Ratings based on 2,789 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from South Jordan, Utah

Extra fees galore.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds, pools and slides for kids.
Cons: Exorbitant fees.
Location: Nothing immediately close by.
Extra fees essentially doubled the cost of our stay. We made a date change greater than 3 weeks prior to our stay and they assessed us a huge fee. Reservation date change fee (weekday stay made greater than 3 weeks prior to reservation) $400. Parking fees (3 night) $115. Resort fees (3 nights - despite arriving after all amenities closed the first night) $85. (Based on number of nights - not negotiable.) Kids turned on cartoons on T.V. - $13. (No lock out for on demand.) Other than the cost, the rooms were clean, the pools were nice, the fitness center had weights and equipment but nothing to wipe down equipment with. The valet and bell service were friendly and helpful. The concierge recommended an expensive restaurant when we asked for a low end family friendly place (didn't take that advice). Overall a nice place to stay, but we won't stay there again because of the extra fees. We could have stayed a little further from Mission Beach for cheaper and still enjoyed the experience.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rodolphe from Rambouillet

Digne d'un 5 étoiles

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nous étions une famille avec 3 enfants, on n'avait réservé une chambre avec deux lits double et ils nous ont donne une suite avec un salon Et avec un canapé convertible + un extra bed. Pour le prix d'une chambre double. Très spacieux . Génial !
5 out of 5
by Ron from Santa Rosa, CA

Mission Bay with great VIEWS

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed the first night in the 2-level Bay II building. Too close to the pool .. too loud ... not good. The next day, we moved to the 9th floor of the Tower on the side away from the pool. It was a world of difference .. quiet, awesome views with fireworks from Sea World on the weekends.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from tacoma, wa

Peaceful location with friendly staffz

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
We enjoyed this scenic location with views of the marina and easy access to beaches and San Diego excursions. While the parking is expensive, it is equal to other resorts in the area. We took advantage of the valet which is the same rate and enjoyed not searching for a spot and then having to haul our purchases in the heat. They are a very family friendly hotel and the kids loved the pools, slides, bikes and paddle boards included with the resort fee. Having the pool open early and late was very convenient for vacation fun.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Abbas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not the Hyatt standard i know. Hotel is old and worn. Staff is friendly as allways though and breakfast is good. Parking is way overpriced. We parked just across the bridge to the left for free with a 5 minute Walk to the hotel. The area is pretty but you will have to drive to everything!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Vancouver BC

Pool Very Dirty

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: I liked the staff and the location.
The hotel staff was amazing and friendly. However, the beds were very uncomfortable and the pool was filthy. The chairs and the whirlpool were so dirty. It is obvious that the hotel does not upkeep the outside grounds. We booked this hotel thinking the Hyatt name would offer cleanliness and comfort. Unfortunately we were very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Central location-great view

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: noise
Location: Sea World
This hotel was centrally located for all the activities we did and the staff were great. However the noise level in this hotel was crazy. WE had a 4th floor room that faced the pools. They are open too late (11:00 pm) and one night there was wedding and the guest got out of control until 2 am. Room was basic but clean. Nothing special. Staff was great and always helpful. I did not understand the constantly piped music outside all day. If I had one of the bungalows where the speakers were located I would have been going crazy. Liked that they had free use of the paddle boards and kayaks.