Ratings based on 880 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Cons: Cannot think of anything that needs immediate attention
Location: Might be the only drawback if guests have plans to do excursions, it was a bit of a distance from the most popular ones
Stayed for a week, had a wonderful time, great staff, nice grounds, would stay here again, is it the Ritz Carlton, no but for the price I think you would be hard pressed to find a better value.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel could really use an upgrade, the pools need cleaning and the room especially the bathroom need work, the bed felt rock hard and they have no room service. I've never stayed at an "All inclusive" that does not offer room service. Definitely not what I expected from RIU. Would not recommend this hotel and would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very nice hotel, nice stuff and close to the beach

Posted May 10, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Need to change mattress or to get rid of bed bugs...somehow my daughter got a bed bug bite and it's still recovering from it.
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms...We will definitely return there.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Experience

Posted May 10, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The hotel and surroundings was beautiful!
Cons: nothing
Location: We did a dolphin swim and it was amazing!! We also did the rhythms of the night and it was amazing. There is plenty to do nearby
This is a great place to stay. It reminded me of a $400 a night resort in California. Food was good at all the restaurants. The only small negative was the bed was really hard. We called the front desk and they immediately brought a pillow top and put on our bed. It really is a very nice and amazing resort. We will definitely stay in another RIU resort
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Pananá

Un buen hotel, pero en decandencia.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: El bar del Lobby y el restaurante Sir George.
Cons: El restaurante Flamingos y la piscina de adutos.
Location: Es un lugar tranquilo y hay mucho por ver en Vallarta.
Es un buen hotel, pero la relación calidad-precio está quedando atrás, pues no remodelan adecuadamente, el restaurante Flamingos está desgastado y ni siquiera parece parte del hotel, la cerveza que dan es la más mala que hay en México. La alberca de adultos está llena de niños.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Sonora

Excelente para un buen relax

Posted May 2, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Como es all inclusive el que puedas descansar y depreocuparte de todo, muy a la medida ordenado nunca falta comida ni bebida.
Cons: Las instalaciones de recepcion y lobby mejorar la imagen, solamente eso
Location: Todo muy bien
Muy comodo, las habitaciones, las albercas, la atencion, las comida las albercas todo de primera, solo las inatalacones de recepcion se ven poco viejas, se necesita remodelar esa parte solamente pero super recomendado y excelente precio !
3 out of 5
by A traveler

good staff

Posted May 2, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: liked pool area
Cons: cleanliness of beach area and bathrooms
had a good time, felt that bathrooms needed more attention outside, beach area sometimes needed to be cleaned more, lots of cigarette butts everywhere, maybe more ashtrays to be available, lots of great staff, very friendly, rooms nice, kept fridge stocked,
4 out of 5
by VANESSA from Guadalajara

Todo bien !!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Todo bien !!
1 out of 5
by Alma

Pésimo servicio

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pésimo servicio!!!