Ratings based on 3,349 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Recife

boa

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bastante satisfatória
5 out of 5
by A traveler from NC

Classy and perfectly located

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: classy, location, and extras in the room (bottle water, snacks).
Location: perfect for shopping, eating, drinking, nightlife and theatre. Easy walking to everywhere in city center.
Very nice place, I was impressed. Room was spotless. Big bathroom with a tub, if you dig baths.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

The good and the not so good

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Slept well after the very noisy wedding below, followed by non sleeping wedding guests slamming doors as they went from room to room for two hours after. The front desk shrugged and said they couldn't help. Since quiet and sleep are always high on our list, we probably won't be back...unless we can avoid party nights. The room was lovely, clean, and comfortable. It is in a perfect location as a central base from which to walk to museums, restaurants, and shopping. The waterfront and Old town are a bit farther.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Portsmouth NH

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic center city location. Would recommend to anyone who prefers to walk to dinner.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Chicago

Great stay!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful!!! Customer service was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Albany, NY

Perfect location, friendly staff, a must stay!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Expedia
The Sofitel was easy to get to and we were greeted by very friendly valets. Parking is a bit pricey but worth it if you are able to get a good deal on the room rate. The staff was lovely, provided us with free water bottles at check in, upgraded us to high-speed internet, and delivered our bags to the room. The room was lovely. Very large considering the hotel is located in city center. The bathroom was huge, separate shower and tub. The toiletries provided smelled incredible and the shower had very good water pressure. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The only negative to the room was there was no fridge, only the mini bar with a tamper-evident seal. It would have been nice to have a fridge to keep leftovers and beverages cold. The location can't be beat. It is located near Rittenhouse Square, where there are tons of beautiful shops, numerous restaurant options, pubs, and a quaint little park. We were also able to walk to all of the major attractions, including the art museum, Independence Hall, and the love sculpture.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Expedia
Junior suite was amazing with gorgeous videos. Large bathroom with separate tub and shower. Incredibly comfy bed. Loved it. Can't wait to get back.
2 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Not the room I imagined. Not worth over $300. I had the junior kind suite
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando

Great hotel in the perfect location to see Philly

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: This chain has a great location strategy. You are steps away from the hustle and bustle yet on a quiet street.
Cons: While the furniture is comfortable, it was showing its age on a couple pieces in my suite.
Location: Near major shopping, close to historical area and a great central spot for branching out!
I look for a Sofitel whenever I travel. They have a good feel -- sophisticated yet uncomplicated. This particular location was no different, which is exactly why I am sold on Sofitel!