Ratings based on 1,811 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Clevleand,ohio

Impeccable Service

Posted Jul 3, 2015
My husband and I came here for our 10 year anniversary this week. Our time spent here was amazing! The service, the food, the people made this experience one of our best we have ever had. We wanted to thank you and also wanted you to know that this trip was made even more special because of you Valentin Imperial Maya!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Northeast

Nice Resort

Posted Jul 1, 2015
My trip was fabulous. The Resort is beautiful; the room was very nice the furniture could be updated. The food was excellent, the staff was very nice. I would rate it a 4.5. I would have given it a 5 but I was a bit turned off when I saw the gentlemen at the buffet use his hands to put the waffles in the tray without gloves on. They should wear gloves when handling food at the buffet. .The mosquitoes were terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear VIM Guests Thank you for your comments published on travelocity. We can assure you that the health and safety of our guest and staff is our major priority, in this regard the hotel is supported by the Cristal Food Safety Risk management program developed for the travel and tourism industry. This program covers high level hygiene standards, which comply with international and national health and safety regulations. This program and its compliance are monitored and audited every month at the hotel through competent auditors and every visit has been successfully passed, for that reason the hotel has been recognized by the Check Safety First as a Cristal Regional Winner.We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and make you aware that all the information you have provided has been forwarded with the F&B manager. We hope that despite of this situation you afford us the opportunity to serve you again at the Valentin Imperial Maya. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Colorado

WAY TOO SPREAD OUT!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
The resort is beautiful as are the pool and the staff. The food is a solid 3 out of 5. The entertainment was mediocre at best. The resort is spread out and there is a lot of walking. Our room was easily 3/4 of a mile from the beach. We stayed in building #2, which is near most of the restaurants and the entertainment areas but no where near the beach or the lazy river pool. Too large of a resort for our tastes. We will most likely not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Customer Service Manager VIM, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny from Colorado First of all, on behalf of Valentin Imperial maya resort, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality, which is the general norm of our hotel. Concerning our food quality, It is understandable that we cannot always be the best for everyone´s discerning tastes …We do have a wide gastronomic offer with 7 thematic restaurants “ à- La Carte”, with a wide variety of both cold and hot dishes to comply the expectations for all ages and nationalities. We will also take under consideration your notes about our entertainment program with our Entertainer manager. It is a shame we were not able to satisfy your needs and we would love to have another opportunity to host you again at Valentin Imperial Maya. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Selmer TN

Wedding of grandson

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The food is delicious and the service is great
Location: Never left the resort
The wedding was perfect and the staff did a great job with every part of the wedding. Thank you for such a lovely place to have a wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Customer Service Manager VIM, Hotel Management
Dear recent VIM guest from Selmer TN Thank you very much for having chosen Valentin Imperial Maya for your grandson's wedding. Exceed your expectations is our goal, we are very glad that you experienced a wonderful time with us. We will be happy to see you again so do not hesitate to let us know as soon as you are ready to return. Wish you all the best,
5 out of 5
by A traveler

WOW!!! Awesome

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
Have been going to Mexico the last 7 years and NOTHING has compared to the Valentin Imperial Maya. The staff is unbelievably friendly and ALWAYS smiling, rooms and grounds are clean and constantly being worked on. The food was FABULOUS... Only negative I could possibly come up with is the pool water is warm but remember you are in Mexico. :-)... HIGHLY RECOMMEND to anyone looking for all adult all inclusive PERFECT vacation!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Swim up

Posted May 25, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: It is clean friendly and always had a good night life at the plaza
Cons: When you first get there the people that check you in could be nicer the man we got didn't seem very welcoming and that is our 1st impression
Location: Half hour from the airport just stay in the resort but the did offer trip
The hotel was very nice we stayed at the swim ups it was nice to just walk out you door and go in the pool. The ocean was very close with a nice bar. The servers were great we're ever you were be it at the pool, ocean or restaurants. I have nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Palm Springs, Ca

Destination Hotel

Posted May 22, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The food in all of the restaurants was wonderful. The nightly music in the plaza was great, for all ages.
Cons: More pool chairs.
Location: Excursions to snorkeling, Mayan ruins and more.
We had a wonderful family vacation here. The property had so many things to do or if you wanted to just lay by the pool or on the beach that was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Hotel that was close to the pool and beach.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Expedia
It was a great hotel and the staff was very nice and helpful. The restaurants were terrific as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels