Ratings based on 346 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
rooms were clean but they did have a musty smell to them. otherwise, ok
2 out of 5
by A traveler from US

This hotel is in an undesirable area & unsafe

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing the staff was rude & said they would not refund anything back. They were not qualified and lacked hotel professionalism.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Unsafe & undesirable
As previously stated it's an undesirable area & it's unsafe. What I found deceiving was that there website must have photoshopped the pics because they show you an amazing pool & a photo of a room which looks good. However upon entering you can see that the rugs are not clean and it smells musty. Didn't even take a look at the pool. Everyone should take a look at the rooms before handing over your Credit Card because the'll bill you immediately ... I did not stay there and cancelled my reservation for the three day stay. They refunded only two days & bills me for one day even though I did not stay there. I'm disputing the charges with my credit card company. If you want to stay at a best western stay in La mesa BW. Also read the policy of any hotel you book. You should never have to be forced to stay at a hotel that is unsafe & undesirable let alone be charged for it before seeing it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It was a comfortable place for an overnight stay to visit family
Cons: Continental breakfast was lacking in selection. Waffle maker was not cooking waffles fully.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Expedia
It was a scary neighborhood. Weird people walking around, baggy pants, tattoos, etc.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the 2 queen bed & sofa bed suite with a kitchenette.. there was 6 of us...the beds were VERY VERY comfortable but unfortunately if you were stuck sleep on the sofa bed... can't say the same... the bottom of the bed frame was barely hanging on & the mattress wasn't very comfortable....but the OVER ALL HOTEL ROOM WAS VERY NICE... just wish the sofa beds were better
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fine its the people that stay there. Pretty sure there was a Call girl services convention going on while was there at the hotel. The people were very sketchy in that area. I know people were selling drugs in that property. Please be aware.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
I happened to book this hotel before the El Cajon shooting. I was about to cancel the room because of this issue and then decided not too. When we first got to the hotel everyone who worked there was very nice. The front office was nice and clean. the down side was that we had to pay $100 deposit that we were not aware of. This was an unexpected bill and if you pay with a credit card it can take time before you get your money back. We paid cash and when we left we did get our money back. The other thing they stated was that we pay at the end of our stay, not the case, we paid at the beginning. The room was clean and a nice size, the beds were comfortable. The toilet didn't work. The management addressed this right away and took care of it. I felt they did want us to have a nice stay. The room was quiet and the only problem was the helicopters flying over. We did feel safe though and of course this wasn't anything to do with the hotel. The breakfast was a typical, waffles, sausage, cereal and bagels. The food was good. No complaints. Check out went smoothly. No problem with parking. We will stay again when we return to the San Diego area. We were about 20 minutes from the beach.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel muy limpio y seguro

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Muy seguro limpio y tranquilo