Ratings based on 1,908 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

close to many things downtown San Diego

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: pool, area and walkability
Cons: parking
Location: Downtown is close to the Bay, Balboa Park, Museums, Seaport Villiage, restaurants, shopping, theater, cruise ships, Maritime ship museums, baseball
Lovely hotel close to many things downtown San Diego. Small heated and protected outside pool with room for sun bathing, snacks and small bar. The only dissapontment was no self parking. The parking fee was a bit much on top of the already hefty room price.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Lancaster ca

Close to just about everything

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I had forgotten to pack my bag of toiletries and phone charger, everything was close and reasonable prices The conceige was the bomb, he directed me to places, quoted prices for nearby entertainment. Hope to return in 3 months
4 out of 5
by Juan

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice , right next to a mall with a lot of stores and such. 45 for parking is way too much
4 out of 5
by Steven

As expected

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good location. Excellent staff. Rooms are very nice, comfortable and pretty quite. I was on floor 4 and did not hear any outside noise.
3 out of 5
by Stanley

If your taking a cab awesome driving stay away

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice but parking fees and resort fees make it a no go
4 out of 5
by A traveler from New Hampshire

Posted May 4, 2016 on Expedia
Had a great stay! The room was a little small, but very nice and clean. Wi-fi was extra, so I used the hotspot on my phone. The food and service at the bar was excellent, and the buffet breakfast was outstanding. The front desk always had enough staff so that there were no lines, and the concierge was very helpful. The hotel was near shopping and literally hundreds of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by karen from New York

Get a room away from the street noise

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Trouble with the first room, sink did not drain, and smelled weird, was moved to a second room. I had asked for a quiet room but there was a lot of street noise and some strange machine noise that came on every night/morning starting at 3:30am which woke me up. I did not want to move rooms again so I let it go.
5 out of 5
by Noah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Expedia Program from Wyoming

nice but

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
$45 TO PARK AND AN EXTRA $20 for Wi-Fi and incidentals. What the heck.
4 out of 5
by Gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels