Ratings based on 44 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A traveler

Hotel experience

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: For a first time person new to a villa environment, we should have been closer to the main entrance the main hotel. and pools
Location: of course we were minutes away fro Disneyland, Wet and wild, Universal Studios and Medival times.
My hotel experience while visiting Orlando Florida during the week of July 2015 was exceptional. Room service, lodging, and eating were first rate. My only negative comment was we were very far LL villa from the main entrance and the pools.
3 out of 5
by DAVIS5 from Columbus, Ohio

I loved the price

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: activities provided by hotel ended at 5p
This was not one of my favorite Westgate Resort properties. I have stayed in several Westgate properties and this one was not decorated as well as the others. For the amount I paid this was a nice hotel. The staff was EXCELLENT, the amenities were great. The decor in the bedrooms were very outdated and the t.v in the master bedroom was maybe a 19inch. The activities that the hotel provide (paddle boat, etc) ended at 5p so after 5 there really wasn't too much else to do besides the game room which was $1-3 a game.This wasn't what I expected from a Westgate property.
3 out of 5
by Turtles2 from Atlanta, GA, USA

FOOD POISONING! BE CAREFUL! (please read)

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, amazing room, fun amenities
Cons: Noisy, Poor breakfast, horrible food, too many people, trys to get you to buy things
Last spring break I stayed here with my parents and boyfriend and overall I'm up in the air about this place. We had to wait at the front desk to get our room for about over an hour on top of there being a lot of people there! However, the room was beautiful and very cozy. The mini-golf and paddle boats were very fun and my parents loved the pools. We were never bored when we stayed here. BE AWARE OF TWO THINGS: as soon as your checking in you are given a time to be back the next day for a "complimentary breakfast/lunch" that consisted of hotdogs and chili that weren't that great. When you come back the next day, you are scheduled to meet with a person form the resort and they try and get you to buy a timeshare. If you are wanting something like that, that's nice for you but it was annoying since all we wanted to do was stay for our set time. Another dilemma we had was that we went to eat at Shorts and Sandals and my boyfriend got FOOD POISONING from the some kind of chili cheese fries they had that!!! The service was horrible and the food was a 4 out of 10. He was sick for the rest of our trip and we couldn't even go to the theme parks we wanted to go to. It came close to where we almost had to go to the hospital. It kind of ruined the vacation ): I would not recommend staying at this place but if you choose to stay here, be aware of the food!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Osapete from New York

This hotel is very nice, The rooms are very big ,hotel employees are very friendly and kind.Thebrooms were cleaned every day we were there

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: no free breakfastonly for time share owners
I will recommend this resort to any one visiting Orlando with kids because there are a lot of activities in the resort if you want to save money .It is worth every dime you pay,And it is realy what was advertise Go for it
2 out of 5
by ArjeyTraveler2 from Atl, GA

Was expecting this be a pace full place.

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy
Directions to get to allocated room were vague. Next door guest was extremely noisy using washing and dryer machines after midnight, customer services stated "they can not control other occupants activities", we resolve the issue requesting relocation to different room, this was proceeded fast.
2 out of 5
by NowanOrbitzfan from Florida

Be wary of all the additional erroneous fees tacked on to your bill.

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Cons: Nothing close, No free Internet, Noisy, lots of extra fees, response to concerns was poor
The property and grounds are nice. We booked and paid for a one bedroom condo/villa. We were provided a small (very small) standard room. We ended up paying additional money for an upgrade . The room was infested with sugar ants. Even unopened, sealed food wasn't safe. We called for an exterminator three times during our two night stay. There were additional fees for everything, we paid all additional fees upfront BUT we were charged a second time all the same fees upon checkout. When the staff was questioned they stated the computer had a glitch and they would remove the extra charges. For the overall price, the accommodations were underwhelming. Next time I want a beautiful and clean resort in the Orlando area, I will stay at a Disney resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by beachbumming from Florida

Very clean

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Quiet
I come to Kissimmee quite a bit. This resort was nice and clean. I am used to a much nicer room for what I paid, but everything was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by travelingfamilyofthree from Grand Haven, MI, USA

this hotel had excellent services!

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, no free breakfast, they spent 3hrs trying to sell me a time share
This hotel was amazing! Their service was excellent, their staff was very friendly, constant cleaning around the hotel area, lots of activities provided by the hotel, all in all an excellent pick!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BettyAP from Georgia, USA

Everyone was very helpful from check in to check out

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
I love Westgate everything was clean homey and the staff was very helpful especially since I was in one room for my first night and had a different reservation for a second night for a bigger room the staff transferred my food and luggage from one room to the other while I was at Disney for the day. This was such a tremendous benefit to have this done. Always love to stay at a Westgate owned place. Would definetly recommend it to anyone. Couples or families it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JeterNNat from Long Island NY

This resort was perfect for families with kids!

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, heated pools for kids, market, kid friendly
Cons: internet very very slow
So many pools so little time! Free breakfast, free lunch, DJ- pay attention to those messages left on your phone! Everything you need you will find at resort. Only complain would be to get better WIFI! Can't wait to go again, this time visiting Westgate Lakes resort & spa!!