Ratings based on 616 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Expedia
Loation was good to reach restaurant and safety. Hotel staff was very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from USA

Great hotel and incredible staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Staff, Location, Environment
Location: The Palermo area was great. Many different shops, restaurants, cafes, and other fun areas to see within walking distance.
The hotel staff was fantastic. They were very accommodating and helped with every question we had. The hotel was clean and well kept. The Palermo area had many great shops, cafes, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Kush

2 Days in Buenos Aires

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel in a Safe Area which is very walkable Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Expedia
Excelent location and the best staff ever, they gave us really nice and complete advice on where to go, eat, shop, etc. The hotel is beautiful. Just thought the room was too small and could have at least one bottle of free water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Location, Location, and Great Staff

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Staff! Location!
Cons: A bit better housekeeping; perhaps a bit of refurbishment/sprucing up.
Location: Lots of restaurants; lots of interesting shopping. If there at the weekend, the local market is great fun (I had fun shopping for vegetables).
Overall, I did enjoy my stay at the Mine Boutique Hotel. The location is great, near some nice shopping, restaurants, and in a great area of BA (Palermo Soho is fun and not as touristy as other parts of BA). The staff are very helpful, their English is excellent (my Spanish is rudimentary), the common spaces are lovely (though it being wintry, the pool area was a bit leaf-strewn), the building's design is interesting. The breakfast was quite nice (I only had it two mornings as I don't always eat breakfast), with the cooked-to-order entrees being excellent...and the staff of the restaurant were wonderful. I enjoyed chatting with them even if I was only having a cafe. The front desk staff were excellent. My biggest "complaints" were with housekeeping: they did not do a very thorough job of cleaning the room (I stayed six nights and I don't think they cleaned the shower once; they were inconsistent with the linens, I had to ask to get new face cloths several times; and the dust under the bed was really amazing, almost sculptural); but everyone was pleasant and turn-down service in a small hotel was a treat. Also, I would say that the hotel needs some sprucing up: besides the pool area being leaf-strewn, the small balcony with my room was in need of some tidying up (I suppose it being autumn/winter they leave that for spring...I hope), but most in need is the bathroom...the shower area is showing mold/mildew on the grout and on the ceiling, not good in a boutique hotel. run out o
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Mobile, Al

Great Hotel in a Great location!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location, Staff, customer service
Cons: the size of the rooms is a little small, but that certainly can't be changed now. Everything else is great, and we would stay here again.
Location: Perfect location! Great shops, restaurants, coffee shops, and wine bars close by.
We arrived at the hotel mid to late morning after a 10 1/2 hour overnight flight. We asked if we could possibly check in early. They said, "give us 30 minutes". We left our luggage with them and walked right around the corner and had lunch.When we came back, the room was ready! The room was a bit small, by American standards, but it was completely clean, and comfortable otherwise. We left the next day to go up into the countryside, but were coming back to the Hotel in 6 days.So, I asked if it were possible to get a different, larger room when we returned. When we returned the next week, they had moved us to a larger room. Still not huge, but more adequate for us. The staff was 100% helpful and welcoming! We don't speak much Spanish, but they spoke great English. Several times they helped us with making reservations, calling a Taxi, etc. Always glad to help. The neighborhood were the hotel is located was fabulous! Very trendy, with lots of greats boutiques, coffee shops, restaurants, and wine bars within a couple of blocks. We always felt safe walking in this beautiful neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Hip hotel with top notch service

Posted May 6, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Everything, but mostly the staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location in Palermo. There are many shops and restaurants nearby and easy cab rides or walks to many of the city's attractions.
My second stay at the Mine Hotel and it was wonderful. They give such attention to detail and strive to assure that you are comfortable in their city and hotel. They give great suggestions for outings and restaurants and truly care about your Argentinian experience.
4 out of 5
by Melvin

Great service!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Best B-fast I have had in a very long time!!! I will go back to the hotel just for the bfast. The rooms are a little small but clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from B

Nice hotel close to Recoleta!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Expedia
My experience was excellent,the staff are outstanding Rosangela offer us an upgrade suite and she left umbrellas for us because it's raining!when I arrived at Cluh Frances I feel Lila at home !Yhanks Rosangela!You are really autstanding!Alberto at night is very kind and helpful!
5 out of 5
by David M

Everything a boutique hotel should be

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
A boutique hotel occupies that middle space between a bed and breakfast (which may feel like you are staying in someone's home) and large hotels (which may be noisy, crowded, and impersonal). The Mine hotel is an outstanding example of everything a boutique hotel should be. The staff was always smiling and always said yes. They remembered my name and even remembered my room number. They provided a thorough orientation to the area upon check-in and provided lists of recommended restaurants and entertainment venue. An example of staff going the extra mile (and there were many): The air conditioning unit in my room broke at about 7:30am. When I got back to my room in the afternoon, not only was the unit repaired but a complimentary bottle of wine and cheese plate with a handwritten apology was waiting for me. The hotel was quiet and the free internet worked well. The enjoyable breakfast had made to order omelettes. It was a bargain at $12. The room was very nice and even had a full Jacuzzi (I stayed in a "superior" room). The only downside was that I was traveling on business and there was no desk and business chair for getting work done. But if you are traveling on pleasure that will not be an issue for you. I travel a lot, both domestically and internationally, and the Mine hotel was one of the most pleasant hotel experiences I have ever had.