Ratings based on 2,823 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful Resort

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This resort was amazing. The rooms were beautiful. The resort was very clean and every staff member was friendly. The food was great. We loved every restaurant at the resort. My only con would be the ocean...I would have liked the water to be more blue/clear. This is nothing the resort can fix though. It would definitely not stop me from going back. My husband and I went with three other couples and everyone had fun.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from new york

beyond best expectations. excellent in all areas

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: everything and everybody
Cons: i don't see any area that needs improvement.
Location: walk to shops, stores, safe and very clean. very large area
i book this based on other reviews. i was so impressed with the hotel. it was clean, beautiful, and the staff was like no other. they couldn't do enough for us. they were prompt, friendly, and they were always willing to help, and not make you feel like a problem. food was excellent, beautiful beach, all the amenities. i can't stop talking about it and will recommend this hotel to others. it was paradise.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Sonoma County CA

Beautiful hotel on the beach. Romantic stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel and it's staff are incredible. From the moment we checked in to departure, they were available to our every need. The staff gave excellent service. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The food was delicious, healthy and great presentation. I felt extremely comfortable and safe. Great location to the beach and shops.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from s

Beautiful grounds but beach was very small

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel itself was gorgeous! Possibly the prettiest hotel I've stayed in, however the beach was very small and in my opinion trashy looking, the huge boating dock ruined our view of the open sea. It is also a public beach so random people are walking the beach all day, it was suppose to be adults only but kids were on the beach everyday since the beach is open to public. The food was not the best either, I have been to Mexico over 10 times and this was my first time being sick each time I ate. If the beach and food was better the would be the perfect resort. But I would not go back here due to the beach alone being so small.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Excellent location ..staff..food..pool area ... Entertainment and night life
5 out of 5
by A traveler from los angeles, ca

Everything you need in a resort!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
The Royal is the perfect resort to stay at. All inclusive (amazing food/drinks), friendly staff, by the beach, by all the clubs/bars and shopping area. Everything went pretty much perfect except the last day. I ordered room service and it never got delivered to me and my fiancé. They were super apologetic...no biggie.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from visalia ca

Great place to relax

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Awesome place to relax fantastic staff and accommodations I would go back
5 out of 5
by A traveler from new jersey

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: I love the location and the service
Cons: I would like to enjoy the spa together with my spouse In this hotel they have woman separated from the man
Location: The hotel is close to the playa de Carmen town. You can walk to the mall and store It is very convenient
Amazing hotel, nice beach and excellent service All restaurants are amazing, my favorite Maria Marie The Buffet Spice very very good, look for Chistian or Jose they will be do everything for you They are amazing, the service is excellent
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New England

Great resort.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Excellent resort. Clean. Very nice service. Great food Excellent entertainment programs. Evening show are spectacular. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Apple Valley, Ca.

This was amazing

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
From the moment we arrived there it was amazing. The staff, the views, the food, drinks... Seemed like every room was a good room because the restaurants were so spread out and the hotel has bars everywhere and things to do around the corner from your room. The buffet at the spice was my favorite for breakfast and pretty much all throughout the day. The lobster and filet at the Asian restaurant was favorite dinner and the door at Maria Marie was so bomb too. I wish I had spent more time there instead of just 6 days. Can't wait to come back!!!