Ratings based on 99 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
My husband and I were always greeted with staff willing to assist. The hotel was clean, the food was delicious, and our room was always clean. We loved the activities and the pool water aerobics was the best. This was our second visit and we will definitely return. We prefer the all inclusive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Aruba. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A traveler from texas

Pool, beach very nice. Water not clear.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Food and A/C in room terrible. Staff very nice. Pool and bar close too early 8 & 7!PM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Haynie rider, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Aruba for your holidays in Aruba and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. We apologize for the faulty A/C. Should we have known we would have moved you or taken care of the problem. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: It was not too big or not too small for me. I am very glad with my choice of the hotel.
Cons: The Wi-Fi in the room was very spotty. It only worked in bathroom in the room, unless in some of restaurants or main lobby.--very minor issue.
Location: There are some shops and restaurants nearby, but I did not try any of them.
I am very pleased with Barcelo in general. Because of few minor issues, I did not give 5 stars. Staff at check-in counter could take little time to explain where to find my room, all of my keys stop working one day, the bathroom by the pool can be cleaned more frequently etc. However most of staff were very nice and friendly. The food was good even though I have gotten sick one night. (I knew enough to bring few medicine with me when I travel, so it took care of that) The beach was beautiful, pool was nice, breeze was great and most of staff were very nice.... The welcoming gift of a bottle of wine and chocolate was a very nice surprise! Would I go back to Barcelo in Aruba? Definitely!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your rating and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Barcelo Aruba. The Wifi can be a little slow in peak hours but we are working on improving the speed. We look forward to host you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from cincinnati

Great all inclusive, good service and good food

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Expedia
Staff was friendly and helpful, food was great especially Italian and hibachi. Good options at the buffets. Pool area was beautiful and well maintained. Good view of ocean for ocean view room. Balcony was small but we still sat outside every morning to drink coffee. Kids enjoyed the iguana island while we ate at the buffet. Beach was nice with lots of optional shaded areas. No kayaks which we excepected when they said "non motorized water sports" were included but you could rent them nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you so much for your rating and for sharing your experience with us. It is a great pleasure to receive feedback like yours. We look forward to host you again in the near future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from indianapolis, Indiana

Amazing staff! They make the trip worth it!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Expedia
This was our second stay and it didn't disappoint! The staff are super friendly at all times! The only complaint was a very weak wifi whenever we needed it. There excuse was we were attempting to use it at peak times. That wasn't always the case. Nonetheless, we will be returning next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Barcelo Aruba. We are working diligently on improving the Wifi Service. Next year you will definitely see the speed improvement. We look forward to host you again next year. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Expedia
Cons: Hotel staff seem anti-social Food selection is usually the same so more options need to be available
Hotel was nice. I had my wedding there so they upgraded my stay/room. Food tasted good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with our readers. We are very happy that you had a wonderful time at our property. We apologize if you felt that the staff was not social since the staff is our most important asset. I am so happy you enjoyed your wedding and your room upgrade. Your comments are very important as it provides us the opportunity to make improvements, which I can assure you we will surely take advantage of. We look forward to host you again in the near future. Kind regards,
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston

Horrible service

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Expedia
I bought a double bed went with 2 friends so we were 3 and got a king bed ! Service was horrible got charged money that they said they wouldn't charge me and didn't like the hotel at all. Didn't do anything to accommodate me so I would never go again . Aruba is beautiful but the hotel sucked
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aleska, Thank you so much for choosing Barcelo Aruba for your holiday. We are very sorry that we could not accommodate you the first time around. I am not familiar with your case however I can only think that due to high occupancy it was overlooked that you had a booking of 3. Our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences encountered. Regarding your booking, we want to explain the working of it. When you book your stay, what you are buying is a type of accommodation and of meal plan and upon arrival we will then provide our guest with the accommodation as per the details of the reservation provided by our booking system or partners' reservation, however this is unless upon check-in a request is made by our guest for an upgrade which would then be subject to availability and additional charges. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from T

Great Service. Very clean. Most friendly people

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Most friendly staff I have ever encountered at any hotel. From room service to bar tenders to waiters. You guys do it right !! Keep up the good work. Your hard work and dedication to making people feel happy and enjoy their vacation experience is unmatched.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our premises, the staff and the services received. We look forward to host you again in the near future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

GREAT HOTEL RESORT

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Expedia
Location is nice & close to the beach, walking distance to stores, souvenir shops, restautant.. was a good experience..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us and we would love to have you back for a future visit. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ny

Great Aruba trip

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Expedia
This hotel has by far the best all inclusive food. Drinks were great good liquor and not watered down. The staff was so friendly and tried their best to help you. Sandra form the royal club and Michael at the pool bar were great. I booked a regular room lateral ocean view, when I got there they upgraded me to pool and ocean view on the 5th floor, which was great because the higher you go the better the view. The room was so nice, then bed was comfortable. Our trip was amazing, but there's a few things I think people should know about. I had stayed at this hotel before when it was the occidental and they had a beach bar that everyone was able to use. the beach bar was gone and there was a smaller bar on the side of the beach that was only for royal members. They did have waiters on the beach serving drinks. When I went to the front desk and explained to the manager that I was on my honeymoon, had been there before and was unaware the beach bar was gone, she upgraded me to a royal band. There is a fee per night that comes with the royal band, but I was able to go the bar. That royal band comes with some other perks, there's a restaurant upstairs with delicious ala cart breakfast lunch and dinner that is only for royal members. On the beach there are gandalas set up, with plenty of seating. If you want a front row spot, you have to get there by 6. And again there is a seprate section for royal members. If someone owns a room there, their seat on the beach is reserved for them
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Aurelia Croes, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Taylor, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your honeymoon. It is a real pleasure to receive feedback like yours. We look forward to host you again for your anniversary. Kind regards,