Ratings based on 924 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
excelent
5 out of 5
by A traveler from cd. juarez, Chih

Estuvo muy placentera, comida, servicio y calidad

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Las instalaciones y la limpieza
Cons: Todo estuvo bien,no encuentro algún desperfecto en el hotel y servicio
Location: caletas, ritmos de la noche, Aqua aventuras, islas marietas y muchas más actividades
Viajamos en familia y la atencion desde que llegamos hasta que salimos fue muy buena
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Zamora, Mich. Mex.

Bien ubicado, junto a la playa servicios adecuados

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Las atenciones con profesionalismo.
Cuatro innolvidables días, con todas las atenciones y comodidades.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Canton, Mi

very nice property!! view was amazing!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: I liked that everything was included in the price. No surprises. I am a big fan of all inclusive, you can eat and drink when you want.
Cons: Nightly entertainment
Location: Honestly we never left the resort. Had everything we needed.
We went for a quick 3 night getaway! The facilities were very nice. The staff did upgrade our room to a mini suite ocean view that was amazing!! I can not say anything bad about the room or the view!! The food was good, there were enough food choices for anyone. I would say breakfast was the best!! Made to order omelets, pastries, fruit, cheeses!! You cannot go wrong with breakfast. I would have liked to seen more poolside choices to grab while hanging at the pool. (similar to what I have experienced at other resorts in Cancun!) The food was similar to what you would find on a cruise ship buffet. My only other complaint is the pool closed very early 8pm. Would have been nice to take a night dip. Most resorts keep the pool open up until 11pm. The nightly entertainment was just so, so!! Would have been nice to see a band that played more popular music to get all age groups dancing. The music was a bit old for me and I am 49 years old. All in all I enjoyed my time there!! The price was perfect, we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. I would stay at a Rui again you cannot go wrong for the price we paid. The staff went out of there way to make sure you had everything you needed.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrible costumer service

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Security stuff rude and unprofessional. Huespeds supposed to guess about to how to go about having visitors. The wait checking out was long. The hotel only had two employees helping it took over an hour. My mother, who was saying at flamingo, was asked to wait outside during the wait. Will never comeback.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Expedia
Our stay at Riu Vallarta was great. The hospitality of Mexico is excellent! All waiters very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would say on the negative side is that the beds are a little hard, but our room was always very clean. Other than that everything was good. Great time in Vallarta.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice resort by the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Expedia
Very happy with our stayed at the Rui Vallarta Resort. Nice place in the new hotel zone, so very safe. Good food, fun entertainment and friendly staffs. Just need upgrade on the stuffs in the room, the mattress, pillows and towels were very worn out. Other than that everything was good 👍
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas, Texas

Will not be back

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: They refunded us for five nights.
We booked an all-inclusive six trip to Riu Vallarta. As soon as we checked in, we noticed mold in the bathroom, dirty floors, outdated furniture and two queen beds pushed together into one big bed. The next morning we went down for breakfast and the pool. The breakfast buffet was ok. The pool was way over-crowded with empty drinks and plates from the buffet laying around everywhere. There was throw up on one side of the pool that nobody cleaned up. We spend a couple of hours at the pool and could take no more. We went up to the room, cleaned up, packed up and called another hotel in the area and booked a room for the remainder of the trip. We got out of there as soon as we could and will never go back.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Pensacola, FL

Nice Hotel with not much to offer

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It was all inclusive
Cons: changing the menu and offering a variety. Improving the night entertainment and offering more.
Location: Bucerias is close to the hotel. To do any activities you will have to travel a good ways from the hotel. There are many different options offered.
I was a little displeased with what the hotel had to offer. There were 4 restaurants you could choose to eat from however some required that men wear pants and not shorts for dinner. The evening entertainment was so so. Not something that I would die to see. If you like sitting by the pool and drinking all day then this is the spot for you. The rooms were okay. Smelled musty and was moist it seemed like. The beds are hard so make sure you ask for a mattress topper if you don't like sleeping on a bed comparable to a board. The lobby is not enclosed so when it rains it makes a mess all over the tile floor so be careful.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

Face Lift Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Expedia
The Hotel is an Old Building with a face lift. Nothing compared to the Chains Hotels in Manhattan or Guadalajara. Lack of services like Valet Parking and Room service. Staff does what it can but doesn't go the extra mile. The Buffett was the only thing that kept the experience well.