View, Comfortable Bed, Nice sized room ( no fridge xtra $10 per day ), Can hear the jets taking off at airport to the North, but get used to it, the bay view from 9th floor or higher is great with balcony off all rooms. Short walk to ferry to visit Coronado Island where we rented a golf cart for the day. 2nd time staying here.Parking $25 per day. Will come back again. Less than $10 cab fare to Gaslamp.
4 out of 5
by Jose from Glendale, Arizona

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit small but we had a great time. Parking is kinda troublesome also.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

great hotel, staff and location

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: very accessible. great staff
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent location and lots to do
can walk anywhere from here. Staff excellent. Lots to do