Ratings based on 2,016 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Absolutely Outstanding!!!!!!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Was sooooo happy. Have been to other more expensive resorts because good food and great customer service is very important to me. This is now my favorite resort! Every dinner meal was outstanding, and every buffet beat others or matched much more expensive resorts. The staff was amazing, courteous, and accommodating in every way. So, not only did this resort do a great job, but in value it stands out above everyone. For the same experience I've paid 2X the room rate. All I had to ask for was extra pillows as the normal ones are a bit flat. One phone call and that was taken care of before I got back to my room. Will definitely be back here the next time I book an adults only vacation for me and my wife.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Rockford, IL

Beautiful!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: The only thing I would have loved is some Corona or Miller Lite here, the beer selection is very limited.
This was our first stay at the Valentin after staying at many hotels in Cancun. There is no comparison, this hotel was amazing! The food, staff, grounds, and room were wonderful. While other hotels serve you, this one caters to you.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very nice vacation

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
Excellent hotel, first time and will go back, nice resort not to small and not to large.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Customer Service Manager VIM, Hotel Management
Dear recent VIM Guests, It was such a pleasure to have you all staying with us and we are delighted your experience and impression of VIM was such a pleasant one. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back to Valentin Imperial Maya in the near future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Santa Fe Springs, CA

This is an Awesome Alll Adult Resort!! LOVE!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: They offer 24hr room service and the dry clean services are pretty fast! Great hardworking staff.
Cons: French and Italian Restaurant should have their waiters explain more the menu in English or Spanish. They just pointed out to read what they have?
Location: Front beach is rocky but on the left hand side you can enjoy the aqua blue ocean and its waves or chill underneath the Palapas and zip on a Mojito :)
We are completely Satisfied with the Stay at Valentin Imperial Maya. Arrived early around 6:30am and our check in was not due until 3pm. The staff welcome my husband and I and offered us to change in one of their guest rooms and offered us to have breakfast and enjoy the resort as we waited to check in, our room was ready way before the time. Staff goes beyond their friendliness making you feel welcome! The resort is HUMONGOUS! They offer golf car rides anywhere and anytime as it can get tiring walking from point A to B. The room we got was a Very nice JR Suite with awesome view to the Big Lazy River Pool. Various restaurants to dine in and no reservation required except to the Hibashi Japanese Restaurant (which was not impressed with the dinner or show) All other restaurants were Great!. Music and Entertainment at night was so much fun! You can celebrate any occasion here, as my husband and I Celebrated our 10th Year Anniversary. We have been to Royal Hideaway in Playacar but the rooms here are a lot nicer and bigger and night life is a lot better here.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from ct

Great hotel! Great staff!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Lots to do, very clean and great staff!
Cons: Nothing
Location: We never left the resort. No need.
We were very impressed with the resort! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Expedia
It was great! This ratings is a bit bothersome however.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

beautiful resort with excellent restaurants

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: everything!!
recently stayed at this hotel with several other couples- as soon as we walked into the hotel, we were impressed with the décor and all of the lush grounds. The entire hotel and rooms were clean and grounds very well maintained. The staff was awesome- so friendly and helpful! The food at the restaurants was delicious- we had a wonderful time!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Saint Louis

All inclusive but not everything is included

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Expedia
Staff was great. Friendly and accommodating. Dining options were limited to buffets only during the day. Dinner options were great but the restrictive dress code made for a less than an ideal hurdle to plan for every night. Also addition good items and wine options had to be paid for out of pocket. Not sure if this is standard across most luxury hotels but it wasn't until we arrived we found out about the intricacies we hadn't anticipated.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Ann Arbor, Mi

So relaxing

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Staff. Food. Pool.
We just returned from a five day stay and could not have been happier. The staff was incredible and went above and beyond to make our staff great. They thought of things that you wanted before you even knew that you wanted them! Food was incredible, pool was so fun and drinks were great. I highly recommend the Electric Lemonade. You will love it here!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel and grounds with amazing staff and

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Expedia
Our stay at the Valentin imperial Maya was the best all inclusive resort experience I've ever had. The staff was very professional and courteous at All times. The food at every restaurant/buffet was excellent. Room service food was great and also and brought in a timely manner. The pools were big and clean and the swim up bars were also very clean. I've stayed at many all inclusive hotels in Mexico and this one was the best by far!