Ratings based on 599 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by daisy from Tabasco

Calidad a precio gusto

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Instalaciones en perfecto funcionamiento y servicios de calidad, si regresaría
5 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

Loved it!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Rooms Lazy rivers
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Located right inside Disney.
Loved everything about this resort. We went mostly for the sun and pools. Didn't do any Disney. It has 6 or 7 pools, with hot tubs at most. The best part was the 2 lazy rivers, what a blast. The rooms were awesome. Many activities. Everyone was very friendly. Definitely going back.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Redding, CT

Nice room and pool, poor transportation

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room and great pool. Close to Disney parks but they only provide a paid shuttle service from the hotel, and the cost was $8 per person each way, which for a large family is ridiculously expensive. We ended up taking an Uber to the parks, which was still an unnecessary expense, as most surrounding hotels provide free shuttle service to the parks.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Connecticut.

Great place with many amenities.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Expedia
We were very pleasantly surprised with the 2 bedroom suite. Love having a full kitchen and washer and dryer.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Merrick, NY

OUR 50TH ANNIVERSARY HORROR STORY

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: NEVER GOT TO SEE IT
Cons: COMMUNICATION
Location: UNKNOWN
We booked on 2/24 and arrived on 4/6 for our 50th anniversary. Upon arrival they claimed our reservations were cancelled by Expedia and they should have notified us. After 30-60 minutes Wyndham Bonnet requested I call reservations, which I did from their phone. I was then advised that we were relocated to Star Island Resort in Kissimmee. We were given directions by the desk rep. and about 50-60 minutes later we arrived at Star Island. Rachel at Star Island spent the next 60-75 minutes trying to accommodate us. We were finally offered accommodations on the 1st floor in "A" which only had 1/2 kitchen and twin beds. We decided to accept it as we were thoroughly discussed at this point as we just wanted to get some rest. Our feeling is we should be amply compensated for the wrong that was done to us.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from White Lake, MI

Nice hotel with lots of pools!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel and pools are great! Check-in was terrible and avoid at all costs the 90 minute sales presentation on timeshare ownership. They are very resistant to "no" and switch out sales people trying to turn your "no" into a "yes" and ended up being there for 4 hours!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

oversold and bumped to a lesser hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Expedia
I pre-paid for this trip in December (traveled in April) for a one-bedroom suite. I called the day before to confirm my arrival and request early check-in (which they do not accommodate). I arrived on check-in day at 1pm and was told to wait on property until 4pm though a room would likely be available sooner. I was given a parking pass, went to lunch by the pool. Received a voicemail to return to check in to be rudely told by the manager "Onyx" that I was being sent to another Wyndham hotel. He gave me a handout with the address and thought he was sending me on my way. The GM was useless because the hotel had oversold (not clear if only Expedia rooms or all rooms). They sent me to Wyndam Star Island, which is in the middle of disgusting strip malls and gun shops. The room was decent but the pool and amenities were horrible. Bonnet Creek is 5 mins from DW and this was 20 mins away. I paid for something and got the bait and switch. Expedia was useless as well until I called the vendor phone # and got a nice guy in NJ who tried to help--but still he couldn't do anything. 4 hours on the phone and a crying kid for her birthday trip. #wyndhamsucks #wyndhamepicfail #wyndhambaitandswitch #wyndhamneveragain
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice pools, dirty room, bad restaurants/service

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Expedia
The resort was nice, pools were great! At arrival there was a bag of garbage outside of our door. We walked in and were hit with the smell of urine- the entire place reeked of urine. The 2nd bathroom was neat, NOT cleaned. It was as if someone urinated all over the bathroom and staff just wiped it down, never cleaned- It was pretty gross. I went straight to the store and bleached the place down. The sheets were not fresh sheets so we bought those too. overall the pools were nice, rooms neat not clean, over priced resort far below expectations. Sorry:(
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Sunrise , Fl.

complaint

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Expedia
Made res. for 2 days and they said 1 day. After taking to the desk Jeremy he said he fixed it. (20.00 tip), Next morning I had no res. and had to leave . Ruined my weekend, Left messages , still waiting for response, upset .