Ratings based on 6,019 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from orange county, california

Beautiful historic hotel in Gaslamp

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel has many pros and no cons. We loved staying here and plan to come again! First, you have to keep in mind that it's a historic hotel. The rooms aren't going to be huge. However, a room with a queen bed was more than adequate for two people. The hotel is beautifully decorated. They had free Girl Scout cookies in the lounge. They had free yoga lessons in a studio within the hotel. They gave free guided walking tours. Their attached restaurant was very good. The hotel service was very good; they were very polite and seemed to enjoy working there. The Sofia Hotel is located in Gaslamp and a $5 Uber ride from the main area/Gaslamp sign. Honestly, we could have walked to the main area if it wasn't raining. Definitely worth the amount of money paid and was a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Snohomish, United States of America

Nice boutique hotel in good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Expedia
Recently renovated historic hotel in a central location--easy walk to most everything. Small well-decorated rooms were clean and comfortable. Tastfully redecorated lobby area and very welcoming staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Paper thin walls

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel was nice, perfect location, very accommodating. Only major down fall are the rooms are small and the walls are paper thin. Our neighbors decided to stay up and talk until 4am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel super bem localizado, muito bem conservado.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Expedia
Adorei a estadia no hotel sofia desde minha chegada! A equipe é muito amável, pude fazer meu chek in muito antes do horário previsto. Hotel com ótimas instalações, quarto confortável e limpo. Com certeza indico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from South Lake Tahoe, United States of America

Beautiful Room

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Expedia
Room was gorgeous; tiny but did not feel cramped due to built-ins and functional furniture. Everything was top notch. The only complaints I can even have were that the sheets felt cheap (although bed was otherwise amazing) and I wished there had been a tub in my room. Nice gym and yoga studio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chandler, Az

Great hotel by the Gaslamp

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel was nice and quiet. The rooms were a bit on the small side, but how much time do you actually spend in the room. Thenhotel is very close to many attractions. I would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel offers free bikes and tours of downtown. I was expecting that, but I also wasn't expected to pay 36 for parking.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Charming, clean and excellent location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location to walk or using public transportation to all San Diego attractions. Bus to airport is only one street down and cost $1.10 for seniors and $2.25 for adults. The room is small but clean, functional and charming. Love it and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Carlsbad, United States of America

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, friendly staff, and comfortable rooms at an affordable price
Cons: Some updates in decor
Location: convenient location for shopping, restaurants, and the local trains and trolley.
Just use information from other parts of this form.