Ratings based on 118 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston, Ma

Friendly service but the food was not impressive

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Beaches. Lounges. Hospitality
Cons: Quality of the entrees
The beaches, views, activities were great. The food could of been a lot better. The general buffet areas (there were two) had food that was not impressive. The bacon was overcooked on something that made it tastes like charcoal. Their food in the evening at the buffet was not impressive either but mediocre. There were choices for individual restaurants at the resort and they were exceptionally great! We went there for a destination wedding at the Majestic and the wedding dinner food was awful. The lobster was undercooked and their steak was not well seasoned. I just feel the food could of been way better. I can go into it but its not necessary. I was expecting better food being that it was at a carribean island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New jersey

Nice hotel close to outdoor pool

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Beware of beach scammers they try to get you to do activities that aren't real. We found a roach in the room. But overall the room is nice and clean despite the roach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Great property, food eh...

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful property, great beach, awesome pools, entertainment galore, but the buffet dining is less than average. My family said it was (OK, nothing to brag about.) However, I have celiac disease and the public relations department gave me print outs of my food allergies to give to the manager at each meal. Certain managers stepped above and beyond by bringing the chef out to accommodate my needs with a smile. Other managers (breakfast buffet near beach) seemed very put off and gave me inaccurate info, so I was sick the last half of the 10 day trip. If you are going on vacation for an epicurean experience I would look elsewhere. If you are looking for great location, beautiful beaches and exceptionally gorgeous property with a ton of choices to be entertained, then I would recommend this property. The bartenders were generous with their cocktails, the rooms are gorgeous and VERY CLEAN. We felt safe, the staff was friendly, and we had a blast snorkeling right there in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We came to majestic colonial to celebrate our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier. Everything was great! The staff was awesome and always respectful and on point. The hotel accommodations were great. We really enjoyed our stay and are already planning a return. P.s Christian is the man. He made sure everything was going good for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

A beautiful and affordable all-inclusive

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The pool was HUGE! Also the beach was very well maintained and not dirty. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean.
Cons: The food could be better but its not a deal breaker at all. It was just ok.
Location: In the lobby they will help you book any activities you would like to do. Snorkeling, parasailing, scuba diving and all that good stuff
This place was fantastic. I was sad to have to leave come the week's end. The staff were all very friendly, fun and attentive. The food was just OK, but i did not come here for a 5 star dining experience. The price is totally affordable and i would absolutely recommend this place to a friend. All the alcohol and beach you could ever want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Midwest

Fun on the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean, well kept grounds, loved the private pool and the large communal pool. Plenty of wet bars-that was awesome.
Cons: Labeling room number ranges/sections, make it much easier to know which way to turn and which stairs to take to get to one's room. EASY TO GET LOST
Location: Shopping center-but beware of being pulled in by local people to buy their things. TIP: Have strong will to say no and to just move on!
FUN!!! Very personable while interacting with all the staff. Food was good with good amount of several restaurants to choose from, esp when staying there for 8 days. Loved loved loved swimming in the awesome ocean, so beautiful. Grounds were excellently well kept each day. Highly recommend Majestic Colonial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Hebron KY

Great Beach and Pool

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great pool and beach. Easy to move throughout the resort for all activities as it is well layed out. Drinks are good and bartenders are attentive to your needs. It would be even better if they had a bigger beer selection. Rooms are clean and good size. The toilet area is small, think airplane tight. Plenty of activities on site. Many selections for food to meet all tastes. The steakhouse on the beach is best option for dinner. Make sure you see Delfino for an omlette for breakfast daily at the buffet! Hipolito pours a mean mohito at the pool bar. Overall, a 4 out of 5 experience. It's not quite 5 star but a great value for the money and you will enjoy their service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Yes very nice

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Super excited about this experience with the customer service and support for my needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Loved it!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Omg.....first time in Dr n I had a blast!!... Service was great.....a lot of food to choose from.... Everything was awesome!!! Drinks delicious.... Their mamajuana.....omg... Its to die for!!!.. Will definitely revisit!!...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Place for the Money

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Had a great time at this resort; My biggest compliment was the food, for an all inclusive, the food choices were great. My biggest complaint was that some of the staff did not speak English at all; Staff that were "customer facing" should be able to communicate a little bit in English. Overall great experience though.