Ratings based on 3,416 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from nj

Nice hotel for a stay in city

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I will have to say this hotel was a great choice close to alot of things to do
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Silver Spring, United States of America

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Great location near Rittenhouse Square.
Overnight in a King Luxury room Saturday/Sunday for the 2016 Philadelphia Marathon, shuttle to the Marathon start Sunday morning, paid for late checkout at 3pm Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bermuda

A quick trip to the city and Sofitel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Great location in centre city Philadelphia! I stay in this hotel each time I visit and it is consistently elegant, clean, efficient, quiet and comfortable. Very reliable. Breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Excelente servicio, pero tiene detalles...

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Todo bien, servicio al cliente excelente, pero la habitación tiene detalles que deben de ser cuidados para poder decir que es un hotel de LUJO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Aberdeen, SD

Loved It!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Expedia
Location: The Sofitel is within walking distance of a LOT of shopping and great restaurants. We ate at Parc and Federal Donuts and loved both.
This hotel causes a great dilemma: Do you go out and enjoy everything that its wonderful location has to offer, or do you stay in and curl up all day in the amazingly soft beds? It's a toss-up, I have to say. But whatever you choose, you're spending the night in a great, great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Expedia
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Room was nice but warm. Someone had to fix the AC but it still never got that cool. Bathroom doors were very annoying and not very private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bellefonte, PA

Great location, large rooms, friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Perfect! The Rittenhouse Square area is full of restaurants, bars, clubs and shopping; and is very scenic. Very walkable area.
Very nice hotel in central Philadelphia. Staff was excellent, and the rooms are spacious and very clean. Very nice bathrooms and amenities. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. My only real complaint was setting the temperature in the room. I was there on an unusually nice weekend in November, and I couldn't get the temperature as cool as I wanted it. It's possible that they had already turned off the A/C for the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Coral Gables, United States of America

Nice hotel in Philadelphia's Center City

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Spacious and quiet room, good breakfast buffet, convenient location, especially for business travelers
Cons: I enjoyed everything. I can't really think of anything that could have been better
Location: Close to shopping and some major Philadelphia attractions like City Hall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location was key.
The hotel staff was very attentive. He location is perfect. Walking distance to a lot of shopping and restaurants.