Ratings based on 2,785 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Booking Scam

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby, if they don't boot you out of your room with no notice
Cons: Customer service was terrible
We booked a non refundable room 6 months prior to our stay. Upon arrival we were notified that we had been relocated to a much cheaper resort also owned by Wyndham. We were assured that we would be refunded the stay which we had paid for 6 months in advance and that our new room would be free. Five days later, neither of these is true. We have a pending charge of $61 for the B Resort and no refund for the Wyndham. Honestly, I don't remember ever being treated this poorly when traveling. This is a scam to get money for non refundable rooms in hopes that people change plans and don't show up. Otherwise, they would have at least notified me prior to arrival.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Canada

Great 2 night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for its pools, lazy river and mini golf (all included with room). No issue getting lounge chairs. Beautiful hotel in a large complex of time share buildings. Convenient location if you have a car, as you cannot walk to restaurants. Note that hotel charges $20 resort fee and $20/night for self parking. Our family of 5 had a spacious room with two double beds and a bunk bed. Teens complained that Wifi was spotty. Would definately recommend.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Tampa

**Beware of all the additional fees upon check-in!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
They lure you in with a LOW nightly rate then hit you for $50 per resort fee (even if you do not use the pools or anything thats part of resort fee) and if that's not bad enough they hit you for another $20 per parking fee!! So figure on adding $70 to your room rate!!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Great hotel close to all Disney Parks

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, Staff, Amenities - great kids activities around the pool. Good pool-side bar and grill service. Convenient to all Disney areas.
Cons: The cost of parking irks me -$20.00 per day self park; $24.00 for valet - but you get that at most nice places in the area. Same for resort fee - $20.
Location: Real easy to Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney Springs, and Typhoon Lagoon.
The Wyndham Grand Orlando is simply awesome. This hotel provides high end amenities at a fraction of the cost compared to other area properties along Disney's 7 Seas Lagoon and related resorts. The pools are great and there is a lazy river, jogging path, and its convenient to all the Disney parks and Disney Springs. We have stayed here a number of times and it is our preferred place to stay whether it is just my wife and I travelling or we have the entire family. Another great feature of this hotel is that they have suites that can accommodate a family of 6 - there is a "private" area with bunk beds where the kids can have there own TV.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Luxembourg, Europe

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Splendid hotel with plenty of options for families and couples alike. Very friendly staff. Can recommend the Deep Seafood Grille restaurant!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from st petersburg, fl

The pools are the best part.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel has an overnight parking fee and resort fee so add $48 to your stay. Upon arrival check it was moderate, there was long line due to the hotel being big. If you have never stayed here before I would ask questions because they are not explained up front. Ex: Pool towels are picked from the main pool in tower 1 and not any other of the 4 pools. Also mini golf clubs and balls also picked there and not at the golf course (just silly). Next, the room - when we entered there was actual wrappers and trash sitting on the end of the made bed < Gross! The bathroom was not immaculate for a 4 star hotel but clean enough to use. The Disney shuttles are a few times a day but we used Uber and it was a piece of cake and cheap to get around. Knowing the property I would possibility give it another stay to completely make up my mind. If my kids would have been here they would have loved the pirate ship, slides and last river.