Ratings based on 310 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Best Western hotel in San Diego

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a bathroom sink back up. Told staff, fixed it next day. The closet doors came off track, reported it same time as sink. Still not fixed before I left. Posed no safety risk. Staff were friendly and courteous. On my last morning someone tapped on my door at 4:30AM. Looked out security door peep hole, nobody there. At 4:40 am another knock with 5 taps. A woman was in the ice machine room laying on the floor. I reported her to the front desk. I was on second floor across from elevator and ice machine without a door. Anybody can access any room to the hotel. Very clean room, nice furnishings, tv, clock, mini fridge and microwave. Noise from freeway traffic 200 ft. away.
3 out of 5
by Kuo-hsing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler

VERY BAD LOCATION AND CONDITION

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Location next to gas station, shower did not work,bums hanging out,condition of building terrible. Do not stay at this "hotel" especially on weekends when they increase the price.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable, and had eco-friendly toiletries. The breakfast was fantastic and had many healthy options.
In San Diego for the weekend and needed an inexpensive place to stay. The Best Western exceeded our expectations.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not good

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Expedia
Constant noise from traffic. Constant noise from other guests. The smell of pot ridiculously strong and wafting under door. Will not be going back.
5 out of 5
by Taliesen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Check-in was late

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Took more than 2 hour waiting to check-in to our room. Otherwise stay was comfortable. Have issue with slow Wi-Fi connection.
5 out of 5
by stefin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angelina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels