Ratings based on 1,930 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

close to many things downtown San Diego

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: pool, area and walkability
Cons: parking
Location: Downtown is close to the Bay, Balboa Park, Museums, Seaport Villiage, restaurants, shopping, theater, cruise ships, Maritime ship museums, baseball
Lovely hotel close to many things downtown San Diego. Small heated and protected outside pool with room for sun bathing, snacks and small bar. The only dissapontment was no self parking. The parking fee was a bit much on top of the already hefty room price.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Lancaster ca

Close to just about everything

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I had forgotten to pack my bag of toiletries and phone charger, everything was close and reasonable prices The conceige was the bomb, he directed me to places, quoted prices for nearby entertainment. Hope to return in 3 months
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing that we could think of.
Location: Right in the Gaslamp District we were able to walk to various other restaurants. There is plenty of shopping. Balboa Park is close by.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was tastefully furnished and had a nice view. We ate at the restaurant several times while there and found the food was delicious. The hotel is right in the Gaslamp District and there was so much to see and do. We hope to return and stay again.
4 out of 5
by Kevin A.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and hotel. Only complaint would be the wedding that kept us up until 12 and loud noise coming from the third floor event center. When people talk they are loud and it carries up. Very difficult to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everybody was super friendly even the maids. Room was pretty clean I had a blast there. You could be as loud as you wanted and just could tell others couldn't hear you.
3 out of 5
by Debby

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fair hotel. $45 valet paring is crazy. The bar service is unfriendly. For $245 a night plus $45 parking just too much.
5 out of 5
by Brianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Estancia muy agradable

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Expedia
Las instalaciones y el servicio del personal son excelentes. No dudo en recomendarlo ampliamente.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels