"This was a busy time for this hotel due to the IKWF Tournament. Generally speaking most of the staff were very accomodating. Some of the staff seeme ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 13 Mar 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford you'll be 4.2 km (2.6 mi) from Magic Waters Water Park and 4.5 km (2.8 mi) from CherryVale Mall. Highlights at this hotel include free continental breakfast, an indoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

All 87 rooms feature flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and you can enjoy free WiFi, free wired Internet, and coffee/tea makers. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators and microwaves. Pillowtop beds, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls are also available.

This business-friendly hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a fitness center, and has a 24-hour front desk. Added amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free breakfast is available daily between 6 AM and 9 AM. There's also the convenience of free RV/bus/truck parking.

Sights within a 20-minute drive of this Rockford hotel include Anderson Japanese Gardens and Klehm Arboretum.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$58 per night

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5

Ok

If you are looking for a hotel near the Rockford soccer complex this place is ok, and a very short drive to the complex. That said, it needs some updates. A lot of details in the room I had (401) need some attention: shower door didn't slide, sink and shower drain were almost clogged and drained very slowly, the whole room needed a vacuum, and the internet signal was very slow - I ended up using my phone's 3g coverage for all internet use. This area has a lot of demand for hotels at certain weekends throughout the year, so I can see how they are skating by charging a normal rate for rooms that are quite a bit worse than those a few hundred yards away at other places...and like I said, if you are stuck and need a hotel close to the fields, this place is ok, but I wouldn't call it nice.

Posted by on Apr 24, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 2, 2017 by Michele

Thank you for your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, I cannot tell you enough how much I appreciate your feedback about your stay. I am always reading these comments so I can use them to make our hotel and our staff even better. It is certainly regrettable that your recent experience was not more positive and we wish we had had the opportunity to address any issues you had at the time of your stay. We strive to create an enjoyable and pleasant experience and hope you will give us that opportunity should you return to Rockford for another visit. Please know your issues will be addressed. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Michele Watson General Manager

5 out of 5

Nice hotel

Pros: Rooms very nice and clean, some of the staff very helpful.
Cons: Advise the staff that they cannot wear their emotions on their sleeves.
This was a busy time for this hotel due to the IKWF Tournament. Generally speaking most of the staff were very accomodating. Some of the staff seemed over whelmed. Rooms were nice and location was great.

Posted by on Mar 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 15, 2017 by Michele

Thank you for the great review. Your comments are very important to us and please know they will be addressed. We are glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms nice and location great. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. Michele Watson General Manager

5 out of 5

Nice, Family Style Hotel

Pros: Comfortable Beds Good Breakfast
Cons: It probably could use some new paint in some places.
Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Very nice staff. The hotel is getting older, and it shows in some places, but it is a good value for the price. Lots of choices for their nice breakfast.

Posted by on Nov 17, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 30, 2016 by Michele

We truly appreciate the feedback from our guests, as it allows us an opportunity to see where we are succeeding and what areas need our attention. We are glad to see that even though you felt the hotel needed updating that you found the room to be clean and the bed comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to write the details of your stay. We hope to welcome you back again to the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford. Michele Watson General Manager

5 out of 5

Business Trip

The room was very comfortable and the staff was very good at keeping up with the busy morning breakfast crowd. Thanks for the great stay!

Posted by on Oct 26, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 30, 2015 by Michele

Thank you for your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, I cannot tell you enough how much I appreciate your feedback about your stay. I am always reading these comments so I can use them to make our hotel and our staff even better. We try our best to predict and anticipate when breakfast will be busy and when the big rush times will be each morning. I am pleased to hear that we were successful in keeping up with the breakfast crowd. Thank you again for your feedback and great review. We look forward to your next stay with us. Michele Watson-GM

4 out of 5

Good hotel for kids

Pros: Cleanliness, space in the room, pool area, location (close to interstate)
Cons: Have a second coffee pot running during breakfast - although the wait for fresh coffee was not long.
Location: Rock Cut State Park and the Kurling Peace Plaza are close by. This is not too far from downtown & museums. We went to an apple orchard, which was fun.
The pool area was larger than most hotel pools, and there was always a stack of fresh towels. Our room and the hotel as a whole were clean and comfortable. The hotel was easy to find, and check in was fast. The breakfast was okay, and apples were always available. I would stay here again.

Posted by , from Florida on Sep 2, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 6, 2015 by Michele

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review about your recent experience at the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford. We’re very happy to learn that so many aspects of your stay were enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Michele Watson General Manager

4 out of 5

short visit

Pros: Continental breakfast - hot and cold.
Cons: Please see above experience.
Location: Was just a stop on our way home.
My kids and I were only there for one night. Was looking forward to a swim before it closed at 10. Got down there to see some children there without supervision. The teenager watching them wasn't doing a good job. The kids were jumping in the pool and one got hurt and was screaming but big brother did nothing about it. Though come to find out, the little girl was ok. Once they were gone, pool time was more tolerable. Towels need to be a bit bigger for the pool area as they did nothing to dry me off. Also, the breakfast area could use some space. It ran out of room for people to sit and eat on more than one occasion. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very pleasant. Loved being able to check in late since we had bad traffic getting there. Oh and the elevator was a little scary. Jolted around a couple of times when it shouldn't have.

Posted by , from Atlanta, GA on Aug 13, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 22, 2015 by Michele

We are happy that your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford was enjoyable, but we are disappointed that your experience was not exceptional. It would have been our pleasure to provide you with anything you needed to make your stay more comfortable and wish that you had reached out to us when you were here. We hope to be able to welcome you back the next time you are in Rockford. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Michele Watson General Manager

3 out of 5

Life saver

The Baymont saved our trip... We originally booked The Clock Tower Resort for our vacation. According to photos and reviews we were expecting a great time. We arrived and the place look abandoned. We go check in, staff was decent...oh but when we went to our rooms the outside doors do not lock, it smells, the rooms were dirty and it looks as if ppl live there instead of vacation. To top it off the water park was closed. We immediately complained and BC we booked on Travelocity they directed us to them. Thank God Travelocity was understanding and immediately found us a room down the street at The Baymont. The staff were welcoming, and extremely helpful. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was acceptable. My kids really enjoyed the pool. Thank you Baymont for saving our family vacation.

Posted by , from Rochester, NY on Jul 23, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 6, 2015 by Michele

We are thrilled to here that we saved your families vacation. Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next stay. Michele Watson General Manager

3 out of 5

Not bad...

I appreciated the noon checkout deadline, and the free breakfast had more food choices than your usual free breakfast.  Nothing fancy.

Posted by , from Wisconsin on May 30, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Clean and comfortable

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: property is older
Clean and comfortable with a helpful staff. I'm not sure I'd give it a 3 star given the age of the hotel.

Posted by on Jul 26, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice and quiet

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
Nice place for the money. Comfortable and quiet. Close to highway.

Posted by , from Sparta, WI, USA on Mar 6, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford

Location 662 N Lyford Rd, Rockford, IL 61107

Property Features

Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. Free breakfast is available daily. Event space at this hotel measures 140 square feet (13 square meters) and includes conference space. The business-friendly Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford also features barbecue grills, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Self parking is free. This Rockford hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 87 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 140 sq ft of conference space
  • 13 sq m of conference space
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Rockford, IL (RFD-Greater Rockford) (19.6 km / 12.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford offers 87 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. This Rockford hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness center. Children under 17 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool or fitness facility without adult supervision.

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 4 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per accommodation, per night
  • Maximum 4 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per accommodation, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).