Ratings based on 2,253 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antonio from Tucson

YMCA now this Hotel????

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
I will never stay there again Ever!!! This was an Old 1910 YMCA and there is 1 or 2 Bathrooms are the same for all residence on the floor Uuhhhggg
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from sacramento ca

worst day of your life

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
this was a horrible hotel i cant think of a word to describe. this isnt even a hotel at that. the worst of the worst i ran out! literally
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Altes, spärliches, unsauberes Hotel in Downtown

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Die Lage ist das einzig positive an diesem Hotel.
Cons: Ausstattung der Zimmer (Kleiderständer), Sauberkeit und Ausstattung der Bäder (Klopapier, Mülleimer, Kleiderhaken)
Location: Downtown. Relativ zentral zur Shopping Plaza, Hafen und Gaslamp Quarter
Als ich ankam war bereits einer der beiden Aufzüge defekt (laut der Kritzeleien auf dem Hinweisschild auch schon länger). Das Zimmer war so spatanisch wie möglich - ein Hocker, ein durchgelegenes Bett, eine olle Sofadecke, ein Schreibtisch und ein kleiner Fernseher. Noch nichtmal ein Kleiderschrank oder zumindest ein paar Haken an denen man seine Sachen aufhängen kann!!!! Das hab ich echt noch nie erlebt. Auch die Gemeinschaftsbäder waren eine Katastrophe. Bei manchen war der Abfluss in der Dusche verstopft, die Toilletten waren dreckig und oft hat man erst im dritten Bad überhaupt Klopapier gefunden. Auch hier keine Haken um vielleicht sein Handtuch aufhängen zu können. Drei von den acht Bädern auf der Etage konnte man nur mit einem speziellen Schlüssel öffnen, der mir nicht ausgehändigt wurde. Als auch noch der zweite Farhstuhl defekt war, durfte ich jeden Tag in den fünften Stock zu Fuß laufen. Das Hotel ist echt ein schlechter Witz!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Australia

Hotel of horrors

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
The exterior looks quite nice, the lobby is a little dark and mysterious, the lift smells gross and as the doors to our floor opened I felt like I had walked into a horror movie set. The carpet had stains from previous murder scenes and the room was like a jail cell. It had a shared bathroom which was surprisingly modernish with pineapple lolly smelling shower gel. I am sure it gave us nightmares because my husband woke up in a cold sweat. The bed sheets were perfectly white and clean though the building was really really old and run down. Hahah it was an experience - ok place if you need somewhere to shower and crash and great location,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Nightmare on 500 w

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is a hostel, not a hotel. This is the sort of place that is perfect for the traveling tourist looking for a cheap place to stay. The room was tiny. It smelled like someone was smoking weed throughout the third floor. It was horrendous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Cheap hotel downtown

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel is well located and hotel staffs are nice and professional. Rooms are fine but the corridor floor is dirty.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Good location but rooms are filthy

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
The Windows won't even close. Worst is one has to share the bathroom with many other residents. No air conditioning and very noisy.