Ratings based on 3,110 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Room description didn't match

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I had a terrible stay at Westgate Palace, the photos on travelocity of the room I booked (2 bedroom, 2 bath condo) didn't match the room I was given by the Hotel. I was supposed to have been given a 2 bedroom condo with a separate dining and living area, the room had a puul out small table with two chairs in the middle of the living area, I stayed here with my 3 small children and since there were only two chairs they had to take turns to sit on the table to eat, why would you allow 5 people to stay in a place that only has two dining chairs?. The day I arrived I noticed the fridge wasn't cooling and I told the hotel, at 12 midnight they sent maitanace and replaced my fridge, some of my food spoiled. I would never book with Travelocity again, and I would never stay at Westage Palace again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share you honest feedback with us. We are disappointed to learn that you may have had a less than exceptional stay. We understand that sometimes, issues can arise when booking with third-parties. We always recommend that our guests bring their confirmation letters with them to check-in, to ensure that there are no concerns. We offer 2 unit types at our Westgate Palace location, 2-bedroom and 2-bedroom deluxe. Our deluxe units are larger than the latter, and our staff would be happy to offer an upgrade as long as our availability permits. We hope that all other concerns were brought to our attention at a timely manner, to be addressed accordingly. It would be an honor if you permitted us another opportunity to better impress you in the future. Nat
5 out of 5
by A traveler

2 Tage Orlando nahe den Ressorts

Posted May 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Preis/Leistung Größe und Ausstattung des Appartments Nähe zu Universal
Location: Universal Disne
Wir haben das Hotel als Ausgang für die Ressorts und das Kennedy Space Center gebucht. Das Appartment war sehr großzügig mit Küche und 2 Schlafräumen mit je 1 Bad. Preis-/Leistung sehr gut!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your incredible comments and sincere recommendation. Nothing is more rewarding than reading the inspiring feedback from another satisfied guest, and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Orlando from Port St Lucie,Fl

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it yet another memorable vacation experience! Customer service is very important to us, and we’re very pleased our staff met your standards. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Ray
3 out of 5
by James from Virginia

Dated property

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Appliances old fire alarm sounded because of old battery; about 10 minutes for staff response
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience due to the smoke alarm, but are glad our staff was able to take care of it for you. We trust you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to see you again soon! Anja
4 out of 5
by Lingling from jacksonvill FL

不错的酒店

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
酒店环境位置很不错,就是空调机有点吵,适合多人入住,整体还可以
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting the Westgate Palace Resort and providing a review. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. We are conveniently located close to all of the areas theme parks, shopping and dining. We are happy that you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again soon. Anja
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Pittsburgh, PA

Great stay....

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Booked last minute because it was close to Universal Studios. Free shuttle available. Very friendly staff. Plenty of room and tasteful decor. Only regret was that we were there for only one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Westgate Palace Resort. We are glad to know that you enjoyed everything from your unit to the location of our resort. Our property has easy access to Universal as well as to the other theme parks in the area. We are also conveniently located close to shopping and dining, making it a great spot when visiting. Thank you again for your review as we love hearing kind words such as yours. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Anja
3 out of 5
by A traveler

the trip i want forget

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wish we had chosen a motel we had no intention on becoming an owner so this spoiled our trip had I known that I would be ask to take a tour I would have skipped the stay here altogether
Comment from Hotel Management
by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. It disappoints us to see that you may have had a less than satisfying experience with us. Please be advised that being a timeshare resort, we offer the opportunity to tour to our guests and owners. There is no obligation to attend, with the exception of those who are traveling under a special package. We value your choice in us, in addition to your time; for this reason, certain incentives are offered in exchange for your time spent on the tour. We never want anything to stand in the way of your full satisfaction. It is our sincere hope that you may allow us another opportunity to better exceed your expectations. Nat
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional accommodations. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are so happy to read that you found pleasure in your accommodations and our great location. Providing unique and memorable experiences is what we do best. We hope to see you again soon! Nat
3 out of 5
by MARCAL

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope that we are able to better impress you in the time coming. Nat
3 out of 5
by Nicole from Plantation, Fl

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was great. Room Service was slow! Rooms small. No parking at night and when asked guest services was rude!!!! Wifi slow or didn't work. Pool and lake area nice for family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience at the time of check-in. We know that it is the first impression our guests have when they reach the resort and it needs to be great. We do; however, regret to learn that you had delay issues with the Wi-Fi and room service. We will bring these as well as your other concerns to the attention of the management teams. Aside from these issues, knowing you enjoyed the pool and the lake is wonderful. We only want the best for our valued guests. We thank you again for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Anja