Ratings based on 5,828 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Oceanside, CA

Mesmerizing

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We stayed for our wedding and I can not tell you how beautiful the view of the marina was on the 11th floor. Guest services at front desk were very welcoming and accommodating. I was a bit sad to leave but would go back in a heart beat!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Long Beach

The worst place that I have stayed

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Very little. The room was not what we reserved, but the nice thing is that someone bought the correct towels. What I high point for a trip.
Cons: Everything I mentioned above. Everyone in a service business needs to be service oriented, their staff was not. General maintenance and cleaning.
Location: Kayaking and Zoo were exceptional!
The experience went south as soon as we entered the Lobby. There were over 50 people in line to register at about 3:30PM. The line dragged. We it was our turn, I gave my name and was told by Joseph at the counter that you had my King room on the first floor available, but we could be moved to a higher floor if we would like. We agreed and were booked into a room on the fourth floor with two double beds, not a King, with a view of the room. The room was pleasant. I went for ice, as there was no refrigerator in the room only to find the machine in my wing, room 410 was not in service and I had to walk to the other end of the hall to find a working machine. I saw an employee outside of the Executive office and mentioned the out of service machine, and asked if it could be fixed. The response was tepid, we will try to get it fixed sometime. I waited in the Lobby later in the day for my wife and went into the restroom on the Lobby floor. Two of the stalls had toilets that were backed up, and no staff to communicate with. The parking is hideous, part of it is actually a dirt lot. The resort fees, parking fees, and other items almost doubles the price you pay for the stay. The lack of concern by the staff was appalling. The exterior grounds on the entrance side of the building show the way the property is cared for. A pipe was leaking just south of the entrance in the parking lot, and had been for some very long time. The exterior walls and walkways were filthy.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great view but deceptive fees charged.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The location is wonderful for seeing San Diego and the view was excellent. What I dislike about this hotel is agreeing to a price and then find out later that there are mandatory activity fees whether one uses the activity options or not. It should all just be part of the price. Many others were bothered by that approach.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Palm Springs

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Plenty of activities.
Cons: Control smoking areas, specifically around pools. And unfortunately, sometimes it's not just cigarette smoke making its way into rooms.
Location: Loved that we were able paddle board, enjoy peddle boats and kayaks right outside the hotel!
Our room overlooked the pools and the marina, great view! Only drawback, staying on the 9th floor, our room was not immune to smoke from poolside/jacuzzi smokers. I am not pleased with the fact that we had to close the balcony door, but it was the only way to solve our issue. This only happened at night; we were able to enjoy the balcony during the day!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Restaurant service is really slow
The Hotel is fine, but requires transportation to most activities in the area.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
clean, beautiful view, comfy beds, good access to local stuff.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from s

Nice location. Old hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
If you book the bay tower be warned that it is a nice long walk from the marina tower. They do offer a shuttle every fifteen minutes. Self parking is $32!! But you can park accross the street for $10! When I took a shower the fixtures seemed like it was not properly fixated to the walls. Felt like I would break it. Then a charge appeared on my bill from the bar that I fid not make. The bed was uncomfortable I didn't sleep well.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Preston uk

Great location for airport but it is out on a limb

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
I may not be the best to give a review as it did not meet our expectations. It was our last hotel in our 2 week trip in america. The rooms club rooms were the smallest. It was next to the marina and the views were lovely over the marina and the city but it was a fair walk into san diego. Aso i was perhaps expectung a marina with shops and restaurants and a promenade but there is just the marinaThere is a shuttle bus $3 all day but weekdays it stopped at 8 so thats early if you want to have a meal etc. It is near the airport and it did remind me of a large airport hotel . I was expecting something more relaxing. There are 2 pools but they were crowded a2 tennis courts a fitness room . The resort fee was $17 a day the car parking $32 excluding that it was the most expensive hotel we stayed in over 2 weeks . We did pay extra for a club room that gave access to club lounge and there was a lovely comtinental breakfast and snacks 5.30 to 7 and soft drinks. Alcholic drinks were subject to usual taxes plus a compulsory 20 % surcharge. However it did get very busy and several times we had to hover waiting to grab a seat if anyone left. We had a room on 12th floor it had great views but was noisy for airport very close if you had window open till about 11 and early am . I think i was disappointed because we wanted to have a last few chilled days by the pool relaxing walking along the marina at night etc etc after 11 days of a lot of travelling and it just wasnt what i expected .