Ratings based on 2,311 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Yakima, Wa.

Terrible Staff!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
We arrived at 9:00 pm and were "upgraded" to a room with a view. Little to find out that the recent storm wiped out the water main and gas line. My wife and I woke up to cold water. Called front desk, and they said it'll be fixed in a couple hours. We went on with our day. Came back at 8:00 pm and still no hot water. Called front desk again. They said they tried calling us, for that we need to change hotels. Talked to a lady and she said since we booked through Travelocity they can not send us over to the other Hyatt. We got transferred to the Dana across the street. I did not pay for the Danas standards. It's a lesser hotel than we wanted. Front desk told us to keep calling throughout the next day to check on the water situation. We gave her out cell number to call us since we were not going to plan our day around them. Called again later in the afternoon, and still no progress. We checked out of the Dana and went home. Multiple guest from the Hyatt were sent to the Dana and we're not happy with it. Some even had to pay full costs for their stay. They had a younger gentleman named Anthony who felt bad about the situation and took off our parking fees and resort fees. His attitude was way beyond his fellow employees. Sad situation for the hotel, but terrible attitudes of the staff, and the unwillingness to help ruined my wife's birthday trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Alhambra

Relaxing weekend getaway!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
My boyfriend and I decided to get away for the weekend and I had stayed at previous Hyatt locations and I have always had a good experience and this one was no different. My boyfriend and I will definitely be coming back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Port Huron, Mi

Review

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable and the staff was polite to my wife.
Cons: See above.
Location: The location was good.and there was plenty to do.
For the money I paid, I was not totally pleased. to start off, they gave me the wrong room and I had to go down and straighten that out. Then I paid extra to have two bottles of water in my room every day and I still had to call down for it three different times. I also noticing that others were getting service at poolside but for some reason my wife and I were not. I was not totally satisfied. I would recommend it. However, with an asterisk.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Las Vegas

Hyatt

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: view
Cons: lower the parking fee and resort fee. and in need of renovation to be considered 4 stars
Location: the location is secluded but close to downtown, beach area and attraction.
Nice view but the parking fee combined with the resort fee is ridiculous. so expect to pay about $58 per day on top of your hotel fee.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Hyatt Mission Bay Suites could use a facelift

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated
I expected more when I booked our stay at the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay. The suite was worn, drab and needed to be updated. The chairs on the outside porch where stained, old and worn and the decorations indoors were almost non-existent. Add to that all the extra fees such as parking, the resort fee, and taxes the trip ended up averaging $300 a night. I feel that the Travelocity fee that is advertised is just a teaser and then the customer is saddled with extra costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from New York

Typical Hyatt Beach resort set up but..

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: People.
Cons: Club chair and ottoman need washing .
Location: All water activity and Sea World is near.
Since I read quite few reviews after prepaid booking on this hotel, some of those reviews made me concerned. Like bathroom cleanness, bed comfort, high price parking fee, etc... -No street parking bet 02:00-6:00 AM 7days. Some reviewer mentioned Bagle shop is very expensive. but I felt price is same as Starbuck, and taste is bagle shop's bagle, not like supermarket bagle. if you want better bagle you have to go to New York. Everybody feel that this one is not brand new, and building is aged little bit, but you'll get many amenities, like good resort. Pool is good, restaurant is near, rental bike is 2 hrs free, PC, and Internet is all included in leisure fee. Front desk, concierge, parking attendant, all stuff are kind help full. After all I enjoyed my stay very much.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel close to mission bay but that's it.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
You're paying for the location not for the amenities that the hotel provides. The room was old and not that clean. It was o.k. Don't expect so much based on the photos you see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sydney

What a treat

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Location: Hotel on the water with water sports on tap. Close to Sea World, easy to drive around
Fantastic location on the water. Room was great and so was the service. Can't wait to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Las Vegas

Can't beat the location, pool, views, gym...

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed here a few times as I love the location on the bay and within walking distance of Mission Beach. This is the first I've stayed at the 'suites' section, i find the rooms are great size and location on the bay with view, but really just 'ok' in terms of condition. The pool area at the hotel is probably the best in the area, great little bar right off the pool area. Nice gym facing the harbor, really great amenities, and really a great location for walking, running, and just enjoying the scenery. Overall, I recommend the hotel, just the rooms are maybe a little below 5*.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice views

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Nice views and good access to public transportation. The suite was clean but showing it's age. The bathtub was re-glaized and was flaking off. Window blinds would not stay closed. The mattress was terrible, very old with deep dips on both sides, the hotel does not use mattress pads nor fitted sheets so most mornings we woke up on the bare, stained, old mattress. We expected a little more updated room for the price.