Ratings based on 2,900 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NY NY

Well needed Vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2015
From the time we arrived till the time we left everything was simply perfect at the resort. Our room was kept clean and the staff needs to well commended for the awesome experience we had. Every day there was plenty of activities and the fantastic staff made the majestic resort fun to be at. The resort is very big and there is plenty to do every moment. The shows at night were awesome and we couldn't waitro see them every night. The stores on the resort are a bit expensive for chips being 6.00 dollars. The shopping just outside the resort has great prices for souvenirs and you were able to haggle your price which was awesome. Can't wait to go back 9 days wasn't enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from buffalo new york

Majestic elegance

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Excellent hotel. Food was plentiful and delicious. Staff very helpful. Shows were very entertaining. A wide variety of activities. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from orlando , FL

Highly recommend!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
On our quest to find a higher end all inclusive in the DR we were a little dismayed about Majestic's mixed reviews. We had a great experience with little complaint! - you MUST pay for the Club experience if you want quiet, better beer, better snack options, and the use of Bali beds on beach and pool (all those are nonexistent for non-club status) - the two private tiki bars by the beach offer canned Tekate, Dos Equis and Presidente (bring a koozie they aren't super cold) all other bars only serve draft Predidente - bring a Tervus/Mug to the bar for your mixed drinks to avoid going back and forth - we NEVER waited for a drink, plenty of cocktail servers - don't feel like you have to pay for a swim up suite to get a poolside Bali bed (there were plenty) - we are super picky about quality when it comes to food.... the Sea and See beachside buffet has fresh seafood cooked to order on the grill (don't forget to ask them to top it off with their homemade chimmi-churri) - DONT miss the foam party!!!! - beach was rough with lots of seaweed, although they did work hard daily at removing it - if you check in and they try to tell you they don't have your room you booked available until the next day throw a fit (we got a $200 voucher) - rooms are SPOTLESS, clean, decorating to the nines, and comfy bed/couch/chaise lounge -HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The hotel and the staff were wonderful to us. I wood recommend the hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Amazing Resort

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The resort was absolutely amazing!! Junior is th best butler a honeymoon couple could ask for! We plan on going back in the next year or two!!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

SHOULD BE CALLED MAJESTIC NEGLIGENCE

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The wait staff in the restaurants were the saving grace there was not enough room to tell full story of our disappointing encounter with the property
Cons: customer service was nearly non existant with exception of restaurants.
Location: wish i knew, they refused to refund our stay with them so that we could move to a hotel who could accomodate us.
I paid in advance for an all inclusive resort weekend getaway to surprise a childhood friend, and my husband, who has been overseas for 6 months. My card was charged full at booking, and I was given a confirmation of a NON SMOKING room, and that MY room would be guaranteed for the late check in (we arrived Friday Evening) Upon arrival, they inform me that my room is not available, but they have put me in a similar room for the night to move the next day. They offered $100 credit for the inconvenience (keep in mind this is all inclusive hotel so no $ needed unless you are shopping) We were only going to be there 3 nights. We were tired, and wanted to find my childhood friend to surprise her. We kept our backpacks with us to go to dinner, as it was already after 8pm, in hot climate, go to eat at hibachi which had no cooling system. So finally we go to our room carrying our packs, of which one is over 40 lbs. Well, the set of keys they provided didnt work. So we hike it back to lobby (about 400 yards) to get new keys, of which they dont work, no husband upset, both tired, hot with no cooling system in common areas of this place ,so I hike with my heavy pack yet again to the check in. I ask for working keys, and to please not move us again, its too much trouble apparently to get working keys. I tell them it might also be a good idea to send someone who can check the door. after being advised they would not move us, they moved us to a mold infested smoke stenched room,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from M

Great resort highly recommended

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Staff entertainment food entire experience was excellent. Enjoyed staff kindness and high level of service offered to guest. Organized resort will return and recommend. Have group of 10 friends arriving 7-9 so I've shared hotel passport for their review. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from miami fl

Nice and spectacular hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Exelent !!! I want to be thanks in special to some people like Cesar and Erickson. Alfonso and Raul they giving to Us special attention thxxxx
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

Major Disappointment!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: NOT A THING
Cons: Everything! Nicer staff,
Just got home from this terrible, filthy experience! My boyfriend & I laid in bed sick for 3 days out of 5! The room & food were gross! The 'Elegance Club' is nothing special. The staff was extremely rude & unhelpful, not many employees spoke english. I would never recommend this resort to anyone, its far from luxury. Beds were so uncomfortable and old.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Expectations were set toooo HIGH!!!!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice...but I never again want to hear "HOLA" again for the rest of my life.
Cons: REMODEL!!!
Location: Everything is too far and taxis want to charge you $40 for a 15 minute ride. TOURIST TRAP. There are nicer beaches elsewhere.
Hello, we just got back last night (June 06,2015) and I'm so glad we are back home to a nice clean and firm mattress. We arrived on June 4th, and the lobby area was really nice so I had hope that the rest of the hotel would be the same. I'm sure the resort was really nice at one point, but it needs to be kept up to deal with the high demand of of guest that this hotel caters to. We walked into our room and at first it seemed nice, but we started to look closer and saw the wear and tear on all the furniture. So next I checked the firmness of the mattress and it seemed like it had been there since the resort first opened. The pillows were horrible, super flat and I was scared to remove the pillow case. I checked the comforter and it was dirty and it had a little bit of blood stains. The towels were old and rough and I don't think they are ever replaced. The AC worked very well, but dam it was loud!!! it sounded like a diesel truck idling. After settling in, we took a walk around the hotel and several times we saw the staff haling away mattress that looked like it had every type of bodily fluid imaginable, yuck!! The actual property was well kept, but it was also showing its wear and tear. The beach area was nice but not jaw breaking aww. I've seen nicer beaches in Cancun and Maui. Oh, the beach towels were also nasty and they only give you one per guest. The food was okay but not good. No more buffets for me for a long time. If you decide to come, bring outlet converters.