Ratings based on 1,621 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

The place was overall a nice place.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: I was pleased with the staff.
Cons: The rooms could be updated.
Location: The place was centrally located for things we needed.
When you arrive the first thing the say is "Welcome Home", that was a very good start. The staff was helpful in guiding you where to go. The room was smaller than the pictures and could use an update, but was not a bad stay. The water park and activities on site were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff. We also appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas that may be in need of improvement. We hope to see you again soon. Allie
4 out of 5
by A traveler from W

good value

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This resort has many amenities some you pay for some you don't. The best thing was its close proximity to everything in Orlando. The worst was the check in when they give your keys to a time share rep and make you go to that counter to hear their line. We simply said no several times before the rep got arrogant with us and gave us our keys. After that we had a great vacation. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It was our delight to have you stay us. We understand you had some concerns during your stay. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Glenda

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
2 out of 5
by Paul from Jacksonville, FL

Won't be staying there again

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
It is a very large resort whuch i have no problem with. It was kept up nice and overall clean. When we walked in the lobby to go check in the lady didn't even know what type of room we had booked. She had to ask someone else how the room setup is. After i finished checking in we were sent over to another guy trying to setup a tour for timeshares which i know it's their job to try to sell. I told him no 3 times, just wanted to get to the room. After the 3rd time he rudely said here you go as he gave me my key. We had asked for a map of thre resort and got passed off to someone else and they gave the map to another guy to take us to our room. So we finally get to the room, go change for the waterpark, and paid the $15 fee to get in with military discount which is a $20 regular fee. I thought it was included for as much as the room cost but nope. It was fun and then we go to Drafts for dinner. They were way understaffed, I asked the waitress about certain drink specials and she said she had no clue what they were. My girlfriend ordered a martini and it was barely half full, manager fixed it. It was a decent wait for the food and the appetizer and main course came out the same time. We go back to the room around 11pm to get some sleep since we were going to Disney tge next morning. Got woken up at midnight because the alarm on the clock was set so that was fun. Then i think the staff was doing laundry ALL night in our villa and SO LOUD, no sleep. Front desk only said sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed visiting our water park and that you dined at Draft’s. As a timeshare resort, we certainly allow our sales staff to promote and offer some of our more popular vacation packages and timeshare properties. These offers are purely voluntary with no obligation; this should in no way affect the customer service experience that we pride ourselves in providing to our guests. We do understand that your time with us is valuable and we certainly want to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable while vacationing at our resort. We do apologize for any inconveniences and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Luna
4 out of 5
by A traveler from jain

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Expedia
It was good experience. We would like to come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We invite you stay with us again next time you are in the Orlando area. Allie
5 out of 5
by Allan

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
4 out of 5
by Richard J. from Palm City, FL

So much to do!! Friendly accomodating staff.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
POSITIVES: Comfort, convenience, and a WIDE variety to do. Movie theatre on the property that plays movies 7 days a week, every 2 hrs (early afternoon 'til the last showing at 9pm), playing Disney films & Marvel Movies. Room has a true full kitchen, w/every type of utensil you need. Market on the property has staples and snacks, & the deli is tasty & affordable. Market area also has an ice cream parlor, pizza shop, arcade room, a sports bar and open fire pits. We were there for 7 days and still only got to 3 of the 14 pools. The Water park(additional fee...) is nice, with flumes and a Lazy River - we spent pretty much an entire day there. You really don't need it, considering everything included in the resort fee: miniature golf, paddle boats (Swan boats and Pontoon) & bike rentals. Sports equipment rentals are a nominal, additional fee. The service was extremely friendly and accommodating; NEGATIVES: Staff consistently gave terrible directions. Water Park is $20 per person, per day (on top of $11 per day resort fee). Wifi never worked anywhere on property using multiple devices - other renters were overheard complaining as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodations and that you were able to take advantage of many of our resort amenities and activities for families to enjoy such as our outdoor pools and brand new water park. We appreciate all feedback received from our guests as it allows us to see if there is need for improvement in any area of our service, products, or facilities. We trust you will continue to stay with us, enjoy more of our services, and Westgate Resorts hospitality. Luna
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope to better impress you in the future. Nat
2 out of 5
by Tanja from Pierson

Thoroughly disappointed!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Could not check in until 5:30pm, note check-in is supposed to be at 4pm! Had to go to 3 different counters to finally be checked in, have our keys, and get directions to our room. Room clean, but tiny. No bath tub. Freezing, were told to open window to raise temp in our room. Nowhere on the website did I see, that the water-park is an additional $20/day/person. Even going in after 6pm on the first day and the lazy river was shut down. Single mom with 3 kids, nasty surprise. Booked this place for the water park. Could have stayed at a cheaper hotel, with much nicer pool. Pizza overpriced and not even the kids liked it. Many of the employees rude, unprofessional, and ignorant. Breakfast buffet worth the money, nice selection and good food. Life guards nice, bartenders rude. Housekeeping just came in, even with the do not disturb sign on the door. Restaurants seemed to be "out" of everything we wanted. What exactly is the resort fee for? At the end of the day, our $104/night room ended up costing me $175 plus tax. While this resort is easy on the eyes, it is hard on the pocket book and overall a big disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review with us. We are disappointed to see that you may have experienced some concerns with your stay. We never intend for anything to stand in the way of your full satisfaction, and will always to what we can to better your stay. Your comments will assist us to better ourselves for our future visitors. It is our hope that you may permit us another chance to better impress you in the time coming.
5 out of 5
by Evelyn from Orlando

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was absolutely awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon! Lissy