Ratings based on 91 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Great getaway!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Super convenient! Should have rented one of their awesome bikes too. Really comfy, great view. Thank you Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Georgia

Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We totally recommend this hotel. The staff was terrific. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable as we were able to sleep like little kittens. Ask for Gina at the front desk because she's the bomb. We will again stay at this hotel on our next trip to San Diego. The zoo and the safari were also awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from portland OR

Super professional

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everybody on staff knew their job and did it properly. Requests for items like extra coffee packs and a curling iron were fulfilled in just a few minutes--not 30 or 45! It's pricey but you get what you pay for. Pool area is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kansas

Spectacular Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Next to Seaport Village, excellent walking along the waters edge and other tourist highlights of the area.
Excellent choice for a wonderful hotel accommodations while on vacation! This hotel is conveniently located for walking access to nearby sights. The view from our room on the 31st floor was spectacular. The staff of the hotel went above and beyond to make our stay great! I definitely would stay here again if I was going to San Diego again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Great conference center/hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: the Seaport Village area was convenient to get to, Lots of restaurants close by. Little Italy was easy to walk to and also to cab to.
It was very convenient to have the conference in the same hotel and the conference rooms were easy to get to .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Great Hotel Close to Areas of Interest

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. They provide a list of complimentary "forgotten items" such as toothpaste (which I forgot).
Cons: Parking should be included in room rate. So close to airport, would like to have a shuttle service available.
Location: Gaslamp district, Seaport Village, Seaworld, Balboa Park, Zoo.
Hotel convenient to areas of interest such as Seaport Village in back of hotel which has a nice place to walk around the waters edge and cute shops. Gaslamp district is within walking distance for restaurants and bars. Not far from airport so won't cost an arm and a leg to get to hotel (I used Uber which was shared ride for $10, includes tip). The pool area was fairly small compared to other places and one day I couldn't find a chair and there were ALOT of children. I didn't know there was another "adult" pool in the Harbor towers. The in room booklet didn't give any information about the pools. Drinks are expensive ($12 for a Mai Tai). Overall I liked this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ontario, Calif.

Very nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful.
Cons: Accessible rooms should be accessible. The door needs to be wider, there should not be a bathtub, and handicap bars should not be used as towel racks
Location: Parking cost was RIDICULOUS. Food prices were as well. My husband walked half a mile to buy food at Panda Express.
The staff was great, and so was the view from our room. The only negative things were that the room was supposed to be "accessible", but it really wasn't very accessible. It had a bath tub, and it was very difficult to get into and especially out of the tub. The handicap bars in the bathroom were placed very poorly. There was one in front of the sink that made it difficult for me to reach the faucet. The door to the room was not wide enough for my wheelchair to go through. To get into the room, I had to get out of my chair, fold it up, push it through the door, and then sit back down. In spite of that, we had a wonderful and relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The Manchester Grand Hyatt is Fantastic.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The staff.
The Manchester Grand Hyatt is a wonderful property and great place to stay while in San Diego. The staff of the Grand are wonderful and really make your stay a fantastic experience. I would recommend the Manchester Grand to anyone visiting San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

OMG View!!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
If you get a chance stay in a corner room the view is absolutely amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Grand Hyatt San Diego

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Large facility with good restaurants.
Cons: The rooms definitely need improvement.
Location: Location was great, you can walk out the back door and right into the area with all the shops on the boardwalk.
The hotel itself is huge, with a great workout room and decent continental breakfast for the "club" rooms. But, for the price, the rooms were not nearly as nice as I expected from a Hyatt.