Enter dates to see availability

"Days Inn was a nice hotel to crash. There wasn't much room to move, the bathroom was very small where the sink was on the outside of the bathroom and ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 10 May 2016

Hotel Description

Motel perfectly located for exploring Davenport

City center stay

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this Davenport motel, you'll find Rhythm City Casino and NorthPark Mall. Genesis Medical Center West and Vander Veer Botanical Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and onsite conference space. A fitness center and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to free WiFi, the 89 guestrooms offer premium bedding and flat-screen TVs. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$34* Per night/room Sep 1 - Sep 2

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Davenport IA ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Davenport IA

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (3)
2 out of 5
For a property that claims to be "recently remodeled" it was not in great shape. Rooms appeared to be freshly painted but carpet was old and dirty. Beds were not very comfortable, rooms were small (2 queen beds but no chair to sit in - the only places to sit in the room are on the beds or on the toilet) Pull handles were missing from the drawers in the room so they were unusable. Toilet had a round seat attached to the elongated bowl - who does that? Someone who has no clue I guess. From a distance the property looks OK, but inside is was very much not worth the price and not to the standard I expect from "Days Inn by Wyndham." The air conditioner worked well.

Posted by on Jul 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We take this very seriously and are very sorry about the issues you faced; this has been forwarded to management. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to earn your business in the future by continuing to evolve and improve guest experience.

2 out of 5
Smelled terribly of cigarettes smoke, door was extremely hard to shut and rug was worse than disgusting dirty and stained

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2019 by Manager

I am so sorry to hear about the situation that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we take what you have shared very seriously. Your review has been shared with management so that appropriate measured can be taken.

3 out of 5
front desk gentleman was very good, room was a good value

Posted by on Feb 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 25, 2019 by Manager

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us your honest comments. We appreciate your feedback regarding our room. It is valuable to have this matter brought to our attention and we hope to see you again in the future.

2 out of 5
Room 104 wasn't clean. Also, the room was "worn out". An arrest was being made at the time for some infraction between occupants. No fruit at the breakfast buffet, but the biggest disappointment was the shower didn't work! The front desk fellow didn't seem to care when I brought it up. I had run out of checkout time, so no shower. Not the way to run a place for weary travelers.

Posted by on Jan 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 29, 2019 by Manager

We appreciate the time you've taken to rate your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast and front desk. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your valuable business.

1 out of 5
we paid thru travelocity app then when we checked out they charged us the full price when we asked to see manager desk person called him but he wouldnt talk to us he told desk clerk he couldnt fix it we had to call our banks fraud department they handled it so if you decide to stay watch what they put on your credit card

Posted by on Jan 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 1, 2019 by Manager

We are so sorry to learn about this incident during your recent stay. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

1 out of 5
checked in during a snow storm so it was late, about midnight. The person checking me in let me know it was his first day. He said my room number out loud in front of another guest checking in. When we got to the room, it was discovered that one of the two queen size beds had dirty linen. We had to go back down to the front desk to get clean sheets. The room itself was very run down and smelled like stale smoke, Their were no washcloths, only two very worn out and flimsy bath towels. It was very unpleasant.

Posted by on Jan 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 23, 2019 by Manager

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. For that reason, we certainly take this very seriously and have forwarded it to management. We appreciate that you've taken the time to leave advice for our future guests.

5 out of 5
I booked a suite for me and my daughter and I can say that I made a great decision. The room was up to par, Gerri was wonderful, definitely will come here again. I don’t know why it hasn’t so many bad reviews. This hotel is better than what people give it credit for.

Posted by , from Davenport, IA on Jan 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 10, 2019 by Manager

It is really heartwarming to see such a wonderful rating. We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area!

2 out of 5
Cons: The problems start with ownership/management and roll down from there.
This hotel is far past due for referbishment. Numerous things in the room damaged, broken, or in need of repair. Simple things like the vacuum the maids use obviously has a plugged filter or worn motor. The floor was quite dirty with visible dust and wood chips off the baseboard molding at the edges accumulating. The bed had a 2 inch sag in the middle. Toilet tank cover broken. Vanity top broken. Pillow cases stained yellow. Pillows need replaced.

Posted by on Dec 10, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Pretty rough.

Pros: The low price.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: The motel is located next to the Iowa Machine Shed - an exceptionally terrific restaurant featuring country cooking and great service.
Here's a facility that is in need of a serious remodel. The room carpets are dark and grungy, the pillows are thin and worn, and the wall paper is peeling. And while we had 2 queen beds, there was almost no room to walk around. We reserved a non-smoking room. The first room we were assigned to smelled awful. The front desk clerk was helpful and found us another room which was much less offensive. If you're looking for a low cost room and don't mind thin towels, worn fixtures and some odd smells, this may be the place for you.

Posted by , from Middle TN on Feb 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Crash only place.

Days Inn was a nice hotel to crash. There wasn't much room to move, the bathroom was very small where the sink was on the outside of the bathroom and there was just enough room to walk between the beds and the TV. They had a nice breakfast that was free so it saved us from have to eat out in the morning. It was close to where I had to be but with a four day stay I think I would have to go to a different hotal with more room when we do it again.

Posted by , from Maine on May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Davenport IA

Location 7222 Northwest Blvd, Davenport, IA 52806

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Free breakfast is available daily. The business-friendly Days Inn by Wyndham Davenport IA also features a fitness center, laundry facilities, and RV/bus/truck parking. Free self parking is available. This Davenport motel is smoke free.

  • 89 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Self-service laundry
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Moline, IL (MLI-Quad City Intl.) (26.5 km / 16.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Davenport IA offers 89 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply).

  • Flat-screen television
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast on weekdays from 5:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property does not have a front desk. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 15.00 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of USD 150 per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No elevators

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 200 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 150 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 15.00 per pet, per night
  • Early check-in fee: USD 35 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Davenport Ia
  • Days Inn Davenport Ia
  • Davenport Days Inn
  • Days Inn Davenport
  • Days Inn Davenport Ia Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Davenport IA Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Davenport IA

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.