Ratings based on 3,407 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Northern California

Nice hotel. The view was spectacular.

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The location and the view
Cons: Needs more towel racks in the bathroom and a grab bar for getting out of the shower/tub. They should put some sort of weather strip under the door.
Location: Take the harbor cruise, enjoyable. Loved the San Diego Zoo. Best restaurants: The Fish Market, next to the Midway. Bali Hai on Shelter Island
We arrived rather late, after midnight. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Then drove down the parking lot and went up to our room. There is no elevator so we had to climb the stairs to our second floor room. The room was nice, very large with plenty of seating and places for your luggage. The door was a bit hard to close. The bed was OK, a bit too firm for my taste. Everything was very clean and well kept. The next morning we looked out the sliding glass door to a beautiful view of the beach and the San Diego skyline in the distance. We had plenty of towels in the bathroom but no towel racks other than the one over the shower. There were also no hooks to hang items of clothing. There should also be a grab bar when getting out of the tub/shower. Our room was in a strange location, right next to a door that went into the interior hallway. Sometimes this door was propped open, blocking our door. This also meant that when people came and went from the hallway door we often got a lot of noise and our bed was right on the other side of the wall. We were woken up a couple of times at night by folks banging about and slamming the hallway door.. The door to our room had a gap under it and cold air came in at night. The bed was right in the path of the cold air. A few problems here but we did enjoy our stay and had a pleasant trip to San Diego.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

poor restaurant

Posted Nov 9, 2015
$48 steak was tough, round steak cut and potatoes were soggy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Right on the water

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Upon check in we were upgraded to a marina view suite. BONUS!
Excellent location right next to the marina. Although the hotel is under construction it was not bothersome or intrusive in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from r

Nice hotel in nice area

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
It was a beautiful hotel the rooms were really comfortable and clean and the staff was really friendly. I loved the location and I felt secure knowing my car was really close by in an enclosed area. If I come back to San Diego I'm definitely staying at humphreys again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from wales uk

Great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: View
Cons: Bar staff attitude
Location: Great place and location
Great room over bay. Great booking in staff. Been to this place a few times but never stayed at this hotel. Usually stayed next door. Thought we would give it a go. Bit annoyed with parking fees and bar staff arrogant. This is third time in the bar and third time found staff only interested in the tips. Not the the service. Find this a lot in the states. But luckily not that often that it winds you up. But in general it was a good stay. Good room good reception staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Hotel nice....service bad.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
A great little hotel that is a tropical escape across the bay from downtown. Parking is definitely a problem so have a plan, and customer service at the front desk, restaurant and room service was abysmal. Room was very nice, but could be improved by having one King bed and comfort seating instead of 2 full size beds that crowded the room. It is a major concert venue so again, plan accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
Tolles Hotel in toller Lage - ich w├╝rde wieder dort buchen!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Bugs, construction and overpriced

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The pool is always amazing and the location is incredible.
Cons: improvements look like they are in place.
We have stayed in this hotel for the last 10 years for all special occasions. It has been a family tradition for three generations. We even stayed on the night we were married. We had bugs (tiny ants) everywhere in the room, even on the floor. The room itself was very dark. The size of the room was amazing and I can see that it was as clean as can be. Construction (not notified when booked) was loud and right in front of our room. We paid way over what was booked. Parking has always been a part of the hotel and was not included. Hotel staff was not empathetic to bug situation as all. We have several options in the area and will consider them next time in SD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

OK hotel in a nice location

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
Room was dated and the bed had permanent indentations but was tolerable. There was an event the night of our stay and although I paid extra for a parking space the parking lot was open for the event and parking was limited. If you coming for an event this is the place to stay otherwise there may be better choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels