Ratings based on 55 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from DMV

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great experience, clean rooms, food was decent, lots of activities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Nice but confirm room view prior

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Positive - we had a very nice dinner at the outdoor restaurant. Seated by the water and food was good.
Cons: Check out procedure is too long.
Location: Very convenient location in the high rise district. Close to restaurants and shopping and activities. Palm Beach is fine but we very much prefer Eagle
Booked a garden view room for 1 night. The room had no view - or rather a view of a wall and the roof. Thankfully, we were only staying for the 1 night. Also, the check-out procedure was very long. Only 2 staff at the desk and 3 people in line and it took nearly half an hour to check out. We go to Aruba every year and stay at a time share so this was only an extra night, but I won't be booking us at this hotel the next trip.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Bogotá, Colombia

Just an above average hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff kindness.
Cons: General condition of the infrastructure.
Location: Location is very appropriate for a short stay.
Room was clean and comfortable, pools seemed to be a little dirty, beach facilities were not in good condition, food may not be considered as especial and unique. The cost-benefit ratio is really poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Edison, NJ

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: disbursement of palapas
While we had a wonderful vacation and the hotel is very nice, by booking thru a 3rd party vendor it prevented us from being helped when there was an issue with the bed. It was extremely uncomfortable which was very disappointing. The room looked nothing like the pictures. I get it, they give the updated rooms to full price paying customers. If you don't mind older accommodations and a really uncomfortable bed definitely take advantage of the deals thru 3rd party vendors but otherwise spend a little more and get a good nights sleep. I can't wait to go back, I'll just choose a little differently next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new jersey

Terrible view, too much noise from early delivery

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I was disappointed with our first room, view of a palapos, then our room was changed, that wasn't any better, every morning there was a deliver of towels & sheets, it made a lot of noise at 6:00 am, other than that room was very clean & comfortable, hotel staff (cleaning women) were so very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Richmond, VA

Clean hotel on the beach

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: On the beach and walking distance to a number of restaurants, pharmacy, shopping mall across the street.
Cons: Update the Sea Tower building. Carpet a bit worn, but clean.
Great experience until all the people came for the Soul Music week-end, so unless you are in to that you may want to stay away Memorial Day Week-end. Very loud, disrespectful group that came in. Otherwise, very nice trip. Great place for families. Nice restaurants on premises and shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mariana, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good location

Posted May 28, 2017
One of the best places we have ever stayed. Best location .Everyone was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Aruba vacation

Posted May 22, 2017
The best beach hotel. Great pool area, so close to the beach. Lots of restaurants within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Iowa

Great stay for the price!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Budget friendly without losing comfort.
Cons: The palapa reservation system.
Location: Perfect location, all restaurants and shops are right outside your door.
We had a very easy check in with no lines and was able to get into our room pretty quickly upon arrival. The rooms are fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. The bathroom is a bit awkward with the door taking up too much space and difficult for 2 people to be in at the same time, but overall nice room with balcony. The food at the restaurants were good and reasonable prices compared to others outside the resort (we ate at Seaside, and DaVinci's). We did not use any of the bar services as they had very good happy hour prices at the bars all around our hotel on the beach. The palapa reservation system just is not the most desirable situation that you can ask for, but the staff play games and make it a bit more fun to wait and you are still on the beach and in the shade while waiting for an hour and a half to get your shade the next day. The beach is beautiful and clean, and the pools are very nice and everything outside is within walking distance. There is no need to do all inclusive as it cost us so much less to do without it. This is one of the most economical stay on the beach and you get all you need unless you are expecting 5 star. We are used to doing very nice all inclusive stays in Sandals and AM Resorts, so this was a new experience for us, but with the friendliness of the island and the great options nearby, we will definitely be back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from IN

Nice hotel along with accommodations

Posted Apr 2, 2017
What's not to like! Beautiful white sandy beach, 3 pools, 4 restaurants, inside shops, boardwalk to other hotels, and friendly staff. If you want to venture off premises, walking distance to the mall, outside shops, and numerous restaurants. Close proximity to the lighthouse and other attractions.