Ratings based on 3,386 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

nice hotel, good food. takes all day to get roomed

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: nice pool and beach access
Cons: clean rooms earlier in the morning. not 5 at night. bartenders are slow with getting drinks
Location: beach is nice. not much to see otherwise
enjoyed the vacation. Will not be returning to the resort however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from League City, TX

Great Customer Service!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Service was great, cleanliness, and hospitality.
Cons: I would have to say the language barrier sometimes but there's only so much you can do about that.
Location: Swimming with the dolphins, zip lining through the green mountains and also party boat with snorkeling and lunch!
My Husband and I are newlyweds and spent our honeymoon at this resort and I couldn't of been happier with our experience! The staff there are all about treating you like royalty, always greeting you with a smile and asking how they can help. The Resort butlers are quite amazing and are passionate about their work. We had Fransisco and he was the kindest man that took great care of us! We will definitely be back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel Still New But With Great Management

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We arrived to the Majestic Colonial and were offered an upgrade to the Mirage. So we apprehensively took it and our apprehension came to fruition. There were a number of things about this brand new resort that were still being figured out. The lower level staff is clearly new and still being trained. So while there were a number of frustrations, we reminded ourselves we were on vacation and it was great!!!! The pools, the beach, our room, and the entertainment was just lovely. The food is getting there. We found a manager named Elena who was incredible in helping us with every single little issue we ran into!!!! She turned our vacation around!!!! If you are willing to be a little flexible, we loved our stay.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago IL

Magestik Colonial Punta Cana

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Food
Cons: Stuff have to understand english, bartenders have to get better training, and stuff not showing that much different between VIP and regular people
Location: Beach, pool and ocean very nice!
We came back on 12/25/2016. The best thing in the hotel is food, specially in international buffet. Beach and ocean good like in all punta cana hotels. But there is a lot of things I did not like. Maybe in VIP aria it was better but we was staying in regular room and we sow several cucraches in the bathroom, carteons on the balcony was really really old dusty and had big holes all over. All time staying in that hotel I was dreaming about good drinks but not in the bar or restaurants sruff was understanding English and making only drinks they know which was very sweet with a lot of cheap alcohol. If you trying to ask them something different they do not understand or doing it very wrong with bad attitude! Most stuff doesn't speak any english or other languages even managers hardly understand if you asking something. Intartaytment team working very good no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

it was a wonderful stay, everything was perfect

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: location,staff,animation team, all employees, they work really hard to make our vacation wonderful
Cons: no complain, so far so good
Location: location perfect,
is was a wonderful stay, everything was perfect, location it was perfect , the beach clean,
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Espetacular!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Espetacular, esta é a palavra para descrever o Majestic, funcionários atenciosos (especialmente o Rafael e sua colega do bar molhado que fica no colonial club, comida deliciosa, instalações bem cuidadas, melhor orla da praia de punta cana, perfeita estadia!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Destacable equipo entretenimiento

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
El único inconveniente fue que durante los cuatro días de lluvia el baño tenía una filtración (gotera) que el servicio de mantenimiento no pudo solucionar. Con relación al resto,atención, limpieza, playa, actividades, comidas , lugar etc, etc todo excelente.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Fun Vacation but we

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Wonderful beach and pool!
Cons: Nicer sheets and towels.
Location: We went ziplining and loved it.
We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation, but the hotel was not exactly what we expected. We expected the rooms to be more luxurious. Unfortunately our rooms all smelled and felt musty from the humidity. The bed wasn't very comfortable and the sheets and towels were rough/torn/old. The service was often slow and most of the staff did not seem happy to be working there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

hotel was nice.... but just so big lots of walking

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The rooms were very nice and big.
The hotel is very nice but so BIG... a ton of walking. If you forget something in your room its too far to go back. The staff is SUPER nice and helpful. The food was okay for the most part. I would not say great but Okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pittsburgh, United States of America

Love Majestic Colonial!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Design, size, accessibility, service, staff and the beach
Cons: Management is one step ahead of us. They take pride in the property and are consistently making improvements (restaurants completed, rooms scheduled)
Location: Located on the beautiful stretch of the beach. Not a lot to do nearby, this is a resort zone. Variety of excursions available to suit different tastes
We went back for the third time. It is our favorite Punta Cana spot. Exceptionally managed with an amazing staff and great service. Looking forward to future stays.