Ratings based on 5,013 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 28, 2015
I booked a king bed with a view through the Travelocity and when I arrived at the room it was a double bed (studio style) bed with the pool view not on the tower and when I complained the next morning I have been told that this is what was assigned to me and that booking through Travelocity doesn't typically allow you to choose the room
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Haleiwa, Hawaii

Great location but noisy!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport is convenient if you are willing to put up with the noise. The view of the harbor is lovely.
Although the room was nice, comfy and clean and the entrance of the hotel was lovely (great view in the restaurant), we found the hotel to be very noisy. There was lots of partying happening, people yelling til late into the night, and planes at all hours (somehow I thought there was a 10pm curfew on flights...). In addition, there were tons of extra costs from parking to a room fee, I felt "nickeled and dimed".
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Montana

Beautiful Hotel Location

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The view.
Cons: The ability to control humidity and temp in the room better. Fees being indicated UP FRONT when booking. Parking fees at $29/night???? Crazy!
Location: Was convenient to MY event in Point Loma. Close to airport so leaving was easy.
The hotel has a great location, close to the airport, easy access to thoroughfares and nice views. The staff was pleasant. The problem was the temperature/humidity level in the room was uncontrollable for the two nights spent there. Even with the AC on, I left the door open to attempt to regulate temp. I felt like my pillows and sheets were coated with a mist. The room was clean, the view beautiful but I would have rather stayed in a neat and clean Super 8 without a view in exchange for being able to sleep in comfort with manageable temp and humidity levels. And when paying in advance for a package, you would think all taxes (hotel fees, parking fees, bed taxes etc.) would be indicated up front, not at check out. Disappointed and probably won't book again via Travelocity.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from maryland

Hotel room

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Was not happy at all with my stay. It was not the room I thought I was getting, I was supposed to get an upper level room with an ocean view. Instead I got a room on the first floor with a view of the parking lot. There was no fridge or microwave Assigned to the room until I called room service and they brought me one.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NC

It is a OK hotel , but expensive for the the place

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Smelling,
Location: Location is good
Ridiculous $30 for Parking per night and $15 hotel fee for internet. Never came back for sure.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful marina view!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Location, room, beds, staff, room service, marina view
Cons: Gift shop employees
The hotel was great especially for the price! They upgraded my standard room to a 8th floor marina view which was very nice! The valet was a little pricey, $34 but well worth the additional $5 as self parking was $29. Excellent service everywhere at the hotel except the gift shop. The girls were on their phones and not very helpful. BUT, everyone else was great and I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from houston

Closer to the airport

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Nice place, clean, comfortable an close to the airport with Free shuttle.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Corona, CA.

Nice hotel next to the Marina.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Clean well appointed rooms.
Cons: Noisy doors.... Self closing and Slamming throughout the night, waking me when I'm almost falling asleep.
Location: Airport is nearby if your looking for a hotel close to San Diego International. Marina in right their if you have plan fishing. Otherwise?
Hotel room was clean and nicely decorated. Parking is excessively expensive at $29.00 per/day and they charge a resort fee and tax on top of the regular room fee and tax. Check out is at 12pm and there is a late check out fee of $10.00 for every hour past 12. The hotel is very close to the SD airport which can be a good or bad thing depending on you prospective.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Douglas from Los Molinos CA.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels