Ratings based on 29 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Philidelphia, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More helpful staff and working washer and dryer facilities.
The hotel is in a good location and adequate. The breakfast is continental, but could use more selections. We considered reducing our stay by one night from 5 to 4 nights, but because we booked through Travelocity, they required approval from the hotel to reimburse. The staff had no clue and said that it required Travelocity to approve it. Travelocity required the hotel to approve it. The staff said we needed to talk to a manager who was not available until after our stay. The staff passed the request to the manager to call us and the manager never did. Long story is that were not able to check out earlier once we started our stay which was 5 days. The washer and dryer facilities were also broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portland, OR

Port Angeles Overnight

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff. Can't say enough about the staff, great people and all shifts. No pleasant night clerk and then a grumpy morning desk clerk.
Location: Close to the ferry terminal to Victoria
We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay the night so we could catch the ferry in the morning. This place was perfect. The staff was great! They let us keep the bikes we brought on the trip in the conference room and made sure they were safe overnight. The best part - we were able to leave our car there over the weekend and not pay for parking. They had us park it by the front desk so they could watch it and went out of their way to help with everything. Great customer service!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas

Don't stay in Port Angeles!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was kind and accommodating! It does have a pool, it's not heated but that didn't stop people from swimming!
Cons: Update carpet and clean bathrooms with bleach!
Location: The location is good. Not walking distance though. You can easily drive to all attractions from here.
If I could do it again I would stay elsewhere, not just another hotel but another city. We stayed 2 nights in Port Angeles so that we could take the ferry to Victoria, drive Hurricane Ridge, and see Crescent Lake and Lodge. All of the motels in Port Angeles are run down and old. We maybe saw two other options that were a little newer. The whole town is run down and old. They are trying with the downtown area which has some nice restaurants and pubs but the shops close early (by 5 on a Saturday!). Anyway as far as the Days Inn goes... our bathroom smelled like urine and the carpets were nasty. The beds were ok. The breakfast was very limited, toast, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, apples. Not what you usually see at a complimentary breakfast. The waffles were good! The staff was accommodating. Travelocity booked us in a smoking room. I accept some of the blame for that as I should have paid better attention. The kind lady who checked us in offered to change our room the next day but they were booked solid our first night. The smoking room was horrible. If you are traveling to Port Angeles I would recommend staying in Sequim, Victoria, Crescent Lake, or anywhere else nearby. The Lodge at Crescent Lake would be my first choice! If you are taking the ferry to Victoria, stay there. You can't see it all in one day anyway!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not much to brag about.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Ha. A lot.
Location: Canada and Olympic National Park. Awesome area.
Location was good, but that is all that was good. Apparently, half the staff was missing and the staff that was there was not enough to do a good job. The staff that was there was overworked and did the best they did. More a reflection of management and not the staff. The room was basically a concrete box with stained carpets and cigarettes in the bed comforter (non-smoking room, no less). The continental breakfast is lacking and what was available for not stocked very well regardless of the number of people eating. Coffee wasn't bad. From my searching this may just be the norm in Port Angeles. Management needs to shape up and provide a better service by having a properly staffed hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Good motel with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Good location and friendly staff.
Cons: Better cleaning in the bathrooms and bed linens that fit.
Location: Restaurants nearby and could walk to the downtown area which was had a variety of cute stores.
The staff at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and our main complaint was some mold in the bathroom which was mostly around the tub. Also the blankets for the bed seemed to be a size smaller than they should have been. The motel is located between two major streets and traffic is fairly loud at times during the night.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Works in a pinch

Posted May 28, 2016
You get what you pay for and this is no exception. Room was technically clean but it "felt" old and grimy. One night for while passing through town just off the ferry was fine but no way they'd get me for a second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from wa

Nice place

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We booked a mini suite through Travelocity for my wife and our four children and they accidentally sold it so they upgraded us to a full size suite for the same price. We paid $120 for one night. I'm not sure if this is spendy or not cuz we've never gotten a room this big but then again it was during the Northwest Cup so a lot of participants were staying there so I'm sure prices were raised for the event. Less than a block away is Frugel Burger which is awesome. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Zillah, WA

Convenient location in Port Angeles WA

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: convenience a an affordable price.
Cons: room looked old, maybe update the color of the bedding(comforter).
Location: a few blocks away from down town and the marina.
Great price for the one night that we needed the room included breakfast and internet to help plan and find points of interest. on the main street in Port Angeles WA a short drive from down town (maybe walking distance). the Days in in Victoria is across from the Ferry station and walking distance to everything.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Chiczgo

Hotel is old and needs update

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Needs remodeling.
Location: Restaurants and movie theater nearby.
Bathroom old and the bedding is cheap and dated. Price based on location and lack of local options. In serious need of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Dark, dreary and small room. Needs an update.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Cons: No comment.
Location: We were just there to catch a ferry the next a.m. for Vancouver Island, so it was all about location.
Staff recommended an excellent restaurant right across the street.