Ratings based on 2,109 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Very Poor Customer Service from Front Desk Staff a

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Landscaping was beautiful. Beach nicely maintained. Pools were clean. Entertainment staff exceptional.
Cons: Customer service. Quality of food. Housekeeping services. Pools staying open later. Security on the beach.
Location: Not much to do nearby unless travel a distance into Playa del Carmen.
Resort is beautiful. However, poor customer service really dampened our experience. Since there were three of us and needed two beds, we were put in a handicapped accessible room. Not a problem except for the large open shower that when used, flooded the remainder of the bathroom. Would literally be standing in inches of water while drying hair (safety issue), attempting to get ready to go to dinner. Floor was also very slippery. Put down beach towels to try to absorb water and not fall. Went to front desk the first full day and were told this would be taken care of immediately. Nothing!! Called the next day - guess what - told the same thing. Nothing!! Third day went up and talked to a supervisor who said he would write up a report for management and someone would call us the next day at 9:30. No call. So we called and were told all they would do for us having these safety issues was to give us an upgrade on next visit. Like we would return - NO!. When I said it was dangerous and we could have slipped and been hurt, all the response we got was "Well, you didn't". After much "discussion" back and forth, they finally removed a $42 charge for a cabana rental. Housekeeping also poor. Food was just okay. Waiters in restaurants seemed overworked - not staffed sufficiently. Entertainment staff were awesome! The foam party was a blast. Met a lot of nice guests also escaping the cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Recent VIM Guest, Even when we highly value the opportunity you gave us to serve, we regret to hear that we were not able to fulfill your expectations. However we would like to clarify the following. It was yourself the one who expected to be credited for 100 USD and no one from our staff made this offering, this amount was established by you and we did not understand where you took that amount. Certainly you were informed that no credit could be considered as there was no reason to offer it. Our Customer Care staff did apologize for any wrong perception and explained you that our rooms are perfectly conditioned to fulfill the safety measures required by the municipality and that in fact, we were glad that no inconveniences occurred. Please note it was because of the insistence in obtaining something from the resort that the cabana was condoned and not for admitting lack of attention or service from our end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Delray Beach, United States of America

Do nothing or be active...your choice.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The activity staff personnel were very entertaining and fun... namely, Leonardo, Emily, Dora, Lucy... all had great personalities and energy!
Cons: Offer an alternative to reservation dining...ie a buffet option similar to the breakfast and lunch idea... even with the same menu.
Location: We didn't leave the resort, but it is available if you wish to go shopping.
The adults only criteria appealed to us, as our children are grown. We didn't want kids running around jumping and crying, etc. (Not to say some adults act similar) The grounds are very secure and safe. We ran almost every day along the roads and paths through the resort. My wife and I prefer the beach area generally, but do end up pool side by the end of the day. There is an excellent activity schedule led by young adults...including pool and beach volleyball, along with some entertaining competitions pool side. My wife competed in pingpong, and basketball (winning prizes in each), while we both played many games of volleyball. The food was excellent and abundant. They offered 24 hour room service..which we never used. The only complaint we had was the wait for dinners....as there is no buffet for dinner time. You have to wait to be seated for dinners at the various restaurants. There were some people who waited up to 60 mins for dinner. They should offer a buffet alternative to the more formal restaurants. Night activities included shows, and live music in the courtyard for dancing. One item NOT mentioned on the web site...they DO have tennis and paddle ball courts. We were able to borrow racquets and balls to play, but had we known... we could have brought our own. I am a certified scuba diver, but chose not to dive..as the sites for diving and snorkeling are a more time consuming distance away from the resort. In short, we would go back for the right price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments you have made on Expedia. It is wonderful to hear that you vacation was what expected, thank you as well for the great impressions you have shared regarding our amazing staff members, they have found motivation in your words to continue developing a great work. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Beautiful property
Staff was friendly, hard-working, and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments. We are completely glad to hear that our staff members left a great impression on you. Thank you so much for the opportunity you have recently given us to serve. Receive all our appreciation and best regards. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Connecticut

Excellent place

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Expedia
This is are fourth year and we love this place, workers are excellent always clean always trying to maintain a nice and friendly place
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Guest relation manager, Hotel Management
Dear returning Richard, Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your stay at VIM. We do pride ourselves on our service here at Valentin, so we are pleased that you felt this and that you found our team extremely helpful. Rest assured, we will pass your lovely feedback on to the team. We like to think of Valentin Imperial Maya as a 'home away from home', so We are delighted to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us. We very much look forward to welcome you back to your 'home away from home' in the hopefully near future. Best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Great resort for total relaxation

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Friendliness of the staff made it a special trip
Cons: Only down side was couldn't reserve specific bed size. Booked in April (for a November trip) and requested king bed but got 2 double beds.
Location: Great location, just far enough away from cancun to be isolated, but not too far. Plenty of excursions and things near by, including excellent golfi
Very nice resort. We booked the jr. deluxe suites and everything was beautiful from the grounds to the rooms, restaurants, pools, and beach. The place was booked solid but not crowded at all. Staff was excellent and friendly. Great value. This was a November trip and the weather was great. Food was good for the amount of people being fed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Terry Kent, Thank you so much for the great comments you have made about our establishment. It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your vacation. As you certainly said, we can not guarantee bedding accommodation as assignation is subject to hotel availability. Please receive our best regards,
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Central New Jersey

