Ratings based on 5,189 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 28, 2015
I booked a king bed with a view through the Travelocity and when I arrived at the room it was a double bed (studio style) bed with the pool view not on the tower and when I complained the next morning I have been told that this is what was assigned to me and that booking through Travelocity doesn't typically allow you to choose the room
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Haleiwa, Hawaii

Great location but noisy!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport is convenient if you are willing to put up with the noise. The view of the harbor is lovely.
Although the room was nice, comfy and clean and the entrance of the hotel was lovely (great view in the restaurant), we found the hotel to be very noisy. There was lots of partying happening, people yelling til late into the night, and planes at all hours (somehow I thought there was a 10pm curfew on flights...). In addition, there were tons of extra costs from parking to a room fee, I felt "nickeled and dimed".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Yuck.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: We were well greeted upon entering the hotel.
Cons: Deep clean the rooms and don't put people in those type of rooms because of the way the room was booked or because of an ESA Emotional Support Animal.
Location: The location was great because we were at the airport in minutes and it was near the water.
Walking into the hotel we were greeted. Female was pleasant and smiley which made both my wife and I comfortable. Purchased room on Expedia and have a ESA dog which everyone admired. Went to room and this is where everything fell apart. The carpet was horrible with many stains and it looked as if nothing had been dusted in a while. My wife and I had a hard time sleeping on the bed because we both kept meeting in the center of the bed due to a BAD mattress.The shower curtain had long hairs stuck on it!!!! We both have very short hair. The soaps and shampoos were not of a 4 star caliber. We returned the car rental the night we arrived at the hotel so we didn't have to do it in the a.m. but I had to call and ask where the shuttle driver was because we sat there for over 30 minutes. This was our last night of our vacation in San Diego so we were exhausted and had to pack and get ready for our flight the next morning. I am thinking they stuck us in this room because we purchased it on Expedia and because we have a 4lb ESA dog. Not a great ending to our much deserved vacation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room was too close to the airport. Very loud!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Harbor Island

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The location, first class everything.
Cons: Parking
Location: Airport, Point Loma, Downtown, Old Town. Near Highways for easy on and off to going touring.
Excellent, great view of the city, close to downtown, great walk area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were too small. The parking is very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from D.F.

Cerca del aeropuerto

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: La cercanía con el aeropuerto y accesibilidad para usar el transporte público
Cons: El baño está limpio pero demasiado austero
Buenas las instalaciones, buen espacio de las habitaciones, limpias.