Ratings based on 46 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Buffalo

Wonderful hotel, staff and rooms!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, the rooms are beautiful, the service is amazing, it's clean and perfectly location.
Cons: nothing - it's perfect.
Location: The location is amazing. There are restaurants, shopping, and many things to do nearby. The location is perfect. We walked everywhere.
I would choose this hotel any day! The staff is AMAZING and the hotel is clean and very nice. This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. I recommend highly!!!! (And I am very picky)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Conn.

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed in a suite. It was absolutely beautiful!! The hotel staff were very friendly, accommodating and professional. I will definitely stay at The Westin again and would absolutely recommend this lavish hotel to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Great Experience

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Room service responded promptly when we needed to remove the down comforter due to allergies. Free USA Today and WSJ. Fresh Fruit.
Cons: Ran out of hot water for about an hour Saturday at 10:00. Whatever it was it did not last long.
Location: Recommend Ben Franklin Museum 3rd and Chestnut, Reading Terminal Mkt. Sabrina's for Brkfst, Gran Cafe L'Aquila (Italian) for Lunch or Dinner.
We visited Philadelphia from Texas for our son's graduation in May 2016. We took the regional rail from the airport but we took the shuttle back. The shuttle is more convenient for just a little more. Apparently the Cincinnati Reds were staying there too, because I stood about two feet away from Joey Votto for a few seconds. We are walkers and we made the walk to the Philadelphia Art Museum in about 25 minutes. Free for a donation on Wednesday nights. Take your pix next to the Rocky statue. Found great food at Gran Cafe L'Aquila (Italian) for Lunch or Dinner about a block west on Chestnut. It was an easy walk to Rittenhouse Square and the Liberty Bell. About a block and a half from the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from North Wales, PA

Weekend away

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Bed, pillows, cleanliness
Cons: Price
Location: Central located to awesome bars and restaurants.
We stay downtown one or two times a year to get away from the kids. The Westin is centrally located to many great hot spots. We love the bed and pillows and the place is always clean and inviting. Pricy but worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfectly Located Hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great Hotel, clean and staff was excellent. Very friendly and were obviously trained to understand the meaning of "customer service". Only hiccup was the tv in the living room of the suite had poor signal and only a handful of channels would work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Brotherly Love for sure

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: It was really clean and I mean clean. The entire staff was very welcoming and professional at all times. It is centrally located.
Cons: The valet system. For that price your car should be cleaned on the outside everyday.
Location: You can reach about anywhere you want to go that is history. The food is amazing at butcher and signer, and jones for brunch.
This hotel is very easy to find even if you haven't been to downtown Philly before. We arrived and the Valet immediately took care of us and our car. Faith was on duty at the desk and she was amazing to work with and talk to. She is very customer focused and wants to make sure you are satisfied. The concierge on duty for all 3 days had the best advice and places to eat. Everything is a walkable distance but make sure to stay at least 4 days as you will want to walk at least 1 mi. in each direction each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from wilmington, DE

Solid Hotel - Great Location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
My girlfriend and I each live roughly a half hour from Philadelphia, but in opposite directions.whenwe were first dating we met in Philadelphia a lot and because we have both grown to love it there we have an occasional 'staycation' and meet there for a couple days around a holiday when the rates are low and the city is less crowded. The Westin had great rates a few years back over Easter and we tried it and really enjoyed it. We returned this Christmas for two nights. We have stayed in 8 or 10 downtown hotels over the last 5 years, and though the Westin is not necessarily our favorite we really like it. Why we love it: We were impressed with the rooms (particularly the beds) and the quality of the hotel in general. The staff are friendly and attentive and the bar in the lobby is usually lively. The location cannot be much better - it is really close to all of the best of Center City - great restaurants and bars, Rittenhouse Square, City Hall, the Reading Terminal Market, and China Town are all a short walk. I took the train into the city this visit, the hotel is conveniently located near Suburban Station. What could be better: It is a Westin, and as excellent a hotel as it is there are some great boutique hotels in the area that are a little more hip and cool - though only a couple that are near the service and quality. I am a fan of this hotel and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
I really enjoyed my weekend stay at the Westin. The room was nice, clean with an enormous flat screen tv. It was located within a walkable distance to many restaurants and tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pnewf from Georgia, USA

As Advertised

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Cons: no fridge in room
Everything as advertised. No complaints. Even the bed was as advertised: my backache went away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014
pnewf, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Travelcity.com! We appreciate your business and the positive feedback. At Your Service, rps Ryan Sistare, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TTrio from Orlando, FL, USA

location perfect for taking in the city!

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Our 2 room/3 night stay got off to a bit of a frustrating start as there was some confusion about one of the rooms. I will say that the staff really stepped up to not only fix the problem but exceeded our expectations by working out 2 better rooms! Every staff member that we encountered could not have been more hospitable. We really wanted to get a locals perspective of the city and not just do the touristy stuff and the staff delivered on many local suggestions. The rooms were both adequate size, clean & worked beautifully for our needs. The location was ideal. We could either walk or take a short cab ride to wherever we wanted to go. Would definitely look to stay there again should our travels take us back to Philly!