Ratings based on 1,146 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
I was super nice experience for my wife and myself we can't wait for the next trip back to Puerto Vallarta . Thanks
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Seattle

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I took my two teens to Mexico for the first time, and we all loved the location of this hotel. We felt right at home, and enjoyed a more authentic stay in PV then staying at a large resort!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Air Conditioning not Working in Room.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location!
Cons: Customer service!
I have stayed in this Hotel 4 times but this time was terrible. Air was not working in room, food was not the best, and restaurant personnel (kitchen) seem to be agribated. I was so disappointed I really enjoyed this hotel but ask me if I would stay there again? NEVER!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from N of Seattle

Decent hotel, easily walk around romantic zone

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Expedia
Great access to beach, pool is great for kids, easily walk to Romantic zone and Local restaurants and bars, easy access to Malecon and bus to anywhere. ,
3 out of 5
by Srecko from Vancouver, BC

Room needs updating

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, good staff and right on the beach and center of the Romantic zone. Lots to see nearby. The room does show its age though. Needs a little TLC.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Staff...poor facilities

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Very pleasant staff
Cons: The cleanliness of the entire hotel
Location: Los Muertos Beach, the pier, the Malecon, great restaurants and nightlife
Check-in was efficient and seamless. All of our questions we answered. We had nothing but excellent service throughout our stay, in the restaurant, by the beach and the pool. We had a 4 th floor room with excellent ocean views! To our great disappointment, the beach and pool palapas were filthy. We also had mold in our bathroom along with spiderwebs in the room. Overall, this hotel requires a deep cleaning from top to bottom. FYI, when entering the ocean from their beach there is approximately 20 ft of rocks to navigate to hit the sandy ocean floor.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
Great location. No need to go all inclusive as great restaurants and beach bars close by that are cheap
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Corvallis,Oregon

Family Fun!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Expedia
Wonderful stay! The front desk wasn't to friendly, but the staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Virginia

Nice location and close to Old Vallarta

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Expedia
It is in a good location to experience the real flavor of Old Puerto Vallarta and it's lovely streets and architecture. It is a 5 minute walk to the plaza for shopping, etc. This hotel is dated and could use a lot of updating, especially in the rooms. They are small, be warned, and not fancy at all. Basic room, very firm bedding, and old style bathroom which is small. If you don't set your expectations high you won't be surprised. The staff is excellent and so is service. Please visit the Spa and get a massage. Fantastic!! Food is okay. Buffet is mostly stews.....not a lot of choices in the American way of choices, but then you should not do all inclusive and just order from the menu. That would be our recommendation. For a vacation that doesn't cost an arm and a leg....this is the hotel which is in a perfect location.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Las Vegas

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. Can't wait to go back.