Ratings based on 1,968 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Indiana

HIDDEN COSTS WILL GET YOU

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable and no noisy guests to keep us up at night.
Cons: I did not care for the hidden costs. Also, the pool and sauna were very small.
Location: On the same block is a nice mall to peruse. It is nice to walk around the Gaslamp area just to see sites. There were more bars than anything.
The hotel and staff were nice. However, the $46.00 per night to park your car was outrageous. It would have been nice to be informed ahead of time. Then an additional $20.00/night in order to have access to wi-fi. when making reservations this information should be given as it does make a difference when comparing prices.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Austin

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was for my husband's bday, weekend in San Diego, Red Sox playing Padres. We walked everywhere! Was a blast. Fantastic location, great hotel to get to anything and anywhere in San Diego!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excellent option!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Great hotel, super clean, soft beds and friendly staff. Location couldn't be better. Overall a fantastic stay. Will definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler from D

Choose another hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
This was by far the worst stay I've ever had at the Westin. The bathroom was filthy (gunk on the walls, stains on the pocket door between the room and bathroom) and the water was scalding hot, almost causing me to get burned. The valet staff were nice, but parking at the hotel was expensive as well. $45/night to park is sheer robbery for a stay in this hotel. I typically don't mind paying those prices, but it felt like I stayed in a 2 star hotel for a 4 star price considering the room and bathroom condition. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Korea

Excellent Bed, but poor wifi

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Bed, but poor wifi
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Warm, attentive staff. Convenient location. Rooms were comfortable. Clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by Marc from Schoten

Zeer goed hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Alles was zeer goed. Locatie, comfort kamers, netheid, service enz
5 out of 5
by hector

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels