Ratings based on 216 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Las Vegas

Hair on bed, in refrigerator, Hair Everywhere!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We were moved from our original room due to hair found on the pillowcase and sheets. We eventually found hair in other places in our new room after a night's sleep. We reported it to the morning manager. He said he would make sure the cleaning staff would pay special attention and that our room should hairless upon our return. Needless to say, the cleaniness of the room was no better. The hair was still in the same places we mentioned. We reported it to the evening manager who even came to our room to witness. The evening manager was empathic and could relate to our outrage. She had the cleaning staff come back to clean. The housekeeping supervisor was rather rude and insulting. We found out that management doesn't require the housecleaning to use a checklist for cleaning and that complaints about the poor cleaniness of rooms are fairly common. We endured unclean rooms with our kids to only feel accused and insulted. We do not recommend and will not be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from ks

Power outage first night. No wifi even after 4 da

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: rates
Cons: cleaner rooms
Location: 20 mi to San Diego
breakfast ok but nothing great Hiway sounds all night even with ear plugs. Showers tempermental depending on if the toilets were being flushed.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Arizona

San Diego vacation

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The room was a pretty good size for 6 people.
Cons: Better staff.
Location: It was a central location, close to things we wanted to do.
The hotel was comfortable for 6 people. We had a suite but the kitchenette was very poorly stocked making it difficult to use. The breakfast was disappointing and not replenished as needed. The lady monitoring the breakfast was the rudest person I ever encountered in the service industry. She made our meal unenjoyable, watching people like we were criminals. She yelled at everyone like we were misbehaving children. We even skipped our free breakfast because she made it miserable. The desk people weren't very professional. If I wasn't paying so much for the room I would feel differently. The room was not cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Nice budgeted hotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
We are newly married couple and booked a queen bedroom thru Expedia. Initially they gave us a room which was connecting with one more room where some guys were staying. We were not comfortable with that room so we asked for a change. Receptionist refused saying they are full but we saw some ppl walking in and asking for room and they did respond saying they have it. Fortunately, the door of our room was stuck and not opening and then they changed our room which was non connecting. Not very happy with the reception response. Rest everything was good for our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

My go to hotel every time.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The shower went from hot to cold several times. This happens almost every time at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wenceslao from El Paso, TX

not bad

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean there was ample parking. The place was right next to a gas station, and the freeway was my view from the window. Very easy to get to. Fast friendly service at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from san diego

Easy to get to

Posted May 21, 2015 on Expedia
The beds were great. Bathrooms roomy. Tv reception was ok.