Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Plymouth Meeting Mall in Plymouth Meeting

In Plymouth Meeting

You'll find Plymouth Meeting Mall and LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Philadelphia within a 15-minute walk of this Plymouth Meeting hotel. Also, Hovenden House, Barn and Abolition Hall is within 2 miles (3 km) and Elmwood Park Zoo is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

A fitness center, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like on-the-go breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 129 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$95 per night

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting

Everyone (7) Couples (3) Family (1)
2 out of 5
Check in was supposed to be at 3pm. Got there at 3:30 and room wasn't ready until 4:30pm. The room smelled horrible. I think it used to be a smoking room and they changed it to non-smoking. Very strong stale smell. Went to use the microwave and it reeked of curry. Bathroom had old dried lotion goop on the door and old dried toothpaste on the side of the sink. While waiting in the lobby to check in i went to the restroom and there was no toilet paper and piss all over the toilet. Checking out there was a man behind the counter that was yelling at someone and when he saw me seemed annoyed asked if i was checking out. I said yes and he said you are good them. Never asked which room i was checking out of or if i wanted a reciept. Very disappointing stay.

Posted by on May 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing your experience online. We offer our sincere apologies for not fulfilling our promise of providing you a clean stay and the inconvenience you had with your check-in and check-out. We are meeting with the housekeeping and front office teams to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. We hope you re-evaluate us on your next visit as we hope to regain your confidence in our brand. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
The hotel screamed, we don’t care! We just want your money!

Posted by , from MD on May 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 12, 2019 by Hotel Management

It is disheartening to see we didn’t live up to our typical standards. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, we are extremely sorry we miserably failed in your case. Please consider giving us another chance so we can make a favorable impression of our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
It was decent. A little expensive for how nice it is.

Posted by on Apr 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 8, 2019 by Hotel Management

We are delighted you had a great stay at Extended Stay America. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
I had to ask for everything. The bathroom was nasty and had hair in the tub including pubic hairs

Posted by on Mar 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 26, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. Although overall you had a pleasant stay with us, we are sorry you were unhappy with our hotel policy and for the cleanliness issues you encountered. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping team, and we have asked them to be more diligent going forward. We hope the otherwise positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to us for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 22, 2019 by Hotel Management

We are disappointed to see that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectation. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
The wifi was ok, maybe get it a little stronger. Also maybe have a few utensils in the room.

Posted by on Feb 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 10, 2019 by Hotel Management

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our front desk to communicate this more clearly going forward. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Nice location, close to the highways and mall. Staff were nice

Posted by on Jan 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 12, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you loved our courteous associates and that our great location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Excellent choice for a low frills accommodation...desk staff was GREAT! Room was clean and quiet, fit my needs quite well for a last minute booking!

Posted by , from PA on Nov 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 20, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Rude staff, not the same room we booked

Pros: Nothing
Cons: The staff needs to not be rude to their customers and figure out how to control their bookings. The hotel was overbooked while we were there.
The staff was very rude when we tried to check in. They ignored us for 5 minutes and then informed us that the room we booked was not available. We could only have a room with a queen bed, not the two double beds that we booked. They said that they could not honor specific bookings through third party sites because they did not know the actual rooms they had available. I thought that was strange since I had never had this issue before when booking through a travel site. Since we had already traveled a distance and didn't know where else to stay, we took the room. When we were given our room keys, we went to the room we were told was yours. The keys did not work. After trying several times to get the key to work, someone opened the door from inside the room. The room they told us was ours already had an occupant. When we went back to the front desk, they told us we were in a different room from what they had told us before. The room condition was acceptable, thankfully, but the whole check in experience left us feeling unsatisfied. At check in we were told that there was a complimentary breakfast available in the morning. Breakfast consisted of granola bars, oatmeal, muffins, bagels, coffee, and hot chocolate. When we went down the next morning, breakfast was simply instant oatmeal, coffee and hot chocolate. Just an added disappointment. There was not a single part of this hotel stay that was enjoyable. I will NOT EVER stay at an Extended Stay again.

Posted by on Jun 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 22, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip. We're extremely sorry that you had a negative experience here, and we assure you that all of your concerns are being taken seriously. We have no excuses to offer, but we do extend our sincerest apologies and want you to know that we are making adjustments and working to deliver better hospitality going forward. Please consider staying at our hotel again in the future so you can experience the terrific service you should always expect from us, every visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

I would not stay again!

Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Cleaning!
Location: We went to Chestnut Hill for a Harry Potter festival...and Walmart for cleaning supplies!
Upon opening the door,the room was extremely cold due to the fact the room smelled of smoke..it was non smoking..floor really wasn't clean nor was the toilet! I understand cleaning people need to clean in and out but..it was gross..i went out and bought Lysol and Clorox wipes! It was cheap but really?? The bedsread was dirty...as were the windows..I know ..but a quick windex on them or even the headboard! YUCK! Oh and my daughters room down the hall wasn't any better!...

Posted by , from NY on Oct 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 24, 2017 by Hotel Management

We apologize your room was not in the spotless condition it should have been when you arrived. Our staff is 100% committed to providing fresh, clean accommodations for all of our guests, and we are sorry this was not the case for you. We are already taking steps to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting

Location 437 Irwins Ln, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting also features a fitness center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This Plymouth Meeting hotel is smoke free.

  • 129 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Philadelphia, PA (PHL-Philadelphia Intl.) (42 km / 26.1 mi)
  • Train station: Conshohocken Spring Mill Station (5.2 km / 3.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting offers 129 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Hotel Plymouth Meeting
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
  • Extended Stay America Plymouth Meeting
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).