Ratings based on 1,780 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

The "hotel" is not a hotel. It's a hostel.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Group bathrooms. Not TV or fridge in your room. The room was probably 10x8'. The walls were paper thin
1 out of 5
by A traveler from o

Youth hostel not hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Not a hotel, it is a youth hostel. Walked into lobby which was kind of dingy. One elevator was not working with dirty broken bottoms. Inside elevator was worse. Hallways and carpet was even dirtier and dingier. Room was closet size with hallway communal bathroom. Requested refund, which they immediately approved.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Misleading

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, beautiful lobby.
Cons: Consider at the very least changing the carpeting to hard floor or laminate.
Location: I didn't stay long enough to find out.
Although I didn't expect "posh" surroundings, I was shocked at how dirty and bare the actually room was. No AC, filthy carpeting that had obviously been the original carpeting. I expected "transient", yet, based on the description and pictures, I expected much better. The elevator was frightening. I checked in, stayed long enough to find another room, and checked out. If you are looking for a place to get a few hours of sleep for a low rate, this is it, but not exactly intended to be a vacation spot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abdulaziz from Riyadh, saudi arabia

good for the price (1 star hotel)

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
its nice for what one pays. but is dirty and old. windows don't block the noise.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

I don't think I'm coming back!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: I love the location, that's the main reason I chose this place to begin with. There are plenty of restaurants and things to do within walking distance
Cons: Replace/clean the carpets, replace old furniture, the elevators need some maintenance, etc.
Location: Located in downtown SD, 1 block from America Plaza trolley station. Plenty of restaurants, the uss midway museum, Horton plaza, SD civic Theatre
First of all, this is not a hotel, this is a hostel. Check in process was quick and easy, and the lobby makes you think you're in a 4 start hotel, but then when you take the elevator or go upstairs you quickly realize you're not. The carpet on the hallways is stained, not necessarily dirty but still looks gross. The room is very small, there's only place for the bed, a cabinet (which is old, rusty) and a small desk. If you're lucky, your next door neighbors are quiet, if not, you could hear everything, they don't even have to yell, the rooms are not soundproof at all, you can also hear a lot of street noises, like the trolleys coming back and forth every 10 minutes. Also, this place doesn't have parking, there's a garage on the same block that charges 25 usd for overnight parking
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
It was a very dirty hotel. Super grimy. Hasn't seen a deep clean since it opened it looked like. No restaurant like the website advetised! Definitely is not polished like the pictures show!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Great value! !!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Is a great location and the price can't be beat. We had a good time at the right price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan from fontana

not a hotel but a hostel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Ended up staying for 30min. Didn't like it, booked another hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Las Vegas

You want cheap - go there....comfort stay away!!!!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
If you want somethong cheap at the center of downtown San Diego - that's your place. If you want comfort - stay away. The internet is fast. I like the price and the location of the hotel - nothing else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A traveler

Just... NO

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Completely misleading from what their website and hotels.com portrays it as. Don't stay here.