Ratings based on 12 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from boston,ma

very pleasant

Posted Jan 4, 2017
large, comfortable room, congenial staff. However, shower valve would not shut off and light switches were defective and needed replacing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced in your sleeping room. We hope that you'll visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Staff is outstanding. Only negative for me was that the walls are paper thin. Could hear people in other rooms on phone calls. Good location and great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in Philadelphia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ

Phili visit

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, clean and comfortable. It also had a refrigerator in the room and a tub.
We wanted a hotel near the World Cafe Live where we were going to see a show. The hotel is on the UPenn campus and was walking distance to our venue which was great! Great coffee shop around the corner with free refills!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by jillyraisa

Awesome Staff!

Posted Oct 12, 2011
Love the staff and the proximity to UPenn very clean and new rooms are state of the art
5 out of 5
by maryl2 from melbourne beach

warm, clubby feeling,friendly helpful staff. so convenient to u of p.

Posted Feb 9, 2011
wonderful craftsman ambience, restful atmosphere; recommend enthusiastically
5 out of 5
by YankeeFan6666

Wonderful hotel, right in the heart of university life!

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Wonderful hotel, right in the heart of university life! The bar did not have an entrance from the hotel interior, which was probably the only drawback to our stay. Staff was very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

I will stay again!

Posted Sep 11, 2010
The hotel was filled to capacity during my stay. The staff worked tirelessly to ensure that my stay was as stress free as could be. I had begun the trip from hell (airlines & TSA), and was hoping that it would not continue. My room was enviably quiet and clean, the room service was excellent, and the attention to details was more than what I had expected. Due to a weather event, my stay was extended on short notice. The staff worked tirelessly to make sure that I would have a room for the stay. Everything was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not happy

Posted Nov 8, 2008
this hotel does not live up to its AAA - 4 star rating. I'll pick a comfort inn next time before staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 5, 2008
room smelled like urin. near penn university. alarms constantly sounding. the bed was very old. the building was old. on the website it lookes like a great hotel. Reality check----its' horrible. This hotel is not worth the price, if you go tto phili please stay downtown--- you will thank me later.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2007
I stayed here with my daughter (10). We both enjoyed this Hotel a-lot! Service was fantastic! Everyone was so helpful and courteous. The Hotel was immaculate! My only gripe was the Hotel was just a little too far from main attractions for my taste but not so far that you couldn't get to stuff.