Ratings based on 106 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from nj

Nice hotel for a stay in city

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I will have to say this hotel was a great choice close to alot of things to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice hotel, for a great price - also in a great neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Anniversary weekend

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Great Hotel and location. Close to shopping and a variety of bars and restaurants. Would definitely book another stay.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Front desk staff not helpful. They did not forward messages. Dogs were barking on my floor and they did nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from nj

Almost perfect

Posted Jan 3, 2016
So much went right! Great location, comfortable clean well decorated quiet room, lovely staff... So what happened? Breakfast. I've had better Eggs Benedict in our local diner. Over cooked eggs with a large chunk of shell on tough English muffin with gristly meat. Go for the convenience, service, and a really nice room, and maybe get breakfast elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from South Carolina

Great hotel downtown

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Helpful staff, nicely appointed rooms, beautiful lobby, great location. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chicago

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: every room is a suite and spacious. Huge bathroom. Great shower (standup)
Location: 6 blocks from independence hall. quick cab/walk from grand central station
Very upscale hotel. Frequent hotel stays and this is one of the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Loved this elegant hotel in the center of Philly.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Well appointed room, slightly larger than expected. Nice bar and reception area & restaurant for Sunday brunch. Helpful concierge & services.
Cons: Very tight areas for pulling up to park and valet. Traffic at this site annoying, as most busy cities. Best to not bring a car and walk, taxi or uber
Location: nice area for walking... close to Rittenhouse Square.
Went to visit our college student who attends Villanova, but also wanted to explore areas of Philly we had not seen before. We packed in some fun activities including comedy show, movie, great meals, nice walks and a museum we had not yet visited. It was fun walking the streets and checking out the local scene. Wish we had more time to spend more time there. A weekend was too short!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Minneapolis

Disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Clean it.
Location: Lots of great restaurants and shopping.
Having enjoyed the Sofitel in Minneapolis, I was looking forward to this stay in Philadelphia. Location is great, close to Rittenhouse Square. Entrance is awkward. . .kind of a parking lot for the valet service, dangerous for pedestrians. Lobby is worn looking, as was the room. Found a dirty sock in the room, perhaps from the previous guest? Bathroom with mold in the shower. Everything looks like it needs a good scrubbing. Not what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent hotel in the city center of Philadelphia

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Luxury, conveniently located
Location: shopping and several eating places within walking distance.
Sofitel is luxurious, had an excellent attentive staff, easy check in and check out.