Ratings based on 3,118 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Greenbrae Ca

Late arrival-perfect accomodation.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I arrived 10 hours behind schedule due to airplane problems. Desk staff put me in best room at the resort. Fantastic, beautiful suite. Exceptional service. It was a business trip. Wish I could have stayed more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Hotel close to a marina

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: It was in a quiet and pleasant location, within driving distance of most of the main attractions of San Diego.
Cons: The hotel also had a concert venue as part of the location and the staff seemed more concerned about the concert-goers than about hotel guests.
Location: Places to eat within 1/2 mile, and shops within a few minutes drive. I enjoyed walking in the nearby park. The hotel had bicycles available as well.
The hotel was close to a marina, and near San Diego Bay. There weren't any nice nearby beaches, but there were beaches within 20-30 minutes drive. The hotel had a nice pool and hot tub (although the hot tub was often set to be too hot of temperatures). Room cleaning service forgot to come to our room the first day, but otherwise did a good job. The hotel requires a daily fee on top of the hotel room cost, which didn't seem worth it for what was provided, but they were up front about the additional cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Lovely hotel with great amenities

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The cleanliness, friendly staff, amenities and locality.
Cons: No
Location: The location is great - right on a marina with lovely views. Only a 20 minute drive to Seaworld and 30 minute drive to San Diego Zoo.
We loved waking up each morning and diving into the heated pool before we started our day of sight seeing. Very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were cleaned and fresh towels delivered each day. Would highly recommend it - we had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice Hotel. Great location.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location.
Location: On Shelter Island. Close to the airport, Mission Beach, really, all things San Diego.
A couple nights quick getaway with my daughter and son-in-law. We're repeat visitors to this hotel, always a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from SanFernando Valley, CA

Nice location

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Clean, helpful staff. Restaurant was good, food very fresh.
Cons: The bed was too soft and too tall. I had difficulty getting into it.
Location: Too many to list.
I wish I had more time to visit the harbor and walk around the area. Very pretty and relaxing location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pensacola

Beautiful grounds, great location

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Check-in/out was easy, staff was friendly and helpful. Room was a little worn and the was a construction project directly adjacent. Restaurant was very nice, as were the grounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victor from Orange County

Average Hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was smaller than expected. You have to pay for daily parking $14, not to mention fees and taxes charged per day. I stayed 2 nights at "$130 a night" final bill came out to $340. We had 3 hotel rooms surrounding us on the 2nd floor and the doors closing were an annoyance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Serena from Vancouver, B.C.

A Great Find

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
A great place for family vacation. Close to all attractions. Quiet and peaceful location, friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Phoenix

Will Stay Again

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful, professional staff. Food at main restaurant was delicious; both breakfast and dinner. Beautiful grounds and great place to walk and enjoy San Diego Bay. Had a massage by Lisa and it was one of the best I have had - relaxing and therapeutic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Short Stay

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Laundry facility was a big plus, and the pool area was very nicely kept.
Cons: Wi-Fi signal was great in the room, but would have liked to be able to use it while doing laundry as well.
Location: Marina, restaurants, museums, theaters... San Diego has it all.
Everything was as advertised. I heard some other guests worrying about possible road noise, but I didn't experience anything of that nature, as the access road that the property is on basically serves 9 to 5 type businesses and is considerably quiet after that.