Ratings based on 2,893 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

We will return again next year!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I'm a bit of a hotel snob but found Wyndham Grand to be convenient, clean, good food, friendly staff - our second time to stay and will definitely return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from canada

beautiful place, staff not so much

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Wonderful room, facilities top notch did not sample food but looked great. Front desk staff were wonderful but the concierge was very difficult to deal with to the point we walked away and went to the front desk where we got excellent assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orlando

Very nice hotel, but service was lacking

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The grounds are great, especially for the kids. Our boys loved the lazy river the best..
Cons: The service at the Back Bay Bar & Grill... It was bad...
Location: Great location to Disney World. Just minutes away from all the parks & other resorts.
The hotel and grounds are very nice and well kept. A great place for couples or families. We do not recommend the Back Bay Bar & Grill however. Both times we ate there the service was absolutely horrible. Each time there our waiters took a good 10 minutes to acknowledge us. Then both times they took our orders then disappeared until our food came out. We ended up having to walk over to the bar for refills, silverware, napkins, etc... I normally don't comment on something like this. But it happened both times we ate there, involving 2 different waiters. So the issue seems to be driven by a lack of proper management.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

No Laundry on site fyi

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hotel, only negative is there is no laundry on site. You have to send off with another service.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Relaxing hotel near the main attractions

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
My family and I stayed during Thanksgiving when the hotel was at at or near capacity but one would never know because the staff was run very efficiently and we did not have to wait in long lines at the restaurants on the property or to use any of the other property amenities. The property is very large and has 5 pools scattered around a lake which would be nice in the summer. The property is only 2 miles from Disney Hollywood Studios and 2 miles from Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney). I would recommend the family room with bunk beds because it has 2 queen beds and bunk beds. The bunk beds are in an alcove and has its own TV. It is on the 12th floor and that gives you access to the executive lounge which is a nice, giant room to relax and watch fireworks and the lake.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The extra fees were ridiculous. Great hotel but expect to pay resort fees and parking.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from goiania

Hotel cobra taxas e mais taxas sem avisar antes

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
O hotel é bonito, quartos amplos, limpos e confortáveis. Contudo, o valor diária é alto para um serviço que não tem café da manhã incluso. Há duas opções de restaurante para café da manha: uma lanchonete tipo Star Bucks (café + bagels para duas pessoas fica cerca de 18 dólares) é um restaurante mesmo (quer cobra 22 dólares por pessoa no Buffet). Além disso, não nos avisaram que haveria taxas extras pra outros servicos. A "resort fee" é contada no final da estadia, custando $20 por dia, mais umas taxinhas extras de poucos dólares. Isso é cobrado mesmo que vc só entre no quarto para dormir e saia para os parques e compras no outro dia cedo. Além disso, mandei uma compra que fiz pela internet ser entregue na recepção do hotel...a caixa ficou lá por cerca de 6h até eu buscar, e me foi cobrado um valor de $7 por caixa, sem avido nenhum prévio. Finalizando: hotel bacana, mas não se deixe enganar pela diária que parece barata em sites de desconto....vão acrescentar mais taxas no final da sua viagem!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels