Ratings based on 1,338 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfectly Located Hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great Hotel, clean and staff was excellent. Very friendly and were obviously trained to understand the meaning of "customer service". Only hiccup was the tv in the living room of the suite had poor signal and only a handful of channels would work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Brotherly Love for sure

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: It was really clean and I mean clean. The entire staff was very welcoming and professional at all times. It is centrally located.
Cons: The valet system. For that price your car should be cleaned on the outside everyday.
Location: You can reach about anywhere you want to go that is history. The food is amazing at butcher and signer, and jones for brunch.
This hotel is very easy to find even if you haven't been to downtown Philly before. We arrived and the Valet immediately took care of us and our car. Faith was on duty at the desk and she was amazing to work with and talk to. She is very customer focused and wants to make sure you are satisfied. The concierge on duty for all 3 days had the best advice and places to eat. Everything is a walkable distance but make sure to stay at least 4 days as you will want to walk at least 1 mi. in each direction each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from wilmington, DE

Solid Hotel - Great Location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
My girlfriend and I each live roughly a half hour from Philadelphia, but in opposite directions.whenwe were first dating we met in Philadelphia a lot and because we have both grown to love it there we have an occasional 'staycation' and meet there for a couple days around a holiday when the rates are low and the city is less crowded. The Westin had great rates a few years back over Easter and we tried it and really enjoyed it. We returned this Christmas for two nights. We have stayed in 8 or 10 downtown hotels over the last 5 years, and though the Westin is not necessarily our favorite we really like it. Why we love it: We were impressed with the rooms (particularly the beds) and the quality of the hotel in general. The staff are friendly and attentive and the bar in the lobby is usually lively. The location cannot be much better - it is really close to all of the best of Center City - great restaurants and bars, Rittenhouse Square, City Hall, the Reading Terminal Market, and China Town are all a short walk. I took the train into the city this visit, the hotel is conveniently located near Suburban Station. What could be better: It is a Westin, and as excellent a hotel as it is there are some great boutique hotels in the area that are a little more hip and cool - though only a couple that are near the service and quality. I am a fan of this hotel and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
I really enjoyed my weekend stay at the Westin. The room was nice, clean with an enormous flat screen tv. It was located within a walkable distance to many restaurants and tourist sites.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

The sink did not drain. Really!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Ant quality hotel should make sure all things work. I had to have the managers send their maintenance folks to the room twice because the drain did not drain in the sink. They also really need to get someone who can cook. Having to use a knife to cut the pancake is a bit under the bottom. The staff was really very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Mike Yacoub - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your recent stay at the Westin Philadelphia. I was so glad to hear that you enjoyed our great team and the service they provided! Please accept my apologies regarding the sink drainage and the quality of the pancakes, and rest assured that I will personally follow up with the appropriate departments on both of these issues. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Mike Yacoub
3 out of 5
by A traveler from .

Ok

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Parking $50 / day. Strange split level entrance. WiFi $15 / day
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Mike Yacoub (Director of Operations), Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us at the Westin Philadelphia. I hope that you enjoyed the service and all of our amenities. Please know that we do everything we can to keep our fees competitive with other properties in the area. We look forward having you back again soon! Sincerely, Mike Yacoub Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Best place we have stayed yet in the city and we go twice a month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

The Great and the Not so Good

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location for just about any city thing you might want to do. Unfortunately, its current effort to save money by offering to "keep green" by not cleaning the room was a real turn-off. Otherwise, the room was very comfortable and spacious, with a pleasant view of rooftops. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only other sour note was the breakfast. We waited over an hour for our food. It was mediocre at best and it wasn't hot, not even the coffee. Other people around us who stayed there frequently said this was a common problem. The next morning we walked two blocks to a great breakfast place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from West Chester, PA

Great Getaway!!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time, the staff was very friendly and the service at every level was superb!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugh from Baltimore, MD

Overly expensive and a bit disappointing

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Both staff inside and out were not very friendly or informative. The inside staff ran my credit card, but didn't inform me of a $100 pending charge or of any hotel services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Hugh, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Westin, and I am very disappointed that your stay wasn’t warm and personalized. Please rest assured that I will follow up with appropriate team members so we may discuss how to prevent future guests from leaving with a similar impression. Regarding your pending charges, the bank will drop the charges within 5 business days. We hope for the chance to welcome you back again for a better experience. Sincerely, Mike Yacoub Director of Operations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016
Dear Hugh, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Westin, and I am very disappointed that your stay wasn’t warm and personalized. Please rest assured that I will follow up with appropriate team members so we may discuss how to prevent future guests from leaving with a similar impression. Regarding your pending charges, the bank will drop the charges within 5 business days. We hope for the chance to welcome you back again for a better experience. Sincerely, Mike Yacoub Director of Operations