From elegant to Cancun on Springbreak

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Consistently: grounds are beautiful - daily maintained, Staff very interactive, Rooms clean, Restaurants all wonderful, Bars top shelf.
Cons: New clientele, loud music. Entertainment company had so not all silly events. Ex. foam shot into the pool and drunk people hitting the foam w balloon
Location: Did not do much this trip but we did see sea turtles being released into the water from the resort beach.
We were 4 time returning guest (3 couples). This went from an elegant-sophicated resort to a resort in Cancun on Spring-break. The grounds are immaculate, the staff very attentive, rooms beautiful, food amazing, bars wonderful - the Constant head banging music through the grounds and drunk guest - just ruined it both day a night. There is a smaller quiter pool which is nice If the drunks don't find it and come over and start falling down - which did happen a few times. Also the nicer quiter bars all close at 11 but he loud bars are open until 2. We met both younger and older people that felt the same way. Not a place for a quite, romantic, elegant sophicated vacation. Very disappoint after being there so many time. Will explore different options for our next trip to Mexico, that's for sure. Also, this isn't new but if you enjoy the beach the swimming area isn't close to where you main entry area - it's about 100 yard away. Not to convenient to the bar, restaurants or bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, We are extremely sorry for not meeting your expectations this time. We would like to strongly clarify that we are not able to predict or to anticipate the behavior of our guests, as everyone has different manners to enjoy a vacation, we can not oblige them to act on the way you prefer. At VIM every guest stay is highly valued for the opportunity to serve, this time we can not assume a lack of attention in our services as this is a particular way to think and your personal opinion is extremely respected by our entire management and staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and we are very glad that the service from our staff is something you still enjoying. Please receive our best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Grain Valley, United States of America

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Expedia
We stayed 8 days in a deluxe jr. suite in building 4 (room 4309)for our 10th wedding anniversary 10-29 through 11-05 & it was perfect! The room was gorgeous & even though the light switches were quirky (to out it nicely), the a/c was awesome! We renewed our vows on the beach on our anniversary (10-31) & spread some of my daddy's ashes in a beautiful ceremony that we will never forget. The photographer, Consuela, was absolutely wonderful! She captured everything beautifully & out of all the pictures she took, there were only 3 or 4 we didn't like. Faviola was great with helping to plan our ceremony in the months leading up to our visit. She made things so much easier. We enjoyed the breakfast & lunch buffets every day & wished they had 1 buffet for dinner every night instead of just themed restaurants. The 1 restaurant that we did not like was the Mexican, it kind of sucked which was surprising since we were in Mexico. The Italian was really good & so was the French. However, next time, I will order the filet mignon instead of the steak tartare at the French restaurant. I ate half of it but it was not my thing. We did notice most of our drinks were a little on the weak side & the pina coladas were very inconsistently made. They could also use a few extra people on the wait staff, 2 or 3 times we had to wait way too long to get drinks because they had so many tables. We also did the fish spa therapy with Guillermo which was really cool. Overall, a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Robin Michelle, We are so glad to hear that our hotel has been fantastic for you. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in your 11th anniversary to join this wonferful celebration, we will be glad to extend warm amenities to make your spaecial moment a pleasant one. Do not hesitate to visit us again and to contact our Customer Care department prior to arrival, they will properly follow up your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from US

Gorgeous resort

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: I liked that the restaurants were more upscale than other all inclusive resorts, meaning that there was a dress code. No buffetts at night.
Cons: They made us leave 3 hours before our flight from the Cancun airport, which was totally unnecessary. 2 hours would have been enough.
Location: You can do excursions to the ruins, shopping in the nearby town, and snorkeling trips, too. It's not far from the Cancun airport, maybe 25 minutes.
Gorgeous grounds, big pool with 2 swim up bars, and lovely upscale restaurants. There is a dress code, so be sure to have the guys wear pants and collared shirts. The water can be rough. Entertainment every night, plus a band and a dj. A lot of fun for all! You can ask for more food at dinner if you think the portions are too small. Rooms are beautiful and enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. We had a great time overall and food was really good. Service in the restaurants could be improved. sometimes we were late to the entertainment because we had to wait 30-40 minutes then additional time before we ordered food, then received the food, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Giovanna, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at VIM. We are delighted to hear you have had a wonderful time with us, it is certanly a real pleasure to know you keep a beautiful memory of our friendly staff, pools and restaurants. It was honor for our entire team to make of your stay a pleasant vacation, your comments are very encouraging and have been taken with great consideration. We all look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Expedia
A beautiful resort. Restaurants not really set up for big groups.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Recent VIM Guest, Thank you so much for the opportunity you gave us to serve. We are very glad you enjoyed your time here, we will wait until your next visit to provide you with a pleasant stay again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

An unexpectedly beautiful hotel in Mexico

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The entertainment staff extended themelves to get all who wanted to participate to be involved.
Location: We've visited Cancun many time over the years and have seen all the ruins, eco-parks that are available. We did not get bored staying on site.
We selected the base room, which included a king bed, sleeper sofa, mini fridge, shower and spa tub. It more than met our living needs and was centrally located (bldg #1) for convenient access to the pools, dining and the beach. There were several dining choices and our favorites were: french, italian and thai restaurants. The menus were relatively limited, however, the quality of the ingredients, presentation and service were exceptionally good. The facilities were extensive, spacious and in immaculate condition; pools were beautiful and GoEntertainment provided continuous activities from 10 to 4 PM. Each night there were different acts, which was typically followed by DJ's or some form of music.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Daniel, Thank you so much for addressing your wonderful comments to our attention. It has been a pleasure to be at your disposal during the days you stayed with us. On behalf of our management, we would like to continue having the pleasure to serve you in the near future, we will be delighted to ensure your complete satisfaction.