Ratings based on 889 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Expedia
We had a great time at Rui Vallarta. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Wonderful hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Expedia
Great staff, great entertainment, right on the beach, food was good. Perfect for families or couples.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

El hotel es muy agradable y tiene mucha seguridad

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Como decía anteriormente en la calidad de los licores la comida los empleados la presentación de los empleados su actitud sobre todo el equipo de entr
Cons: Como decía anteriormente en la calidad de los licores la comida los empleados la presentación de los empleados su actitud sobre todo el equipo de entr
Location: Yo tenía coche rentado entonces podía ir libremente cualquier lugar fui al viejo Vallarta el centro al mercado a comer en el mercado también fue ella
El hotel es muy agradable y tiene mucha seguridad y es muy divertido la calidad de los de colores es muy buena y de la comida yo diría que es bastante buena también. Lo único que me gustaría mencionar es que las mesas y sillas están poniendo si un poquito viejas también en algunos lugares la pintura se nota un poco deteriorada, lo otro que quería mencionar es los colchones de las camas son muy duros y muy cómodos yo tuve que pedir un suavizador pero el suavizador estaba tan usado tampoco ya servía
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Friendly and caring staff. Fun place to be.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It's on the beach and the pool bar is fun.
Location: Worth it to take a taxi to downtown Puerto Vallarta to experience the culture and the boardwalk.
The staff work very hard to ensure your needs are met. The variety of food was good and very tasty. The beach is a great place to relax and the pools are great places to meet other guests and have fun! Pool Bar does not allow children in that area; which is nice.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Vancouver WA

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Expedia
Very fun staff and lots of activities. Very good food. Super clean 24/7. One week is not long enough! Two weeks is recommended. I wish my family and friends were there too.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from TX

Awesome Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Expedia
Great place to get away and relax. Kids had lots of fun.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Cons: Cannot think of anything that needs immediate attention
Location: Might be the only drawback if guests have plans to do excursions, it was a bit of a distance from the most popular ones
Stayed for a week, had a wonderful time, great staff, nice grounds, would stay here again, is it the Ritz Carlton, no but for the price I think you would be hard pressed to find a better value.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Expedia
It was awful. Front desk was miserable and they try to gouge you for more money. They lost my reservation
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Staff, food, and location
Cons: Entertainment provided each night is good, however if do not intend to participate it is very loud in our room. Pool hours need to be longer.
Location: Purchasing a shuttle thru expedia for hotel transfers is expensive. Taxi's or bus service is ideal.
Fantastic vacation. Hotel staff was amazing, food is awesome and location is very good. Only negative is the entertainment is loud if you want to spend an evening in your room.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from guadalajara

Very nice Staff in all areas

Posted May 31, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Excellent Buffet breakfirst and Dinner. Restaurants could not compete with the Main dinning room!
Cons: Restaurant meal quality and selection.
Location: Nice beach area below of palms.
Staff on all levels From room cleaning to reception very kind and helpful.