Ratings based on 3,846 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maine

Our room was the closest to the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We usually stay at the resort, but from what I heard the excursions were plentiful.
We had a very enjoyable stay. The MajesticElegance is a cut above the rest. The staff was excellent, the food delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from monroe ct

Great resort

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We arrived for check in and were upgraded for free to the new Majestic Mirage section of resort. The staff was fantastic, everything was detailed perfection. All the bars were top shelf. The food and restaurants were excellent (sushi bar was favorite) Beach & pools were beautiful. We previously stayed at a different all inclusive resort 2 years ago and the Mirage was by far the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from georgetown, in

Best vacation ever

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Upon arrival treated like royalty. Friendly staff from beginning to the end. Outstanding service, good food and plenty of it. Beautiful view of the ocean. Relaxing and many things to do within the resort. Jose our butler was right on it. Kerlyn our bartender, Mary and Rosaira our waitress kept our glasses full. Raudi took very good care of us during breakfast every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orlando

Best Vacation..great resort

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Had an excellent vacation. Majestic Elegance is a beautiful, then grounds are amazing. Our room is big and comfortable. The bed was great, very comfortable. The furniture in their room is showing wear and tear. Some of these drawers where damaged so they wouldn't close very well. Otherwise that was all. They food is just o.k. They do a better job in their buffet style then the regular sit down. Drinks are great. Good bartenders, very friendly and fast. Beach is amazing, sand is like powder. Lots of chairs never had a problem finding two. They staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Always very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chicago

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Beautiful grounds, wonderful rooms, very good food everywhere, decent evening shows and very good staff. BUT, POOLS ARE NOT HEATED AND ARE COLD, WHICH IS UNACCEPTABLE. Handful of people ever go into any of the beautiful pools because the water is too cold from Nov-April.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Very nice property but communication problemes

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: Communication and services.
Good experience with our stay in Majestic Resorts, very nice property, good foods, nice people but bad communication and no follow up to fix problems in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from m

Beautiful resort, you won't want to leave!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The resort was beautiful the staff was great, entertainment and food could use some work. The room was beautiful and they had great access to food at all times, drinks were premium liquor! the beach access was really crowded but you could tell they did their best! Beautiful resort I recommend it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Georgia

Nice resort close to beach with activities

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
The people itself was great . Juan in the elegant club was great. Miriam at breakfast n dinner was great. Now to the bad the food. I was there about 3 years ago and the food was good and Thanksgiving dinner was excellent decorations was good. The decorated for turkey day with pop up balloons and everything this time nothing like that was disappointed in the food. See n sea was good also. Still had a great time but wish the food was better.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NY, NY

Food

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
The first view when you arrive it's ok. Later you will find, very poor cleaning service, open bar (two of them) are close at same time 10pm. Fun, but not for most guests. Also if the balcony windows has it a sreen, most of the time I've been using the fresh air besides old AC.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Great service from half of the staff....

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Let me start by saying I am very familiar with all inclusive resorts and am rarely someone to complain unless I legit had a serious issue and well, my husband and I certainly had ALOT to say about this place. For ease of reading I will separate this review by sections. Check in: Check in was very smooth, we stayed in the Elegance Club so we had a private check in where they quickly took our info, we met our butler Erickson, and he showed us around the property (excluding the beach, assuming he didn't want to walk that far...). The entire process from walking in to being in our room took about 15 mins top. Room: Our room was very spacious, it was a Junior Jacuzzi Suite with a Garden View. There were nice swan towels with flowers and several other cute touches. The bathroom is by far the weirdest thing ever, if traveling with someone other than a spouse be aware there is only a door for the toilet, then a door for the shower, you open the doors from your room and when you exit these areas you are right back in your room so if you don't want to change in front of your room guest I suggest looking at different resorts or risk getting your clothes soaking wet by taking them into the shower with you. Our jacuzzi tub was cracked in 3 different areas and had soap scum built up on the faucet part. Also the heating element did not work so you had to just ride it on until the water got too cold to bear or fill it up several times during your "relaxing bubble bath". The dust on the