Ratings based on 119 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

nice hotel, right next to the water front.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Calm, not too busy.
Location: Easy walk to Little Italy and The Midway museum. Free shuttle from the airport and to a few places in town.
nice hotel, clean, new rooms. Rooms are not huge, but have enough space. Nice balconies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from b

incompetency

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel was good but the staffs were very rude and appeared incompetent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not having to ask for more soap
Location: Easy walk to seaport, gas lamp, little italy
Very easy to walk to major areas of interest including the seaport village, gas lamp area, and little Italy. If you're a walker Balboa Park is also doable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The Starbucks lady was awesome!
Cons: Bath fans!
I found it odd that there was not a working bathroom fan in my room. Made it very humid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from H

Nice hotel! Close to every thing.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I had a great experience at this hotel. Close to every thing going on in San Diego bay. Close to the airport and train- trolley- bus station. You can get anywhere you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Idaho

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The beds & pillows! The view of the bay was beautiful to look at every morning! The shuttle was great to use as well.
Cons: Put microwave's & refrigerators in the rooms!!
Location: We walked to little Italy one day which was only 5 blocks away. Walked to the uss museum which was a couple of blocks away, plus we caught the ferry.
I would stay here again, it is a great hotel & the staff was nice. The beds and pillows were awesome, especially walking miles every day. We felt safe & had no problems at all. Also used their shuttle, which all the drivers were good to deal with. Thanks Wyndham!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Peotone, IL

Wonderful location right on Embarcadaro!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location, balconies & shuttle.
Cons: Heat & def Wifi speed!
Location: Cruise Terminal, Maratime Museum & USS Midway
All rooms have balcony or patio, a nice plus. I have stayed here many times over the years since it was a Holiday Inn many years ago. In the last year I have stayed about six times. It seems as if Tower III is a stepchild of sorts. Parked in the garage to find the elevator not working so had to schlep my bags down the ramp. The Wifi is anything but high speed. Dial up would put the service to shame and it is pretty much useless. Tried to call the customer service and gave up after a half hour on hold. Upon arrival I was early and told I could have a room in Tower III but the heat wasn't working. Of course I opted to wait for a room with heat. Several hours later my room was ready ..... in Tower III! I asked if the heat worked now and was assured it did. I unpacked. Did some work and took a nap. Woke to a freezing room! Called and old them I was going out to eat and could they fix the heat? Was told the heat is on a motion sensor. Stayed back moved around for a while. Still no heat. I called back and they said someone would come and fix it. Upon my return I assumed it was repaired. Moved around in the room for a while .... no heat kicking on! I was too tired to continue to deal with the problem so bundle up with several layers of clothes an doff to bed! Nice facility but if you can try to avoid staying in Tower III as it seems the facility doesn't have as much interest in maintaining this part of the property or caring for the guest they stick there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CO

All around great!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet with a city view. And the location was perfect for us.
Cons: Breakfast was not included, there is a restaurant on site. But, you do get a one time discount to a nearby deli that was fantastic.
Location: Perfect location, walking distance to many activities, transportation and restaurants was under a mile, most less than 10 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Confused

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: I loved the balcony and view of the bay. We watched the sailboats in the harbor.
Cons: They have a card/key system. It is used to get into everything BUT they have no explanation of how to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very Beautiful View

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It was solid and great location.
Cons: That the room had full size beds instead of queens. The walls were thin an we had loud neighbors.
Location: Little Italy is a couple blocks away. Wonderful walking area with a park and next to the water. Very beautiful.
The hotel was solid. The only drop back is the walls were a bit thin and we had younger guest next to our room who were loud and up late. With the hotel being a bit older I don't believe it had the best sound proofing. Other then that great location and beautiful view.