Ratings based on 5,467 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Tiny rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Unless youbget a suite these rooms a tiny and for a party of two i wouldn't recommend it. I moved to a suite and they are more c9mfortable. Friendly staff and good service.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Columbus, OH

Super Location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The rooms are so small.
Location: Within walking distance of Gaslight Quarter
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Let me use their printer to print my airline boarding pass. Hailed a cab when none was available.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Big dissapointment!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
First, after driving 3 rounds around the hotel I had to call to find out where the parking was. Only Valet for just $36 per night. A truly rip off. I was checking in and I was about to offer some money to the person at front desk to smile or be a little more friendly. The size of the room was literally a hole. For almost $200 a night plus tax and valet...and you get a hole! Of course, I was offered to upgrade the room for another $30 dollar. An armoire instead of a real closet, only one trash basket in the whole room. The carpet was dirty and it looks ready to be change. This is my first time writing a negative comment, but I feel obligated to let people know That this hotel is far to be a "boutique" hotel nor a value. If you feel castrofobic, just n consider it.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

stayed here

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: the people that work here
Cons: keep the bums away
Location: not as closr to things they told us
we stayed here the people were very nice but for the price the rooms were very small. when we booked it they told us they were in the gaslamp area but you really have to walk a long way. and it a long walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

very nice stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Expedia
this hotel has a very convenient location and is clean and has a very polite staff. I would recommend it as a decent value.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel room is small but all we needed was a place to sleep. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Expedia
Great bartender Daniel and waiter Omar. Very pleasant visit. Valet was expensive but convenient.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Close to Petco Park, tons of restaurants, shopping, and airport
Great location! Room was beautiful but a bit small.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

surprising.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Expedia
Lobby inviting, staff very helpful. A nice restarurant attached to the hotel. Much more than I expected.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful hotel!!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: As above.
Cons: No complaints. Everything was excellent
Location: 2 blocks from Horton Plaza, a large shopping mall, lots of pubs, theatres, restaurants- all in walking distance.
This boutique hotel in downtown San Diego is delightful! The rooms are very small but adequate, and have extra touches that make it unique, like the showerhead that conserves water by being able to warm the water prior to turning it on, ginger soap, big thick bath towels, reading lamps that don't iluminate the whole room. The staff was very professional and friendly. The hotel is next to a Tender Greens restaurant for super healthy dinners.