Ratings based on 947 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from granada hills , ca

Should have stayed to a different hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
Bad experience over all , got to the hotel , got keys , I open the hotel door, room is not ready , wifi is horrible , inside the room wifi is off and on , had to go to the lobby to get better wifi but still not good . The staff are very nice and helpful , the room that I got is in the back next to a main st , very noisy , had problem with my hotel safe , the room phone was not working properly , I guess it was just a bad experience all in all ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Old hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location!
Cons: There should be more umbrellas at the pool - the sun was relentless! Air conditioning needs major work - it is too noisy to sleep.
Location: We walked the Malecon nearly every day - lots of people-watching. There are lots of shops and restaurants within a 6 block radius.
An older hotel, but a nice place to stay. The location is unbeatable. The rooms were tiny, and the air conditioner was extremely noisy (and had poor controls). Pools are nice enough - they need more umbrellas at the pool area. The staff were excellent and always very helpful and would do anything they could to make your stay more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Raul from Phoenix,AZ

Puerto vallarta old town

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location walking distance to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Gerente General, Hotel Management
Dear Raul: We really appreciate the opportunity to send you a warm and in the same time we will like to thank you for staying in our hotel installations in your recent visit to Puerto Vallarta. We will like to invite you to give us the opportunity to serve you as you deserve in your next visit to Puerto Vallarta. Sincerely Antonio Robles Rojas General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

REGULAR

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
REGULAR
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jesus from Guadalajara

I would prefer to try a different hotel next time

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was expense, the room was very very small they charge me extra because I arrive with me girlfriend even when the room was for 2, the food was not good .... I would prefer to try a different hotel next time :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Gerente General, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate the observations that you shared with us; comments such as yours encourage us to improve on a daily basis. We will be working diligently and in the mean time would like to invite you to allow us the opportunity to meet your expectations in your next Trip. Sincerely Antonio Robles Rojas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Perfect little hotel for us.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The view from our room/balcony.
Cons: The nightly entertainment. The adult only pool was NEVER adult only, it was full of kids.
Location: WildTrek ATV tour....do it!
If you're looking for a luxury resort, this isn't it. What it is however, is a perfectly sized, authentic Mexican atmosphere like hotel. It's all really beautiful! Location wise, it's perfect. It's close to everything but yet positioned far enough away from the noise of the boardwalk. It's right on the beach and close to that pier thing that you see in some pictures. My boyfriend and I did the all inclusive package which was great. People saying the food is bad, I don't get it. It's buffet style, with several options for appetizers, main courses, side dishes, and dessert. It was all really good. There were authentic Mexican dishes but there were also things like pizza (which is to die for). You're going to get several different great options, buffet style. I highly recommend the waiter Betulio. He cared about you despite the fact that you weren't a local. Tip him! The bartenders were constantly swamped, mainly helping locals before they got to you. Get an ocean front room. End of story. It was the most beautiful view and SO worth it considering the hotel is shaped like a U so it's the luck of the draw really. The bed was HUGE. The bathroom was tiny, but the shower was huge. Negative-ish: They seem to allow locals to buy day passes, which I'm sure is good for business, but was a bit annoying bc the entertainment was directed towards them, it created long lines, and kids were all over the place. People will constantly try to sell you stuff too, get your no gracias ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Catie We are glad to read your review of your recent stay with us at Playa los Arcos. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and we sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience. Please know that we take your comments seriously and we are genuinely committed to guest satisfaction and it is our ultimate goal to correct and improve any deficiencies in our hotel. We hope to see you soon in your next visit to Puerto Vallarta Kind Regards Sincerely Antonio Robles Rojas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Canada/U.S

My stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The staff, the service and cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: Hmmmm
Location: It is right on the beach. There are a lot of restaurants around here. Close to shopping.
I have stayed here for a few years now and love the staff. they are very obliging and bend over backwards to make you happy. will not stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bobbie: Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are glad to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Playa los Arcos. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and we sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. We look forward to welcome you back in Playa los Arcos in the near future. Sincerely Antonio Robles Rojas
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Damien from San Francisco

Great location,

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
great location, but horrible service.