Ratings based on 814 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by GREGORY

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon séjour au bahia Principe de Coba. Buffets et animations excellents. Personnel agréable et à l'écoute. Chambre très confortable mais mal insonorisée. Accessibilité aux transats des piscines (à l'ombre) compliquée voir impossible.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

Great stay!!

Posted May 19, 2016 on Expedia
My stay @ Coba 5/6/16-5/13/16 was awesome! I have absolutely no complaints. The resort is well maintained and big! The trolley was very useful in getting around. Staff is very friendly and attentive, food was great; lots of variety! room was clean and comfortable. Overall great stay!! Would definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Public Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are delighted that you have spent your vacation with us and that you enjoyed your visit at our facility. It is a real pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time, and you enjoyed the complex. It was honor for our entire team to be at your service again making your holiday enjoyable. We hope you will visit us again and we will do our utmost to accommodate your needs and make your stay enjoyable. ;- ) Our best regards, Badía M. Temoltzin Grand Bahia Principe Coba
4 out of 5
by A traveler from C

Very Big Hotel

Posted May 11, 2016 on Expedia
Huge Property for this hotel, great staff, service is a bit slow but the staff are super nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Public Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing our resort for your holidays. Your honest opinion can be a valuable reference for other customers who are thinking to stay with us, so we deeply appreciate the time you took to share it. If you choose us again as your holiday destination it will be pleasure to serve you again in the best possible way. ; -) Sending you our best regards, Badía M. Temoltzin Grand Bahia Principe Coba
4 out of 5
by J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Newfoundland

Posted May 2, 2016 on Expedia
The rooms are very clean. We did get water daily and sometimes the bar fridge was refilled according to the hotel list. Food was great at the buffet; However the snack bar closest to the pool with swim up bar was closed for the seven days while we vacationed. I would suggest extra staff at the swim up pool bar, we would wait up to twenty mins for service and there were times no staff at site of the bar. Overall we had a great vacation, this was our first trip to Mexico but not our first stay with the Bahia Principe chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Public Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: On behalf of our team we thank you for taking the time to put together the details of your vacation experience at Grand Bahia Principe Coba. We are more than happy to know that you spent a wonderful time with us. If you choose us again as your holiday destination it will be pleasure to serve you again in the best possible way. ; -) Best regards, Badía M. Temoltzin Grand Bahia Principe Coba
5 out of 5
by A traveler from nyc

Great vacation in GBP!

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Expedia
This is a great resort where u never want to leave. The only thing I don't like this place is the beach. It's too drafting the beach, u have to take those shuttles to beach with a long walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Public Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are delighted that you have spent your vacation with us and that you enjoyed your visit at our facility. It is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us, thank you for the positive comments. We are very proud to have made a contribution into your excellent holiday. If you choose us again as your holiday destination it will be pleasure to serve you again in the best possible way. ; -) Sending you our best regards, Badía M. Temoltzin Grand Bahia Principe Coba
3 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Good vacation hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
Was decent, staff was not very helpful or courteous. Food was bland but plentiful and constantly regenerated. Rooms are clean but dark and drab for a "tropical paradise". The safe in our room didn't work and we called twice for it to be fixed or replaced and no one ever came or followed up. The front desk staff are not allowed to assist you with booking dinner reservations - instead you have to get in a huge line up and wait for one person to fit you in to their overly complicated/inflexible computer booking system. They staff that checks you out is different than the staff that checks you in and the two groups cannot cross paths even if one line is larger, very Inefficient and silly. The wifi is $69.00 for the stay and you only get one hour free from the lobby. The entertainment and activities seemed great and every night something was happening which is awesome and did help give the place a better feel but I would not return to the resort unless it were upgraded and/or better room deals.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Brandon, MB

Beautiful hotel but way too big!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
Grounds and hotel are beautifully maintained, but it was way too large for our liking. There were 5 large resorts in one and we spent a lot of time lost and trying to find the right trolley. The Coba section is a fair distance from the ocean, so we rarely went to the beach. We went with a large wedding group and hardly saw them due to the size of the resort . The service was good, but smaller resorts seem to provide better service. The entertainment was sometimes held in venues that were too small to accomodate everyone. Still had a great time though but I would go to a smaller resort next time. Just our personal preference.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from canada

Bahia Príncipe Coba. Wonderful.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
Second year in a row we have returned to this hotel. We love it!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Colorado

Non smoking room, mosquitoes & illness

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The hotel staff are great, restaurants and hotel. A+ The landscaping is incredible. We observed constant maintenance, planting, trimming, painting.
Cons: Establish a strict non smoking policy, work on food and water safety and close the door when cleaning the room.
The following issues can happen to anyone, unfortunately it happened to us. 1) The hotel was advertised as non smoking. We checked in to our room late & observed cigarette burns on the bedspread, and the room stunk of smoke. The next day, it took the hotel 1/2 day to place us in a non smoking room. It was a waste of our time. 2) Mosquitoes-Not sure how they got in to our room, but we think house keeping left the door open. One night I killed 7 mosquitoes in our room. Every night we had issues, where I had to stand on the chair and go after them. This was troubling considering the escalation of Zika virus? 3) Water or food illness- During the next to last day, I became very sick with a stomach type illness. My wife was able to buy antibiotics over the counter and a centigrade thermometer. At the peak, I had a fever over 101 degrees F, (we did the conversion) I recovered enough to make something out of our last day. Problem is somewhere in the hotel, we think water quality, there was a "break down" in safety.