Ratings based on 3,219 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Memphis

Majestic Elegance

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Pools and access to the beach were excellent- really enjoyed sailing wind was too strong except for one day. The staff was wonderful,
Cons: I think you can change your web site to show the difference in the packages Club versus non-club.
Location: nothing to do outside the facility- we went to a shopping mall and could not get out of there fast enough
Upon arrival with another couple I found out that I did not book the same package and the hotel concierge arranged for me to upgrade the first price was additional $400 but we were not prepared to pay that so they suggested $250 and I had to give all cash and place in an envelope. Actually I fault Travelocity because I chose the plan that was available. The buffet had a good selection but reminded me of a cruise. I did get some type of bug bites not sure what they were. One night the mosquitos were bad and now with the ZITKA virus I would think they need to spray.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Upgrade

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Upgraded room and after paying found we were overlooking a construction site. We're unable to use the balcony from then on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent , fabulous can't wait to go back

Posted Nov 25, 2015
The service was the best we have ever had anywhere ! We can't wait to go back to the Majestic with our family and friends !! It was top notch we where treated like kings and queens ! By far the best vacation we have ever been on ! Thank you Majestic Elgance Club for a fantastic trip !!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from chicago

Ok hotel not to comfortable

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Kids playground was great and Chris was amazing with kid. Otherwise hotel not kids friendly. Kids can't use cabana on beach to relax. Everything I have asked the respond was no. Wouldn't go back for any money...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Las Vegas, NV>

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The staff was excellent, accommodating, and friendly.
Cons: Landscape area needs music along the pathways. Rooms were damp and smoky smelling. Lobby needs more live music during the day.
Location: Beach location was great. Outside the resort was intimidating and a little scary for taking a walk.
First floor room was located right at the pool side. Access to the pool from the room side could have had steps to get into the water. Overall a very nice landscape and pool area, with good access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Honeymoon 2015

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
My wife decided to stay at the Majestic Elegance for our honeymoon because we went there last year and fell in love. We stayed two full weeks and had an absolute fairytale honeymoon. Everything was perfect. Our butler was Silvano again, and he was very accommodating. Thank you to Joel the hotel manager for setting up our room perfectly for our arrival. Best beach, facilities, food, bars, restaurants, spa and rooms. This place has absolutely everything you can want for a tropical vacation. We will see you next year again Majestic Elegance!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from PA

Beautiful room, amazing customer service!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The overall cleanliness, the 24 hr room service, food was great at the speciality restaurants-the buffets were okay, but we expect that for buffets.
Cons: The butler service, is not really what you expect. You use the concierge service more than anything.
Location: The drive felt long from the airport to the resort but we did shared transportation so they made a lot of stops.
It was my boyfriends and I first time here, we did the elegance club-definitely worth the extra money..we had so many extra perks and felt so special everywhere we went. The private elegance clubs were awesome, always so secluded and quiet. If you wanted entertainment you had to go to the main pool- we stayed for 7 days..shows were okay-they got better as the week went on. There was always activities or live music-always something to do. We did couples massages at the spa, it was a nice experience. We also got amazing pictures taken by their photo company, we were so pleased with them! We only left the resort once for an excursion-other than that there was no need to leave! There were 2 elegance sides of the beach and they were always empty as well, plenty of shaded covering. There was drink service on the beach and at the pool-they come right up to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

nice resort

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: the pool bar could of stay open longer then 6 pm
good time enjoy ours time there staff was great and were always friendly . I would come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Expedia
The only we recommend is to have dollars change available for tips
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel remodeling, need more events, better food

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel is overall nice but still need some upgrading which they are working on, bigger ans better elevators, need more after hour events, need to work on there food and menu, food was not the greatest especially the meat and bread, there was not a whole to select from the room service menu or restaurant menus (it just looked like alot because it was written in 3 different languages, pool close too early, need more air condition areas throughout the resort (only a/c area are mainly in your suite/room). The employees there are very nice and entertaining! Fyi...Bring alot of $1 for tipping because it is hard to get change there unless you go to the casino which limits you on your change ($1 US dollars = @ 45 pesos to them). Also bring cash to pay for any excursions, massages, etc because the exchange rate is pretty high.