Ratings based on 82 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Texas

Nice relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Beautiful landscape. Staff. Food. Bars.
Cons: Wifi was spotty in our room...3028.
Location: Location is great...secluded. Plenty of excursions to choose from
Would go back! Staff was great. Food was excellent except for the buffet place. This resort is celebrating 30 years in service and some areas were showing the age, but their was ongoing maintenance during our stay...it did not interfere at all with pools or activities. Pools were great and so were all the bars. This is not a party central resort which I loved. This is also a kid friendly resort with a dedicated kid pool and activity area. Concierge was good and helpful with booking excursions. This is a timeshare resort so you will be asked on check-in if you'd like to hear the presentation. Excellent time overall and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

First time in Cabo

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This place was really nice, there food was ok but the place was always clean and there staff were amazing!!! I would totally go back but I do hope they use better quality for the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Yazmin Adames FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your review. We are forwarding your comments to the Food and Beverage Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from los angeles

It doesn't get better than this views are amazing

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great hotel great location needs a lil bit of work done around the property. Also room service food can get better way better! But everything else was amazing staff was great lots of things to do and sister resorts are awesome would definitely go back to sunset beach they make you feel welcomed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Whittier California

The Property is nothing less than amazing

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: We had an executive suite overlooking the Pacific Ocean with an enormous balcony and Jacuzzi. transportation around the facility was E Z and efficiant
Cons: Perhaps have a separate bathroom/bathing area for guests with kids under 16 who are traveling later in the day but have to check out by 11 am.
Location: unlimited ....there are many actives for you to do within the property and a short shuttle ride to town
The facility and the staff were super polite and always had a smile on their face even when some the guests they would interact with had less than acceptable manners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by FMD, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Awesome picture! :) Thank you for sharing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Overall it was great.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Quality and service.
Cons: 24 hour room service was terrible. We are early risers and the only thing we could get for sure was coffee. We tried food without success.
The hotel itself was very nice. One of the nicest I have stayed in. The grounds are so big that it requires carts to pick you up to get around. The drivers are fantastic and timing was incredible. They were always available. The onsite restraints were good and the service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from michigan

Paradise.....absolutely beautiful....!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, views, sunshine and location. Attention to detail.
Cons: Wait time at the Japanese restaurant
Location: Whale watch, marlin fish, razor tour on the beach, shopping in Cabo, visit the sister resorts on the bay.
We stayed one week, saw whales from the balcony, swam in the numerous pools! Sonia makes the best shrimp Ceviche on the planet! We had never been to Cabo, but we will go back again for years to come! It's quiet at night, but you can transit into downtown Cabo for nightlife. That was not our mission. If you don't mind the upcharge, Quivera is worth it! We cannot describe the stunning views at this resort, simply breathtaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle

Overbooked rooms

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We had a total of four rooms - all of us had to move at least once. Two of us had to move twice. It seemed quite commonplace amongst other guests as well. The staff seemed very unconcerned about the disruption of the guests. We did not appreciate the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from los angeles ca

Cabo trip

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The resort is great it has allot of space in the pools, good wait staff specially Marco in the main and Santiago at Tasuna the sushi restaurant. The resort is large so definitely the carts help allot in getting you around. If you like to exercise you definitely can get a good work out by walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: It's beautiful
Cons: Food
Location: Lots of choices of off property events to do.
Wonderful surroundings, beach, grounds are amaIng and so well kept, room is perfect (although 1 of our group of 10 said the bed was too soft), and staff is great! The food plan is bountiful and the choices end list at the buffet but just missing the taste quality of really good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Cabo at Christmas!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The pools were very nice, especially the Sky Pool and the gym facility was nice.
Cons: Improvements could be made by updating some of the menus and adding some fresh vegetables and other options and heat the pools.
Location: We went to the sister resort "Rose", nice, oddly setup with no inside lounges.
Pueblo Bonito Sunset is well maintained and clean. Getting around the resort was a little tricky as you had to be transported by golf carts. We were a little uncomfortable being constantly pursued by the hotel staff to attend sales presentations, we just wanted to vacation. We had all inclusive package, which was a good deal, but thought the food at the Bistro in the main lobby building could use some updating. We also thought it would have been nice to have some evening entertainment or live music on the resort.