Ratings based on 2,106 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from california

Calls itself "hotel" but is really a hostile..

Posted Oct 19, 2015
On travelocity and online it says hotel, but is really a hostile. Unfortunately we had already booked so we were out of luck. Later we wete told by locals the 500 Broadway hostile was the shadiest of all the downtown hostiles.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Jilla

It should be named as Hostel not hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Hotel rooms are really terrible. Description is not proper while choosing the room. I asked for a room with 2 guests, the room i got is a single bed where even one heavy person cant fit completely. Common restrooms, no attached rest room, no AC , no parking. Even the Elevator is making lot of noise and lights on floor number will not be on and u wont be able to know if u are going to right floor or not.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by mark a

Great price and location

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay on a budget. Plenty of clean bathrooms
1 out of 5
by A traveler from NJ


Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: One person was very helpful - he told the homeless man to leave me alone on the street and got a taxi for me.
Cons: The broken and dirty elevator, bigger beds, AC, cleanliness, nicer staff.
Location: Bar scene and near the train station.
Felt like I was in a jail cell. It was a twin bed for two people and the room was 5' x 5'. Not what I expected at all. The bathrooms are one per floor were terrifying, I went to a bar to use theirs and did not shower at all; I was too scared of catching a disease. The $55 for one night was not worth it, so I stayed up as late as i could (4am) to leave at 6am for my flight because I did not want to sleep in the room.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Missouri

Never again

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Expedia
It wasn't what I expected to be. The front desk clerk was the best part of the hotel. Everything else isn't worth my time to complain about it.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Arno

perfect located

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
8 shared bathrooms for ~30 rooms fast WIFI small room without TV or fridge no ice machine in the hotel many bus stations just infront of the hotel (incl. bus to the airport) trolley station only 50m away Notice: If you book a "1 bed room" for 2 persons --> that means that there is ONLY 1 bed (~3 feet) inside!! For us that was ok, but if its not: DON'T gamble und hope to get a queensize bed! You'll be disappointed like many couples which were there at the same time as us
1 out of 5
by A traveler from berlin

Lage wunderbar. Hotelzimmer inakzeptabel

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Expedia
Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral Umgebung ist einfach schön, aber das Zimmer und das Hotel allgemein ist einfach mehr als nur heruntergekommen. Es war so schlimm, dass wir nicht mal eine Nacht dort verbringen wollten und konnten. Sind nach dem Einchecken sofort wieder raus gegangen. Dieses Hotel ist auf keinen Fall zu empfehlen!
1 out of 5
for Families
by A traveler

False advertisement

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was a really bad hotel. False advertisement the pictures they have on the website are not the reality of the hotel. The room was filthy dirty, carpet very dirty. No parking available I had to pay $24 per day. No AC, you had to share dirty bathroom with all the tenants in the floor. No seat cover. Bad experience don't stay there horrible hotel. I rate this a -0..
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by JasonA from Virginia Beach

Quick weekend stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great for only a couple night stay in August. Wifi and a bed very simple and nearby all the hot spots.