Ratings based on 5,288 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from D.

Perfect for a quick get-a-way!

Posted May 21, 2016
My daughters and I loved the hotel! Clean room, great location and very friendly and helpful staff. The on-site restaurant, Currants, was excellent for breakfast. The only con was the size of the room. Very small and a tight fit, but having read previous reviews, we were aware and just fine with that. The room was very clean and the towels are seriously some of the best hotel towels ever!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Great staff, fabulous accomadations. Just what I needed for my business trip. Glad to bring my family next time.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Great location. Hotel convenient to major freeways and key attractions. Clean rooms great staff.
4 out of 5
by Wei-Lun from Los Angeles

Suggestion

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except free WiFi connection was unstable.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

bad shower

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
(1) water splash in the shower booth comes into a toilet space, leading to a flood even with care.
4 out of 5
by Steven J from Riverside

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great! Loved the hotel, just think parking was way too expensive.
4 out of 5
by Amy from San Rafael

nice hotel, lovely Christmas decor

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
This wasn't the right hotel for me, but it was a nice place. I got a free upgrade to a nicer room and it had a lovely sitting area. In future trips I will be staying on the outskirts of San Diego, parking downtown is expensive (no, the hotel does not comp parking) and traffic is bad.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from C

Friendly staff, convenient location.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel staff was very friendly, the room was tiny, but clean and pleasant. The sink did however have big, and very deep cracks that were distracting. The bed was not the most comfortable and the sheets felt scratchy, but neither was severe enough to complain. The hotel is in great proximity of the gaslamp district and convention center.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice downtown location in Gaslight District

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Location was close to shopping, theaters resturants and short walk to convention center and bay side activities.
We had a great stay in the Sofia. It has a nice small hotel feel and is within walking distance to shopping, food, live theater and bay side activites. We would stay here again when visiting San Diego
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels